Thread: Fix For Lag

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    SomeDude123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    441
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    39
    My Mood
    Relaxed

    Fix For Lag

    It helped me so it should help you, this is downloaded from steam forums and I doubt a virus scan is needed for a cfg file. Well all you gotta do is put it into your Black Ops Directory\Players and replace the current one, and when it asks you to auto configure your files or something say no, this should help anyone with the lag or at least minimize it for now.

    Default Black Ops Location
    C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\call of duty black ops\players

    http://www.virustotal.com/file-scan/...6cf-1289611292

    http://virusscan.jotti.org/en/scanre...fc919b797e4c3c

    both found nothing
    Last edited by SomeDude123; 11-12-2010 at 07:23 PM.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to SomeDude123 For This Useful Post:

    Geza1927 (11-12-2010)

  3. #2
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    2 virus scans left.



  4. #3
    SomeDude123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    441
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    39
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    do i need to? o.o

    EDIT: Happy?
    Last edited by SomeDude123; 11-12-2010 at 07:24 PM.

  5. #4
    matypatty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    862
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    2,688
    My Mood
    Amused
    This is a fix for lag



    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/186-combat...-10-steps.html

    i'll update it later

  6. #5
    trinnity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    81
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Mellow
    The lag will be patched soon! Dont worry they have already released a few small patches which have increased my fps by a small ammount but its still unplayable. I read on the forums the devs saying they are looking into "GPU hitching" This should finally finish all the lag... hopefully ><

  7. #6
    spiritwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    709
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Happy
    How many times has such a thing going to be posted?
    --
    "Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid."

    Spiritwo |






  8. #7
    SomeDude123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    441
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    39
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by spiritwo View Post
    How many times has such a thing going to be posted?
    no idea, didnt see any around, only stuff u needed to do manually, and since I found a cfg already edited on already, I'll post this, for those who cbf to type loads of stuff in console, or edit in notepad or something

Similar Threads

  1. Fix for Hack
    By PivotPep in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-21-2008, 08:02 AM
  2. [Tut] New HSU defence fixed for Strifes chams
    By PyroCorona in forum General Hacking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-06-2008, 01:41 PM
  3. Fixes for various Errors, Read!(straight from Nexon Forums)
    By mariokiller64 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-05-2008, 07:02 PM
  4. Fix For Engine.exe problem.
    By GeoForReal in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-01-2008, 11:02 AM
  5. I HAVE A FIX FOR NOT VIEWING THREADS
    By sanchez in forum Trade Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-16-2007, 02:42 PM