Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 30 of 30
  1. #16
    norec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by derpderp View Post
    Right place, but for some reason it wont come up for a while. Try playing the game for a while, and maybe even open up MP and change some settings in there. I dont know what triggers the players folder to be written, but it should come up at some point.
    I've played the entire campaign, and adjusted some of the settings in multilayer. It still wont show up. Anything else I could try? If nothing else, I can just wait till I actually buy the game (which I definitely will) but it would be nice to be able to play zombies..

    One more note, after playing through the campaign, after the final credits, it goes directly into zombies. Had I known I wouldn't be able to get back... I would have stuck around a bit longer.

    EDIT: I found a fix online for it. Nevermind.
    Last edited by norec; 11-12-2010 at 10:11 PM.

  2. #17
    [WhA]4FunPlayin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Not here
    Posts
    757
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Lonely
    Console cheats are enabled on zombies without /devmap.

  3. #18
    projezz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    holland
    Posts
    351
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    28
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    The problem is, Skidrow version doesn't has player folder
    DId u use skidrow?
    Last edited by Blubb1337; 11-13-2010 at 12:55 PM.


    [YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Q9rewnLFYw[/YOUTUBE]

  4. #19
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Quote Originally Posted by projezz View Post
    The problem is, Skidrow version doesn't has player folder
    DId u use skidrow?
    Yes I used skidrow. You just have to wait a little while. Try playing the game a little while or something. Or apparently nobody has it so I may have to upload it here.

    And please dont quote long threads.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  5. #20
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    Do not quote long posts.

    /post edited



  6. #21
    xbeatsszzx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Behind a dumpster jerking off. xD jks
    Posts
    2,520
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    1,494
    My Mood
    Asleep
    Nice Info

    ~do u think there should be a Tutorial Section?
    I Am on this site for the mods for mw2 ONLY. Not hacks.

  7. #22
    jorricks3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The netherlands, limburg
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    49
    My Mood
    Drunk
    í"m trying to use this
    but there is no player map..
    so i puted the hole player map of the original Black ops
    into the map
    but nope
    no result






  8. #23
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Quote Originally Posted by jorricks3 View Post
    í"m trying to use this
    but there is no player map..
    so i puted the hole player map of the original Black ops
    into the map
    but nope
    no result
    I have
    no Idea
    what it
    is
    that you tired
    to say.
    If you
    mean the players
    folder
    you can get
    it he
    re with all
    the bot
    commands in it
    already.
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/352-call-d...lder-bots.html
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  9. #24
    jimmykahn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Grumpy
    Okay, I'm sorry I'm such a loser, but I followed your instructions and still cannot make this work. I changed the monkeytoy value to 0 but, in game, pressing the tilde key does nothing. I am trying this on any random single player mission. Any idea what I may be doing wrong? In multi-player, I cannot connect to a server, so I cannot get into a game, and the tilde key does nothing on the main menu.

  10. #25
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    If you have the cracked version (which I assume you do) then you should not have a problem. Set the config to read-only and see if that helps. But the console was patched in one of the Steam updates, so if you bought the game than tough dice.

    But if you bought it you woulndt be in here would you?
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  11. #26
    jimmykahn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Grumpy
    Unfortunately, still no luck. I also followed your intructions in the other thread, including d/ling your "players" folder... I have the skidrow version. Could I have pasted the "players folder in the wrong directory? I put it in Program Files>Activision>Call of Duty - Black Ops
    Last edited by jimmykahn; 12-11-2010 at 05:00 PM. Reason: Added info

  12. #27
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Quote Originally Posted by jimmykahn View Post
    Unfortunately, still no luck. I also followed your intructions in the other thread, including d/ling your "players" folder... I have the skidrow version. Could I have pasted the "players folder in the wrong directory? I put it in Program Files>Activision>Call of Duty - Black Ops
    Well it should work then :X Pushing ` should bring it up. Do you have any of the skidrow patches installed? Because if you downloaded just the game and installed, then it will work.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  13. #28
    jimmykahn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Grumpy
    Oh, yes. I installed the patches. I will try uninstalling and re-installing, with no patches.

  14. #29
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Well than you have no need for this tutorial.

    The first patch skidrow released fixed the zombies from being locked. You can select it right from the main menu after installing the patch.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  15. #30
    jimmykahn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Grumpy
    Oh LOL. Thanks for all your help! I am no expert in this stuff, obviously. I'll edit this when I have fixed it. Thanks again.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] How To play a Cracked COD WAW Zombies
    By nikolayl in forum Call of Duty 5 - World at War Hacks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-04-2010, 04:50 PM
  2. [Tutorial] How to play Modern Warfare 2 online CRACKED (works as of 1/28/2010)
    By evilewok in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Tutorials
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 03-06-2010, 11:44 PM
  3. how to play cracked MW 2 online
    By kccalex in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-29-2010, 08:06 AM
  4. How to play on cracked servers!!!!!!!
    By zmansquared in forum Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare (MW) Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-01-2009, 08:15 PM
  5. HELP. how to play cracked servers on cod4
    By zmansquared in forum Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare (MW) Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-06-2009, 01:11 PM