Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    imaginarysss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SG
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Finding World,View,Proj

    Hi , i have already found the drawprim pointer but now i have trouble finding World,View,Proj .I have no idea how it looks like becos this is my first time reversing it .Any hints or tips would be helpful.
    Thanks alot

    p.s i forgot to add that i would like to avoid sigs(if u plan on giving one) cos im not working on CA but wolfteam which is dead in this forum while CA is more active and they are of same engine anyways.
    Last edited by imaginarysss; 12-12-2013 at 05:26 AM.

  2. #2
    Ch40zz-C0d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    400
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Well, why not use the one in d3d9.dll, you can messagebox the addies out, look @ reclass in your own app and then make sigscans which will work for every d3d9 game

    Progress with my game - "Disbanded"
    • Fixed FPS lag on spawning entities due to the ent_preload buffer!
    • Edit the AI code to get some better pathfinding
    • Fixed the view bug within the sniper scope view. The mirror entity is invisible now!
    • Added a new silencer for ALL weapons. Also fixed the rotation bugs
    • Added a ton of new weapons and the choice to choose a silencer for every weapon
    • Created a simple AntiCheat, noobs will cry like hell xD
    • The name will be Disbanded, the alpha starts on the 18th august 2014



    Some new physics fun (Serversided, works on every client)



    My new AI
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMSB1GbBVl8

    And for sure my 8 months old gameplay with 2 friends
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Na2kUdu4d_k

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Ch40zz-C0d3r For This Useful Post:

    imaginarysss (12-13-2013)

  4. #3
    imaginarysss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SG
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanks for the reply.You have helped me the other time too
    Sorry but i dont quite get what your saying for looking the one in d3d9 ? i thought we have to find the one in drawprim . Also i dont exactly know how it looks like and im not experience in this field so i cant quite figure out via reclass

  5. #4
    Ch40zz-C0d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    400
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Code:
    D3DVIEWPORT9 viewPort = {0};
    D3DXMATRIX projection, view, world;
    pDevice->GetTransform(D3DTS_VIEW, &view);
    pDevice->GetTransform(D3DTS_PROJECTION, &projection);
    pDevice->GetTransform(D3DTS_WORLD, &world);
    pDevice->GetViewport(&viewPort);
    Getting them directly from the device is easier
    Last edited by Ch40zz-C0d3r; 12-13-2013 at 02:40 AM.

    Progress with my game - "Disbanded"
    • Fixed FPS lag on spawning entities due to the ent_preload buffer!
    • Edit the AI code to get some better pathfinding
    • Fixed the view bug within the sniper scope view. The mirror entity is invisible now!
    • Added a new silencer for ALL weapons. Also fixed the rotation bugs
    • Added a ton of new weapons and the choice to choose a silencer for every weapon
    • Created a simple AntiCheat, noobs will cry like hell xD
    • The name will be Disbanded, the alpha starts on the 18th august 2014



    Some new physics fun (Serversided, works on every client)



    My new AI
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMSB1GbBVl8

    And for sure my 8 months old gameplay with 2 friends
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Na2kUdu4d_k

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Ch40zz-C0d3r For This Useful Post:

    imaginarysss (12-13-2013)

  7. #5
    imaginarysss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SG
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanks . i didnt really dive into d3d so this might have seemed like a stupid question to you .But i have a question , then why do people still need to use the game ones if they can get it directly from the device?

    Your really kind and helpful.Do you have skype?if you dont mind then pls drop me a pm with your skype .

  8. #6
    imaginarysss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SG
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Sry for double post but when i tried to edit,the message area was completely white&blank,and i couldnt click on it to type my message...

    Got it somewhat working, no crashes whatsoever , but any idea why it seems to aim at random location ?
    Logged the values of enemy and 2d result to check and the 2d result is just too weird.
    Code:
    Actual Enemy X : -2184.459961
    Actual Enemy Y : -284.912109
    Actual Enemy Z : 124.087891
    2D Coordinate X : -536870912
    2D Coordinate Y : -1610612736
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    Loop Started
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    Actual Enemy X : -2250.446777
    Actual Enemy Y : -195.270508
    Actual Enemy Z : 124.087891
    2D Coordinate X : 536870912
    2D Coordinate Y : 0
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    Loop Started
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    Actual Enemy X : -2316.903809
    Actual Enemy Y : -105.044922
    Actual Enemy Z : 124.087891
    2D Coordinate X : -2147483648
    2D Coordinate Y : -1073741824
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    Loop Started
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    Actual Enemy X : -2362.828125
    Actual Enemy Y : 37.885254
    Actual Enemy Z : 124.087891
    2D Coordinate X : 0
    2D Coordinate Y : 1610612736
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    Loop Started
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    Actual Enemy X : -2291.825684
    Actual Enemy Y : 18.759766
    Actual Enemy Z : 124.087891
    2D Coordinate X : -1073741824
    2D Coordinate Y : 1610612736
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    Loop Started
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    Actual Enemy X : -2185.870605
    Actual Enemy Y : 23.869629
    Actual Enemy Z : 124.087891
    2D Coordinate X : 0
    2D Coordinate Y : 0
    My Code : (w2s taken from a online CA base and modified that i cant rmb who it was)

    Code:
    bool W2S(D3DXVECTOR3 Pos, D3DXVECTOR3* Screen)
    {
        D3DVIEWPORT9 pViewport;
        pDevice->GetViewport(&pViewport);
        D3DXMATRIX projection, view, world;
        pDevice->GetTransform(D3DTS_VIEW, &view);
        pDevice->GetTransform(D3DTS_PROJECTION, &projection);
        pDevice->GetTransform(D3DTS_WORLD, &world);
        D3DXVec3Project( Screen, &Pos, &pViewport, &projection, &view, &world);
        if(Screen->x < 0.0f || Screen->y < 0.0f|| Screen->x > pViewport.Width || Screen->y > pViewport.Height )
    	return false;
    return ( Screen->z < 1.0f );
    }
    How i assigned my values & called it
    Code:
    D3DXVECTOR3 Output,TargetPos;
    TargetPos.x = List[Index]->X;
    TargetPos.y = List[Index]->Y;
    TargetPos.z = List[Index]->Z;
    W2S(TargetPos,&Output);

  9. #7
    Ch40zz-C0d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    400
    My Mood
    Twisted
    You should really call pDevice as a local and not as a global pointer.
    Add something like
    Code:
    bool W2S(LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pDevice, D3DXVECTOR3 Pos, D3DXVECTOR3* Screen)
    And call it from present or something. I dont really know if this works from present because the data could be unset, would work better in DIP or EndScene, but Im not sure. Lets test it on my selfmade game now, will awnser you then
    EDIT: Worked on present and in all other directx functions for me
    Last edited by Ch40zz-C0d3r; 12-13-2013 at 07:00 AM.

    Progress with my game - "Disbanded"
    • Fixed FPS lag on spawning entities due to the ent_preload buffer!
    • Edit the AI code to get some better pathfinding
    • Fixed the view bug within the sniper scope view. The mirror entity is invisible now!
    • Added a new silencer for ALL weapons. Also fixed the rotation bugs
    • Added a ton of new weapons and the choice to choose a silencer for every weapon
    • Created a simple AntiCheat, noobs will cry like hell xD
    • The name will be Disbanded, the alpha starts on the 18th august 2014



    Some new physics fun (Serversided, works on every client)



    My new AI
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMSB1GbBVl8

    And for sure my 8 months old gameplay with 2 friends
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Na2kUdu4d_k

  10. #8
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,322
    My Mood
    Doh
    wolfteam is not the same engine as ca..... who ever told you that is a moron.

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  11. #9
    Ch40zz-C0d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    400
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by supercarz1991 View Post
    wolfteam is not the same engine as ca..... who ever told you that is a moron.
    LithTech Jupiter Korea, DTX, .NEO Format, .DAT
    My sigscans for CA also worked on this game, I simply bypassed the awesome anticheat and you could easily c&p most of the classes.
    Its LithTech for sure

    Progress with my game - "Disbanded"
    • Fixed FPS lag on spawning entities due to the ent_preload buffer!
    • Edit the AI code to get some better pathfinding
    • Fixed the view bug within the sniper scope view. The mirror entity is invisible now!
    • Added a new silencer for ALL weapons. Also fixed the rotation bugs
    • Added a ton of new weapons and the choice to choose a silencer for every weapon
    • Created a simple AntiCheat, noobs will cry like hell xD
    • The name will be Disbanded, the alpha starts on the 18th august 2014



    Some new physics fun (Serversided, works on every client)



    My new AI
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMSB1GbBVl8

    And for sure my 8 months old gameplay with 2 friends
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Na2kUdu4d_k

  12. #10
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,322
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by Ch40zz-C0d3r View Post
    My sigscans for CA also worked on this game, I simply bypassed the awesome anticheat and you could easily c&p most of the classes.
    Its LithTech for sure
    definitely an old and very outdated version. NEO file type isn't Jupiter. NEO is Lithtech 1.0 therefore, it's not the same engine.

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


  13. #11
    imaginarysss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    SG
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Yea its a very old version. im using NOLF as my reference source.

  14. #12
    XarutoUsoCrack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CFAL Honra & Glória Server
    Posts
    1,087
    Reputation
    51
    Thanks
    2,482
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by supercarz1991 View Post
    definitely an old and very outdated version. NEO file type isn't Jupiter. NEO is Lithtech 1.0 therefore, it's not the same engine.
    @supercarz1991 it is LithTech engine, about this game, have a crappy anticheat, you just need a Kernel 32 .bin Process Injetor and you will be fine whit hackers, he just have some protection in ZwMemory.

    if you go in game folder, you can see .dll's like these: ltmsg.dll, server.dll, SndDrv.dll, so i think this is really LithTech, and in Wikipedia, this game is classified at Unknowed LithTech Version.

  15. #13
    supercarz1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    North of Hell, South of Heaven
    Posts
    6,067
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    3,322
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by XarutoUsoCrack View Post
    @supercarz1991 it is LithTech engine, about this game, have a crappy anticheat, you just need a Kernel 32 .bin Process Injetor and you will be fine whit hackers, he just have some protection in ZwMemory.

    if you go in game folder, you can see .dll's like these: ltmsg.dll, server.dll, SndDrv.dll, so i think this is really LithTech, and in Wikipedia, this game is classified at Unknowed LithTech Version.
    It's lithtech 1.0. All lithtech engines use those Dll names. the only differences between the engines is the fact they update the code and all the things that'd let you up the graphic quality and get it running with the new standards at the time.

    it's not unknown, it's 1.0. There's a major major difference between jupiter and 1.0. yes it may be lithtech, no it's not the same version of the engine, therefore it's not the same game engine

    commando: You're probably the best non-coder coder I know LOL


Similar Threads

  1. How Austalians View the World
    By AVGN in forum General
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 07-23-2012, 11:47 PM
  2. [Solved] Is there a way to find out how many bricks u used/builded in a world?
    By red hammer 9 in forum Minecraft Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-30-2012, 02:14 PM
  3. Replies: 30
    Last Post: 08-25-2011, 05:37 PM
  4. [how to find] Old Robot Control 3rd Person view
    By apezwijn in forum WolfTeam Hacks
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-15-2009, 02:49 PM
  5. Finding the Field of View
    By djtrickdog in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-15-2008, 01:57 AM