Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 40
  1. #1
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,326
    My Mood
    Breezy

    [Info] Black Ops Lag & Connection Issues

    As you may already know, Black Ops currently has multiple flaws such as lag and connection issues. Nothing has been said from Treyarch yet as the game has just come out.

    [YOUTUBE]J1EUx8L9ZhE[/YOUTUBE]

    There is a whopping 24 page 'complaint' thread over at the Steam forums that you can find here. There are a few fixes circulating around making SP work properly. These are the fixes:

    POSSIBLE FIX
    1) Run Steam in Offline mode.
    2) Start Black Ops.
    3) End the steam.exe process.
    1) Set Steam's priority to low.
    2) Start Black Ops.
    There is an official status page for Black Ops that you can find here.
    As of now, the game is at 'Defcon 5' which means there are no problems.

    All systems are green and Call of Duty: Black Ops online services are fully operational.
    Not sure if the above is really true or not....

    The game seems to be utilizing too much CPU power and not enough RAM and GPU power. Players with super hardcore gaming computers that are way above the minimum requirements are even experiencing these problems. Since the size of beta testers weren't so large, this was probably not expected to happen. On the menu screen, the game drains 80% CPU usage while in-game, it uses 12-30% CPU. This unbalanced utilization might be an engine bug.

    Please do not make anymore threads regarding to this matter as Treyarch are probably working hard to tackle these issues. Keep all problems regarding to this here and do not spam this thread with things like 'Treyarch suck', etc.

    Thanks,
    master131
    Last edited by master131; 11-09-2010 at 02:24 AM.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  2. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to master131 For This Useful Post:

    Blubb1337 (11-11-2010),Damgaard (11-10-2010),hoothoot (11-11-2010),norwegianposer (11-10-2010),spiritwo (11-09-2010)

  3. #2
    trinnity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    81
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Yes, this is VERY dissapointing and will not go down well. Currently im following the pirate bay for people that are trying to crack the game as we speak but i guess that wont do much as I have already played single player in windowed mode while ending steam.exe with around 13FPS. I hope a patch is released soon because this is just ridiculous,

  4. #3
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Remember to take into mind that Gameservers is trash, and the servers are under incredible strain right now, and will be for a long long time to come. So even when Treyarch fixes up this lag business occurring in game, the net lag will continue.

    This is what happens when you let consoles run things.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  5. #4
    LTDDevil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    x
    Posts
    105
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Devilish
    I play on MP on 800x600, everything on low and i get 40fps and framedrops. Also a shitload of lag, but thats because the servers suck. On MW2 i can play it on highest res and everything on max. I know this aint mw2 but still, i should have arround 60fps

  6. #5
    trinnity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    81
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by derpderp View Post
    Remember to take into mind that Gameservers is trash, and the servers are under incredible strain right now, and will be for a long long time to come. So even when Treyarch fixes up this lag business occurring in game, the net lag will continue.

    This is what happens when you let consoles run things.
    Yes I know this, but im sure Gameservers isnt to blame for the 15fps i get in singleplayer...

  7. #6
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Quote Originally Posted by trinnity View Post
    Yes I know this, but im sure Gameservers isnt to blame for the 15fps i get in singleplayer...
    No thats Treyarch/Activisions business not giving a damn about the PC. Proper testing would have easily spotted such a huge bug, but they didnt bother with a test, and this was never seen until launch.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  8. #7
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    btw i dont get that error in the video,
    mine runs smooth besides obvious high ping.

    ITS BECAUSE NOT MANY PEOPLE HAVE THIS GAME, = MORE LAG,

    MORE PEOPLe = LESS LAG.


  9. #8
    trinnity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    81
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by toobanooba View Post

    ITS BECAUSE NOT MANY PEOPLE HAVE THIS GAME, = MORE LAG,

    MORE PEOPLe = LESS LAG.
    How does that make sence..

  10. #9
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,326
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Updated status according to the BO website. Turns out I had XBOX360 selected. / Anyway, I don't really think it should be at Defcon 5 tbh.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  11. #10
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by trinnity View Post
    How does that make sence..
    less people with the game on pc = worse ping, youll be connecting all overseas just for 1 game, but with more people buying the games, around ur area, ur ping will decrease...


  12. #11
    trinnity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    81
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    Updated status according to the BO website. Turns out I had XBOX360 selected. / Anyway, I don't really think it should be at Defcon 5 tbh.
    Haha saw that when I first went to the sight, but Im really not worried about the whole multiplayer lag at first, the whole graphical lag issue of the game NEEDS to be fixed. Then people can patiently play single player whiel they fix multi

    Quote Originally Posted by toobanooba View Post
    less people with the game on pc = worse ping, youll be connecting all overseas just for 1 game, but with more people buying the games, around ur area, ur ping will decrease...
    Pretty sure that will only apply to MW2 match making. Dedi servers wont have to worry about that and from what ive seen so far most aussie servers are packed.
    Last edited by trinnity; 11-09-2010 at 01:42 AM.

  13. #12
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by trinnity View Post
    Haha saw that when I first went to the sight, but Im really not worried about the whole multiplayer lag at first, the whole graphical lag issue of the game NEEDS to be fixed. Then people can patiently play single player whiel they fix multi



    Pretty sure that will only apply to MW2 match making. Dedi servers wont have to worry about that and from what ive seen so far most aussie servers are packed.
    yup thats why, all the servers are being overloaded, so = lagg.

    we have to wait. this happens with every single new game,


  14. #13
    5hadow-ninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In the gfx section or on Black ops
    Posts
    166
    Reputation
    4
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Hungover
    not true mw2 i had no lagg all settings on high this game all setting on low still eaquls lagg its gameservers.com fault there systems can not handle blackops and are horabley overworking them selves
    xXLatestXx


    "Live in the 5hadows"
    -5hadow-ninja
    Every day gamezaion player : 55 templar Yvian Elyos pm me if u wanna pvp

  15. #14
    trinnity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    81
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by 5hadow-ninja View Post
    not true mw2 i had no lagg all settings on high this game all setting on low still eaquls lagg its gameservers.com fault there systems can not handle blackops and are horabley overworking them selves
    Basically the games got both lag problems, connection lag online and fps lag. gameservers.com don't have anything to do with the fps lag its the game itself. Treyarch should really be releasing a patch very soon fixing this.

  16. #15
    5hadow-ninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In the gfx section or on Black ops
    Posts
    166
    Reputation
    4
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Hungover
    Quote Originally Posted by trinnity View Post
    Basically the games got both lag problems, connection lag online and fps lag. gameservers.com don't have anything to do with the fps lag its the game itself. Treyarch should really be releasing a patch very soon fixing this.
    no trust me it has alot to do with gameservers.com they are not equipped to host 50000+ servers witch is about how many servers have been rented for Black ops through game servers
    xXLatestXx


    "Live in the 5hadows"
    -5hadow-ninja
    Every day gamezaion player : 55 templar Yvian Elyos pm me if u wanna pvp

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [INFO] Black Ops PC FAQ
    By Neekokeen in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 58
    Last Post: 01-10-2011, 12:22 PM
  2. Black Ops Lag/Freeze Fixes
    By Balls Out in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-07-2010, 03:45 PM
  3. Info for Black Ops
    By tsagalidis2 in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-28-2010, 06:49 AM
  4. Black Ops: Info About Weapons/Other Stuff
    By Insomniac in forum General
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 09-13-2010, 08:52 PM
  5. More info for CoD7 black ops PC
    By TDJP in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-01-2010, 05:12 PM