Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,323
    My Mood
    Doh

    instant flag capture idea

    i was browsing through another base for another game because i was bored and found an awesome idea for a possible idea to do something like "Instant Flag Capture" or "Instant Intel Pickup"

    basically the code i found looks like this, and i'll explain how it works via //

    Code:
    if (TeleCapture==1)
    {
    
    *(float*)(PTR_PLAYER + OFS_X) = 3631; //X Position of the flag
    *(float*)(PTR_PLAYER + OFS_Y) = 4623; //Y Position of the flag
    *(float*)(PTR_PLAYER + OFS_Z) = 945; //Z Position of the flag
    }
    basically the idea is to physically teleport to the flag, and loop it until you have enough captures. Now obviously the method above is Hard coded, but i'm sure with simple views of the classes, you could make it work for any map

    as for the intel idea, same idea, just bounce to each one...


    now for this to work, obviously Player Pointer wont work due to the large fact its just the Camera moving. If someone were to reverse the Player movement S2S functions, that'd work perfectly. Last i checked player movement ID was 100, because i was running around for awhile animationless when i'd spam it or give it random param's, i'd be doing random animations

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  2. #2
    R4v0r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    London
    Posts
    234
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    141
    My Mood
    Amazed
    This is for WarRock, I used to hack the game.. To get the coordinates of the flag positions,
    we had to go ingame, go to the flag location, right next to the flag we needed to log out x - y - z postion, with my simple position logger.
    It got saved to a text file, and thats how we teleported the player to the flag sides

  3. #3
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,323
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by R4v0r View Post
    This is for WarRock, I used to hack the game.. To get the coordinates of the flag positions,
    we had to go ingame, go to the flag location, right next to the flag we needed to log out x - y - z postion, with my simple position logger.
    It got saved to a text file, and thats how we teleported the player to the flag sides
    its not a WR base i was lookin at but yeah same idea

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  4. #4
    R4v0r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    London
    Posts
    234
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    141
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by supercarz1991 View Post
    its not a WR base i was lookin at but yeah same idea
    Oh, my bad. It looks very similair to what we used to do at WarRock

  5. #5
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,323
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by R4v0r View Post

    Oh, my bad. It looks very similair to what we used to do at WarRock
    its probably the same idea

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  6. #6
    R4v0r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    London
    Posts
    234
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    141
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by supercarz1991 View Post
    its probably the same idea
    Yup, I can make another logger of it for CA, if I got time

  7. #7
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,323
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by R4v0r View Post


    Yup, I can make another logger of it for CA, if I got time
    proobably wouldn't be hard

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  8. #8
    Ch40zz-C0d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    400
    My Mood
    Twisted
    As I mentioned million times, you cant teleport the play anymore since the movement is done via velocity and not with direct absolute x,y,z values..

    Progress with my game - "Disbanded"
    • Fixed FPS lag on spawning entities due to the ent_preload buffer!
    • Edit the AI code to get some better pathfinding
    • Fixed the view bug within the sniper scope view. The mirror entity is invisible now!
    • Added a new silencer for ALL weapons. Also fixed the rotation bugs
    • Added a ton of new weapons and the choice to choose a silencer for every weapon
    • Created a simple AntiCheat, noobs will cry like hell xD
    • The name will be Disbanded, the alpha starts on the 18th august 2014



    Some new physics fun (Serversided, works on every client)



    My new AI
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMSB1GbBVl8

    And for sure my 8 months old gameplay with 2 friends
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Na2kUdu4d_k

  9. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Ch40zz-C0d3r For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]Flengo (02-22-2013),R3d_L1n3 (02-22-2013),R4v0r (02-22-2013),Saltine (02-22-2013)

  10. #9
    R3d_L1n3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    137
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    208
    Quote Originally Posted by Ch40zz-C0d3r View Post
    As I mentioned million times, you cant teleport the play anymore since the movement is done via velocity and not with direct absolute x,y,z values..
    Will that sucks then :S , what about flage teleport to ur location ? it would be like looking on game string to find something related with flags then find pointer then reclass time XD ...

    Ill try it

  11. #10
    R4v0r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    London
    Posts
    234
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    141
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by R3d_L1n3 View Post
    Will that sucks then :S , what about flage teleport to ur location ? it would be like looking on game string to find something related with flags then find pointer then reclass time XD ...

    Ill try it
    Maybe MoveObject ?

  12. #11
    arun823's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles, California
    Posts
    524
    Reputation
    151
    Thanks
    1,887
    My Mood
    Amused
    I had tried this via CharacterFX class and it would teleport you to the pickup location of the flag, but it wouldn't "pick it up." My guess would be that you must also tell the server to pick up the flag.
    Reversing is the only way to move forward.

  13. #12
    Ch40zz-C0d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    400
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by arun823 View Post
    I had tried this via CharacterFX class and it would teleport you to the pickup location of the flag, but it wouldn't "pick it up." My guess would be that you must also tell the server to pick up the flag.
    I never had a real chance to test it since nobody plays CTF, however one time I tried it and there was no message sent to server
    I think you just need to hook the function which traces to the flag and change the return value of the distance.
    => this means if you actually bring the flag to your flag a message will be sent to server.

    Progress with my game - "Disbanded"
    • Fixed FPS lag on spawning entities due to the ent_preload buffer!
    • Edit the AI code to get some better pathfinding
    • Fixed the view bug within the sniper scope view. The mirror entity is invisible now!
    • Added a new silencer for ALL weapons. Also fixed the rotation bugs
    • Added a ton of new weapons and the choice to choose a silencer for every weapon
    • Created a simple AntiCheat, noobs will cry like hell xD
    • The name will be Disbanded, the alpha starts on the 18th august 2014



    Some new physics fun (Serversided, works on every client)



    My new AI
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMSB1GbBVl8

    And for sure my 8 months old gameplay with 2 friends
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Na2kUdu4d_k

  14. #13
    ⁿₒₒʙ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    14
    there's a message in S2S that directly handles picking up your weapon, box cases, and flags which is how we did instant flag capture in CTF and the auto-weapon pickup when you run out of ammo. you'll be hard-pressed trying to guess what you need to send even if u find the right initial ID
    Last edited by ⁿₒₒʙ; 02-22-2013 at 10:47 AM.

  15. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ⁿₒₒʙ For This Useful Post:

    Ch40zz-C0d3r (02-22-2013),[MPGH]Flengo (02-22-2013),WizdomNKush (02-22-2013)

  16. #14
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,323
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by ⁿₒₒʙ View Post
    there's a message in S2S that directly handles picking up your weapon, box cases, and flags which is how we did instant flag capture in CTF and the auto-weapon pickup when you run out of ammo. you'll be hard-pressed trying to guess what you need to send even if u find the right initial ID
    Ive always thought s2s would be the answer for everything, that being said, you could use ObjectFlags to do it too

  17. #15
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    15,708
    Reputation
    3319
    Thanks
    11,132
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by ⁿₒₒʙ View Post
    there's a message in S2S that directly handles picking up your weapon, box cases, and flags which is how we did instant flag capture in CTF and the auto-weapon pickup when you run out of ammo. you'll be hard-pressed trying to guess what you need to send even if u find the right initial ID
    I was curious on how that Auto-Pickup worked. I tried a while back to figure it out. Was wondering on a way to sort through pickup items, the way you guys managed to do.
    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.
     
     
    VM | PM

    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since Unknown - Unknown
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Donator Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    District 187 Minion Since 04.04.2013
    Steam Minion Since 02.26.2013
    WarRock Minion Since 02.19.2013
    A.V.A Minion Since 02.13.2013
    DayZ Minion Since 01.21.2013
    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Moving Flag Capture Position
    By sullydude in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-11-2012, 02:19 AM
  2. [Request] Instant Hired Guns Flag capture
    By §☻$oo$☻§ in forum Combat Arms Mod Request
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-11-2012, 10:42 PM
  3. [Source Code] Flag Capture (credits to Code64)
    By supercarz1991 in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 07:28 PM
  4. [Request] How to set: Capture The Flag 140 Points.
    By JHooker in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-04-2008, 09:57 AM
  5. instant flag capture....
    By dan978 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-24-2007, 12:50 AM