Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26
  1. #1
    Disco //'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,550
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    124
    My Mood
    Cynical

    A Question for the Black Ops Consumers

    Well. I am indeed going to buy Black Ops. For fun I ran a Can You Run It? Test. I passed everything but my CPU.

    I wanted to know If I can run Black Ops okay with these specs:
    AMD AthlonX2 Dual Core Proccesor 5400+ 2.80 GHz
    4.00GB RAM
    NVIDIA 9600 GeForce

    Windows 7 Home Premium
    I ran skidrows version at 50-60 fps after update.


    Thanks.

  2. #2
    LTDDevil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    x
    Posts
    105
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Yeah u can run it, IF you have the money to upgrade ur CPU then do it. If not, ur fine. Im at 3 GHz and playing fine, no lag at all.

    You should have no problems, and if u do, blame me

  3. #3
    Disco //'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,550
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    124
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by LTDDevil View Post
    Yeah u can run it, IF you have the money to upgrade ur CPU then do it. If not, ur fine. Im at 3 GHz and playing fine, no lag at all.

    You should have no problems, and if u do, blame me
    Sweet thanks. I might overclock my CPU if I can. still need some other opinions

  4. #4
    LTDDevil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    x
    Posts
    105
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by [D]ima Funk™ View Post


    Sweet thanks. I might overclock my CPU if I can. still need some other opinions
    Well im pretty sure u dont have to overclock it.
    I'm 99% sure u can run it smooth.

    That 1% is lag caused by treyarch

  5. #5
    panzerbjørn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Pizza Hut...
    Posts
    305
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    17
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by [D]ima Funk™ View Post


    Sweet thanks. I might overclock my CPU if I can. still need some other opinions
    no need to overcloak i think

  6. #6
    iKiLLYouCro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany, Croatia
    Posts
    678
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    49
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    I had a red area too at CPU and i can play it..but low fps :P
    ADD ME ON XFire: iKiLLYouCro



  7. #7
    rickbovenkamp2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    206
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    96
    I play with dual core intel 2 ghz and I don't have any laggs lol. I play on extra graphics.

  8. #8
    xbeatsszzx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Behind a dumpster jerking off. xD jks
    Posts
    2,520
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    1,494
    My Mood
    Asleep
    Go to and then type in black ops, and it will show you if you can run it, that easy. Can You Run It?(hope that ouside link is allowed)
    I Am on this site for the mods for mw2 ONLY. Not hacks.

  9. #9
    Themonsterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    332
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    272
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    it will blow your pc up in to millabytes of dust.

  10. #10
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    yes you can run it.
    low-med specs.


  11. #11
    spiritwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    709
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Happy
    4GB of ram is plenty i wouldn't worry about that
    --
    "Life is tough. It's tougher if you're stupid."

    Spiritwo |






  12. #12
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by spiritwo View Post
    4GB of ram is plenty i wouldn't worry about that
    8gb cause i don't like my mother board to be empty get's more dust lmaooo


  13. #13
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Quote Originally Posted by toobanooba View Post
    8gb cause i don't like my mother board to be empty get's more dust lmaooo
    Get moar fans!
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  14. #14
    iKiLLYouCro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany, Croatia
    Posts
    678
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    49
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Black Ops have more details and better grafik then Mw2 that's why black ops need so good system requierements
    ADD ME ON XFire: iKiLLYouCro



  15. #15
    Hell_Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I love causing havoc
    Posts
    3,660
    Reputation
    236
    Thanks
    4,132
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    Quote Originally Posted by iKiLLYouCro View Post
    Black Ops have more details and better grafik then Mw2 that's why black ops need so good system requierements
    black ops has shitty memory management... It doesn't look better then MW2...
    Also, crysis2 looks 1000x better then black ops and guess what... lower sys requirements...

    If treyarch would start utilizing the GPU instead of CPU it'd run so much smoother...
    Ah we-a blaze the fyah, make it bun dem!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. 2 Simple Questions For The Public!!
    By Sensuous in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-17-2010, 08:42 PM
  2. Just a question for the minions :P
    By Cacunna in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-07-2010, 12:28 AM
  3. Question for the coders
    By daniellasin in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-31-2009, 03:43 PM
  4. Some questions for the vip hack
    By KyleForrest in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-24-2008, 03:33 PM
  5. Testers for the black rose wanted...
    By pwningemodrumers in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-11-2007, 12:22 AM