Thread: Remove the lag

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    aagibcheat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    260
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    22

    Remove the lag

    As everyone knows, Black Ops is having big graphic lags..
    You can easily remove them by *if you dont have already* restart Steam.
    When you've restarted steam a Update-Log screen will popup.

    Click on the button INSTALL
    To automatically update your video card.
    After this you will have no (well atleast for me) lag.

    Hope this helps?

    Created By ; t3can

  2. #2
    iFireLazers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    264
    Reputation
    18
    Thanks
    868
    My Mood
    Amused
    Lag has to do with your Network and the servers from Gameservers.com (oh noes advertisement).
    Nothing with your graphics. Maybe you mean low FPS? Well, that is not lag.
    No-oversized-signatures-movement!

  3. #3
    aagibcheat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    260
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by iFireLazers View Post
    Lag has to do with your Network and the servers from Gameservers.com (oh noes advertisement).
    Nothing with your graphics. Maybe you mean low FPS? Well, that is not lag.
    Thats why this is called Graphic-Lag,
    The lag that everyone is having is not only caused by the servers
    Update your videocard and you will spot the difference...

    Created By ; t3can

  4. #4
    yourdead4me's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    youdontneedtoknow
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Does this mean if you have a bad graphic card (like me, it's not strong enough for BO)
    you can do something to remove the lagg or play in lower graphic or what..?

  5. #5
    kklalz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    182
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Update your graphic card if you wanna play in the best condition ?

    Kinda common sense... but thanks.
    S U C K








  6. #6
    Styla-Jempo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    377
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    58
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    omg!

    i cant update the game it says to me 15 hours left.....

    why steam sux so much?



    MY penis is 50 cm large

    If you want to see him, just press thanks



  7. #7
    yourdead4me's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    youdontneedtoknow
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    i got a laptob not a deskpot

  8. #8
    Hell_Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I love causing havoc
    Posts
    3,660
    Reputation
    236
    Thanks
    4,132
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    Quote Originally Posted by iFireLazers View Post
    Lag has to do with your Network and the servers from Gameservers.com (oh noes advertisement).
    Nothing with your graphics. Maybe you mean low FPS? Well, that is not lag.
    Low fps actually causes network lag as well
    Ah we-a blaze the fyah, make it bun dem!

  9. #9
    Ravallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    17,106
    Reputation
    2134
    Thanks
    5,667
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Styla-Jempo View Post
    omg!

    i cant update the game it says to me 15 hours left.....

    why steam sux so much?
    Wow...
    Mine got installed within 10 minutes or so (A)


     

    MSN: woutervvelsen@live.nl
    Timezone: GMT +1



    Middleman since: April 13th, 2011
    Marketplace minion since: April 18th, 2011
    Runescape minion since: June 6th, 2011
    Moderator since: September 28th, 2011
    General Moderator since: November 2nd, 2011
    Global Moderator since: April 29th, 2012
    Super User since: November 1st, 2013

  10. #10
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,325
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Nope, I already did that yesterday and it didn't make a difference. There are still lag spikes and I'm starting to think it the game's problem.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to master131 For This Useful Post:

    Blubb1337 (11-09-2010)

  12. #11
    aagibcheat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    260
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    Nope, I already did that yesterday and it didn't make a difference. There are still lag spikes and I'm starting to think it the game's problem.
    Weird. It did help for me :O

    Created By ; t3can

  13. #12
    Hell_Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I love causing havoc
    Posts
    3,660
    Reputation
    236
    Thanks
    4,132
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    r_glow_allowed 0 in your config_mp.cfg fixes a bunch as well
    Ah we-a blaze the fyah, make it bun dem!

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to Hell_Demon For This Useful Post:

    Blubb1337 (11-09-2010)

  15. #13
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    Quote Originally Posted by Hell_Demon View Post
    r_glow_allowed 0 in your config_mp.cfg fixes a bunch as well
    Gonna give it a try tomorrow



  16. #14
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    i get no graphics or lag alot,
    just high pings EVERY now AN then.


Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 26
    Last Post: 08-07-2009, 12:01 PM
  2. WTF..!? Why did you remove the C o m b a t a r m s section??
    By Smoothraving in forum Flaming & Rage
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-12-2009, 09:04 AM
  3. the lag
    By scimmyboy in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 09-06-2008, 03:52 PM
  4. should we REMOVE THE EDIT BUTTON?
    By ace76543 in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-11-2006, 05:52 PM
  5. removing the edit button, attempt 2
    By ace76543 in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-11-2006, 05:49 PM