Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Azazel-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    In Love

    Someone help me please

    So if I have a menu base that is completely coded for me, but needs updated addresses, do I just replace the old addresses with the updated ones? Also, when compiling I get tons of errors regarding the D3D stuff, how can I fix this? And how do I find the addys for the D3D things such as D3DXVector. I'm just trying to build a hack that I can keep to myself and I would like to know how to update it after each patch. Please help if you can!

    ---------- Post added at 11:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:58 PM ----------

    If someone can delete this thread for me, or close it, do it. I didn't read the rules for this section before posting.

  2. #2
    iamspeedforyou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Look up.
    Posts
    89
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    42

  3. #3
    Azazel-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by iamspeedforyou View Post
    I've already installed the SDK and included it using this method: http://www.mpgh.net/forum/207-combat...0-directx.html
    and I am still getting the "D3DXVECTOR is not defined." error. Should I just do this:
    Code:
    #define D3DXVECTOR
    or is there some secret way of defining the d3dxvector

  4. #4
    matypatty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    862
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    2,688
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Azazel- View Post
    I've already installed the SDK and included it using this method: http://www.mpgh.net/forum/207-combat...0-directx.html
    and I am still getting the "D3DXVECTOR is not defined." error. Should I just do this:
    Code:
    #define D3DXVECTOR
    or is there some secret way of defining the d3dxvector
    d3dxvector is defined in the sdk, you must be including it wrong.
    #include<d3d9.h>
    #include<d3dx9.h>

  5. #5
    iamspeedforyou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Look up.
    Posts
    89
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by Azazel- View Post
    I've already installed the SDK and included it using this method: http://www.mpgh.net/forum/207-combat...0-directx.html
    and I am still getting the "D3DXVECTOR is not defined." error. Should I just do this:
    Code:
    #define D3DXVECTOR
    or is there some secret way of defining the d3dxvector
    do what matypatty said.
    if you need any help PM me.

  6. #6
    levomi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    160
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    17
    I have the same problem please help

    Got the best money making method

    Contact Information
    Skype: despix330



  7. #7
    Azazel-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    In Love
    Matty, do you think you could help me over skype so I can get your help with some of the other errors I'm getting when I try compiling?

  8. #8
    OpKilts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Interwebs
    Posts
    94
    Reputation
    57
    Thanks
    380
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Azazel- View Post
    So if I have a menu base that is completely coded for me, but needs updated addresses, do I just replace the old addresses with the updated ones? Also, when compiling I get tons of errors regarding the D3D stuff, how can I fix this? And how do I find the addys for the D3D things such as D3DXVector. I'm just trying to build a hack that I can keep to myself and I would like to know how to update it after each patch. Please help if you can!

    ---------- Post added at 11:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:58 PM ----------

    If someone can delete this thread for me, or close it, do it. I didn't read the rules for this section before posting.
    have you #pragma comment(lib, "d3dx9.lib") & #pragma comment(lib, "d3d9.lib") in your STDAFX file or includes file?
    ULTIMATE GAY'S LIST
    • Matypatty
    • DisOwned


    Error: Max Thanks Reached


    TASK'S
    1. (Complete)Make Simple Menu For Combat Arms NA
    2. (Complete) Reach 50 Post's
    3. (In Progress)Troll Nerdy Kids
    4. (Complete)Get a job at KFC

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] could someone help me please
    By damiankiller8 in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-24-2013, 09:42 AM
  2. [Help Request] I can't Play my cf! someone Help me please... ToT
    By hardcore2012 in forum CrossFire PH Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-26-2012, 12:37 AM
  3. Someone Help Me Please...
    By NastyDowner in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-04-2009, 08:46 AM
  4. Can someone help me please
    By s911turbo in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-30-2009, 05:24 PM
  5. can someone help me please !!
    By shooter204 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-18-2009, 09:59 AM