Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    TrixtSam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    89
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    127

    CA Crashes instantly when I join a game?

    Any ideas...? I'm not actually sure what could be causing this... Using my own base:|

    Thanks..

  2. #2
    Killa233's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    95
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    hmm Detours or your Hook is Detected how old is the base and when did u last update it

  3. #3
    TrixtSam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    89
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    127
    Quote Originally Posted by Killa233 View Post
    hmm Detours or your Hook is Detected how old is the base and when did u last update it
    Datours/Hook are fine, Or it'd crash when CA's loading. I made it yesterday.. So technicly.. updated yesterday also..

  4. #4
    ctpsolo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    252
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    34
    My Mood
    Amused
    Detections will usually occur some minutes after loading (unless they changed anything in the last few weeks). Does it always crash the second you have joined a game? That seems a bit too precise... Any possibility you have a problem with your code? Just to examplify if you check gamestatus for one or several of your hacks, faulty code might not execute until you are ingame. If this is the case check for null pointers and whatsnot that could be causing it.

    Otherwise for detections crypt your strings if you don't. Do not use public code simply C&P'ed into your project. If you have some sort of packing program (themida or similar) you can easily just pack the hack and see if it still crashes, if it doesn't it's most likely a problem with detections.
    Last edited by ctpsolo; 02-14-2013 at 05:06 AM.
    They're out ta get me!

    Persistence is an art in itself. Let them slam each door in your face, even reject the whole definition of who you are. There will be a day when they come knocking on your door instead.

  5. #5
    R3d_L1n3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    137
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    208
    Quote Originally Posted by TrixtSam View Post
    Datours/Hook are fine, Or it'd crash when CA's loading. I made it yesterday.. So technicly.. updated yesterday also..
    U asking question that has manny answers plus u make it more complicated when u said its ur own base .. , how would we know what crashing u lol

    My opinion is disable all your staff only hooking ! , then test if it crash its hooking else add ur shit back one by one until u find the crashing function

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to R3d_L1n3 For This Useful Post:

    kssiobr (02-15-2013)

  7. #6
    TrixtSam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    89
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    127
    Quote Originally Posted by ctpsolo View Post
    Detections will usually occur some minutes after loading (unless they changed anything in the last few weeks). Does it always crash the second you have joined a game? That seems a bit too precise... Any possibility you have a problem with your code? Just to examplify if you check gamestatus for one or several of your hacks, faulty code might not execute until you are ingame. If this is the case check for null pointers and whatsnot that could be causing it.

    Otherwise for detections crypt your strings if you don't. Do not use public code simply C&P'ed into your project. If you have some sort of packing program (themida or similar) you can easily just pack the hack and see if it still crashes, if it doesn't it's most likely a problem with detections.
    Hmm it does ocur the second I enter the game, I don't even get to see the loading screen, as soon as I click Join Game.. It goes to load, then crashes.

    Quote Originally Posted by R3d_L1n3 View Post
    U asking question that has manny answers plus u make it more complicated when u said its ur own base .. , how would we know what crashing u lol

    My opinion is disable all your staff only hooking ! , then test if it crash its hooking else add ur shit back one by one until u find the crashing function
    I'll give this a go, Could it possibly be D3DFont?

    ---------- Post added at 05:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:18 AM ----------

    Hmmm... I disabled everything:/ and it still happens.. It must be my hook.. but this works with other bases o.o

  8. #7
    ctpsolo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    252
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    34
    My Mood
    Amused
    What are you hooking? And what type of hook is it
    They're out ta get me!

    Persistence is an art in itself. Let them slam each door in your face, even reject the whole definition of who you are. There will be a day when they come knocking on your door instead.

  9. #8
    TrixtSam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    89
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    127
    Main.cpp:

    Code:
    DWORD WINAPI HookGame(LPVOID lpArgs)
    {
    	DWORD dwD3D9 = 0;	
    	while(!dwD3D9)
    	{
    		Sleep(100);
    		dwD3D9 = (DWORD)GetModuleHandle(/*d3d9.dll*/XorStr<0x2A,9,0xE84E0554>("\x4E\x18\x48\x14\x00\x4B\x5C\x5D"+0xE84E0554).s);
    	}
    	DWORD dwVTable[1] = { 0 };
    	Hook->CreateDevice(dwVTable);
    
    	oReset   = (tReset) Hook->DetourCreate((PBYTE) dwVTable[1], (PBYTE) &ResetFunction, 5);
    	oPresent = (tPresent) Hook->DetourCreate((PBYTE) dwVTable[2], (PBYTE) &PresentFunction, 5);
    	return 0;
    }
    
    CreateThread(NULL, NULL,(LPTHREAD_START_ROUTINE)HookGame, NULL, NULL, NULL);
    
    HRESULT WINAPI ResetFunction(LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice, D3DPRESENT_PARAMETERS *a)
    {	
    	/*pSprite->OnLostDevice();*/
    	D3D->PreReset(pDevice);
    
    	HRESULT hTorna = oReset(pDevice, a);
    	if(SUCCEEDED(hTorna))
    		D3D->PostReset(pDevice);
    		//pSprite->OnResetDevice();
    	return hTorna;
    }
    
    HRESULT WINAPI PresentFunction(LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice, const RECT *a, const RECT *b, HWND c, const RGNDATA *d)
    {
    	pDevice->SetRenderState(D3DRS_ZENABLE, false);
    	if(pFont == NULL)
    		D3D->PostReset(pDevice);
    	/*Hack->InitiateHacks(pDevice);
    	Menu.DrawMenu(pDevice);*/
    	pDevice->SetRenderState(D3DRS_ZENABLE, true);
    
    	return oPresent(pDevice, a, b, c, d);
    }
    Hook.cpp:

    Code:
    void cHooking::CreateDevice(DWORD *dwVTable)
    {
    	LPDIRECT3D9 pD3d9;
    	LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pD3DDevice;
    	pD3d9 = Direct3DCreate9(D3D_SDK_VERSION);
    	if(pD3d9 == NULL)
    		return;
    	D3DPRESENT_PARAMETERS pPresentParms;
    	ZeroMemory(&pPresentParms, sizeof(pPresentParms));
    	pPresentParms.Windowed = TRUE;
    	pPresentParms.BackBufferFormat = D3DFMT_UNKNOWN;
    	pPresentParms.SwapEffect = D3DSWAPEFFECT_DISCARD;
    	if(FAILED(pD3d9->CreateDevice(D3DADAPTER_DEFAULT, D3DDEVTYPE_HAL, GetDesktopWindow(), D3DCREATE_SOFTWARE_VERTEXPROCESSING, &pPresentParms, &pD3DDevice)))
    		return;
    	DWORD *dwTable = (DWORD *)pD3DDevice;
    	dwTable = (DWORD *) dwTable[0];
    	dwVTable[1] = dwTable[16];//Reset
    	dwVTable[2] = dwTable[17];//Present
    }
    
    void *cHooking::DetourCreate(BYTE *src, CONST BYTE *dst, CONST INT len)
    {
    	BYTE *jmp = (BYTE *)malloc(len + 5);
    	DWORD dwback;
    	VirtualProtect(src, len, PAGE_READWRITE, &dwback);
    	memcpy(jmp, src, len);
    	jmp += len;
    	jmp[0] = 0xE9;
    	*(DWORD *)(jmp + 1) = (DWORD)(src + len - jmp) - 5;
    	src[0] = 0xE9;
    	*(DWORD *)(src + 1) = (DWORD)(dst - src) - 5;
    	for(INT i = 5; i < len; i++) src[i] = 0x90;
    	VirtualProtect(src, len, dwback, &dwback);
    
    	return(jmp - len);
    }

  10. #9
    ctpsolo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    252
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    34
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by TrixtSam View Post
    Main.cpp:

    Code:
    	DWORD dwVTable[1] = { 0 };
    
    	dwVTable[1] = dwTable[16];//Reset
    	dwVTable[2] = dwTable[17];//Present
    }
    That's extremely unsafe as you are writing to memory outside your allocated array. It might not be the problem causing you to crash but suggest you fix it immediately, you have no idea what it might result in or how any errors will present themselves.
    They're out ta get me!

    Persistence is an art in itself. Let them slam each door in your face, even reject the whole definition of who you are. There will be a day when they come knocking on your door instead.

  11. #10
    R3d_L1n3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    137
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    208
    am sure its detours then else change ur hooking method

  12. #11
    R4v0r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    London
    Posts
    234
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    141
    My Mood
    Amazed
    [I]
    Quote Originally Posted by TrixtSam View Post
    Main.cpp:

    Code:
    DWORD WINAPI HookGame(LPVOID lpArgs)
    {
    	DWORD dwD3D9 = 0;	
    	while(!dwD3D9)
    	{
    		Sleep(100);
    		dwD3D9 = (DWORD)GetModuleHandle(/*d3d9.dll*/XorStr<0x2A,9,0xE84E0554>("\x4E\x18\x48\x14\x00\x4B\x5C\x5D"+0xE84E0554).s);
    	}
    	DWORD dwVTable[1] = { 0 };
    	Hook->CreateDevice(dwVTable);
    
    	oReset   = (tReset) Hook->DetourCreate((PBYTE) dwVTable[1], (PBYTE) &ResetFunction, 5);
    	oPresent = (tPresent) Hook->DetourCreate((PBYTE) dwVTable[2], (PBYTE) &PresentFunction, 5);
    	return 0;
    }
    
    CreateThread(NULL, NULL,(LPTHREAD_START_ROUTINE)HookGame, NULL, NULL, NULL);
    
    HRESULT WINAPI ResetFunction(LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice, D3DPRESENT_PARAMETERS *a)
    {	
    	/*pSprite->OnLostDevice();*/
    	D3D->PreReset(pDevice);
    
    	HRESULT hTorna = oReset(pDevice, a);
    	if(SUCCEEDED(hTorna))
    		D3D->PostReset(pDevice);
    		//pSprite->OnResetDevice();
    	return hTorna;
    }
    
    HRESULT WINAPI PresentFunction(LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice, const RECT *a, const RECT *b, HWND c, const RGNDATA *d)
    {
    	pDevice->SetRenderState(D3DRS_ZENABLE, false);
    	if(pFont == NULL)
    		D3D->PostReset(pDevice);
    	/*Hack->InitiateHacks(pDevice);
    	Menu.DrawMenu(pDevice);*/
    	pDevice->SetRenderState(D3DRS_ZENABLE, true);
    
    	return oPresent(pDevice, a, b, c, d);
    }
    Hook.cpp:

    Code:
    void cHooking::CreateDevice(DWORD *dwVTable)
    {
    	LPDIRECT3D9 pD3d9;
    	LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pD3DDevice;
    	pD3d9 = Direct3DCreate9(D3D_SDK_VERSION);
    	if(pD3d9 == NULL)
    		return;
    	D3DPRESENT_PARAMETERS pPresentParms;
    	ZeroMemory(&pPresentParms, sizeof(pPresentParms));
    	pPresentParms.Windowed = TRUE;
    	pPresentParms.BackBufferFormat = D3DFMT_UNKNOWN;
    	pPresentParms.SwapEffect = D3DSWAPEFFECT_DISCARD;
    	if(FAILED(pD3d9->CreateDevice(D3DADAPTER_DEFAULT, D3DDEVTYPE_HAL, GetDesktopWindow(), D3DCREATE_SOFTWARE_VERTEXPROCESSING, &pPresentParms, &pD3DDevice)))
    		return;
    	DWORD *dwTable = (DWORD *)pD3DDevice;
    	dwTable = (DWORD *) dwTable[0];
    	dwVTable[1] = dwTable[16];//Reset
    	dwVTable[2] = dwTable[17];//Present
    }
    
    void *cHooking::DetourCreate(BYTE *src, CONST BYTE *dst, CONST INT len)
    {
    	BYTE *jmp = (BYTE *)malloc(len + 5);
    	DWORD dwback;
    	VirtualProtect(src, len, PAGE_READWRITE, &dwback);
    	memcpy(jmp, src, len);
    	jmp += len;
    	jmp[0] = 0xE9;
    	*(DWORD *)(jmp + 1) = (DWORD)(src + len - jmp) - 5;
    	src[0] = 0xE9;
    	*(DWORD *)(src + 1) = (DWORD)(dst - src) - 5;
    	for(INT i = 5; i < len; i++) src = 0x90;
    	VirtualProtect(src, len, dwback, &dwback);
    
    	return(jmp - len);
    }
    


    Code:
    DWORD dwVTable[1] = { 0 };
    	Hook->CreateDevice(dwVTable);
    That's your problem, now just use the Addresshooker or NORMAL vTable hooking...

  13. #12
    Ch40zz-C0d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    400
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by R4v0r View Post


    Code:
    DWORD dwVTable[1] = { 0 };
    	Hook->CreateDevice(dwVTable);
    That's your problem, now just use the Addresshooker or NORMAL vTable hooking...
    LOL!
    Simply increase the size of the array and encrypt the detours with a virtualizer.
    The hook isnt detected, also it doesnt matter if you generate a new device and take its VTable addresses or use the orig one since the addresses are the same.

    Progress with my game - "Disbanded"
    • Fixed FPS lag on spawning entities due to the ent_preload buffer!
    • Edit the AI code to get some better pathfinding
    • Fixed the view bug within the sniper scope view. The mirror entity is invisible now!
    • Added a new silencer for ALL weapons. Also fixed the rotation bugs
    • Added a ton of new weapons and the choice to choose a silencer for every weapon
    • Created a simple AntiCheat, noobs will cry like hell xD
    • The name will be Disbanded, the alpha starts on the 18th august 2014



    Some new physics fun (Serversided, works on every client)



    My new AI
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMSB1GbBVl8

    And for sure my 8 months old gameplay with 2 friends
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Na2kUdu4d_k

  14. #13
    TrixtSam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    89
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    127
    Quote Originally Posted by R4v0r View Post


    Code:
    DWORD dwVTable[1] = { 0 };
    	Hook->CreateDevice(dwVTable);
    That's your problem, now just use the Addresshooker or NORMAL vTable hooking...

    This works fine in redemption base? I resulted to it after I switched from my Hook to this... but this does the same.. So it's not hooking or Detours.

  15. #14
    R4v0r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    London
    Posts
    234
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    141
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Ch40zz-C0d3r View Post
    LOL!
    Simply increase the size of the array and encrypt the detours with a virtualizer.
    The hook isnt detected, also it doesnt matter if you generate a new device and take its VTable addresses or use the orig one since the addresses are the same.
    This is also very unsafe, and kind of useless. I don't think I am wrong, but correct me if I am.

  16. #15
    Ch40zz-C0d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    400
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by R4v0r View Post

    This is also very unsafe, and kind of useless. I don't think I am wrong, but correct me if I am.
    I dont see what you mean by "unsafe", this is much easier then using the other method if you dont have the signature scan and you rae good in directx.

    Progress with my game - "Disbanded"
    • Fixed FPS lag on spawning entities due to the ent_preload buffer!
    • Edit the AI code to get some better pathfinding
    • Fixed the view bug within the sniper scope view. The mirror entity is invisible now!
    • Added a new silencer for ALL weapons. Also fixed the rotation bugs
    • Added a ton of new weapons and the choice to choose a silencer for every weapon
    • Created a simple AntiCheat, noobs will cry like hell xD
    • The name will be Disbanded, the alpha starts on the 18th august 2014



    Some new physics fun (Serversided, works on every client)



    My new AI
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMSB1GbBVl8

    And for sure my 8 months old gameplay with 2 friends
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Na2kUdu4d_k

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] When i join a game, it loads and in about 10% my screen turns black
    By IamDaniel in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-03-2012, 10:48 PM
  2. [Help Request] When I join A game it says send error report
    By inthemax in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-17-2011, 06:14 AM
  3. [Solved] Crossfire goes off when i join a game! :(
    By crossfire123456789 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-03-2011, 05:08 PM
  4. I GET STEAM SOME FAILED WHEN I JOIN A GAME
    By Bløød in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-19-2011, 08:19 PM
  5. When joining fireteam game in cabin..
    By skimminty21 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-01-2010, 03:01 AM