Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    lightningss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    amsterdam
    Posts
    216
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    66
    My Mood
    Sleepy

    how to use console commands after patch

    please advise

    do i set it in the config_mp

    if yes, please provide the codes/commands i should add

    before the patch i had so much fun 3arc fucked up combat training :s

  2. #2
    Jakob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4,722
    Reputation
    237
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    If bind A: God still works in sp it should work in mp. but dont go messing with the config heaps, its easy to get banned..

  3. #3
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    VAC will not ban you for editing configs. Period.

    But the console has been patched for SP, meaning config binds are what you need to use.

    ie "bind i devmap zombie_five"
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Heartview For This Useful Post:

    Skyline. (03-31-2011)

  5. #4
    kaicliad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Drummermoose View Post
    If bind A: God still works in sp it should work in mp. but dont go messing with the config heaps, its easy to get banned..
    noob no ban for config_mp, they can only disable dvars like now.......
    mp dont work too cause bind pacht only "say" is allowed
    they fu** up cod series at all now

    DONT BUY OTHER GAME FROM STE*M AND DLC TOO............................

  6. #5
    lightningss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    amsterdam
    Posts
    216
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    66
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by Heartview View Post
    VAC will not ban you for editing configs. Period.

    But the console has been patched for SP, meaning config binds are what you need to use.

    ie "bind i devmap zombie_five"
    could you explain to me in noobie langauge how i get godmode and minigun_mp in my combat training when i feel like it

    please :-)

  7. #6
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    I have no idea if it is patched or not but if it isn't you need to put those lines in your config_mp

    Code:
    bind F5 "minigun_mp"
    bind F6 "god"
    Then you press F5 for minigun and F6 for god. It may be patched and if it is i don't think it is possible to hack combat training. Or it is but then you need some bannable programs


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  8. #7
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Quote Originally Posted by Nachos View Post
    I have no idea if it is patched or not but if it isn't you need to put those lines in your config_mp

    Code:
    bind F5 "minigun_mp"
    bind F6 "god"
    Then you press F5 for minigun and F6 for god. It may be patched and if it is i don't think it is possible to hack combat training. Or it is but then you need some bannable programs
    First you need to load the map with devmap, or none of those are going to work. So you need a bind for say bind F4 devmap mp_nuked

    Then its

    bind F5 give minigun_mp
    bing F6 god

    I dont know if these are still working, because 3arc is trying as hard as they can to not let people have fun with the game.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  9. #8
    Stroop1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    111
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    12
    I dont know if these are still working, because 3arc is trying as hard as they can to not let people have fun with the game.

    They just want to play people legitimate, and not making their own games.
    You have to understand them
    ~ Parts of this Signature Violated MPGH Rules & Guidelines~

    Tell me which rules plz ^^

  10. #9
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    lol my friend become lvl 1 because he did scr_tdm_kill_score 100000000 in combat training
    =.=
    they even patched that

    WHO THE FK CARES ABOUT COMBAT TRAINING wtf treyarch
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  11. #10
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Quote Originally Posted by Stroop1337 View Post
    I dont know if these are still working, because 3arc is trying as hard as they can to not let people have fun with the game.

    They just want to play people legitimate, and not making their own games.
    You have to understand them
    I understand this, but they locked the cosole in SP, and its not going to surprise me when nobody can hack in CT either. Back in CoD4 we were free to cheat as much as we wanted with our own stuff, just so long as we were not making people join our servers without knowing it was a cheat server, and were not hacking to ruin others' fun.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  12. #11
    ostynd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1

    agreed!

    Quote Originally Posted by Heartview View Post
    I understand this, but they locked the cosole in SP, and its not going to surprise me when nobody can hack in CT either. Back in CoD4 we were free to cheat as much as we wanted with our own stuff, just so long as we were not making people join our servers without knowing it was a cheat server, and were not hacking to ruin others' fun.
    I am not a great gamer and don't have the time to get good. I just want to make it past level 20 on zombies by myself.... just to see how crazy it gets. I don't want to take credit for a trainer or console cheat. put it on my record. I want zombies to be fun not frustrating. Firefight on Halo reach is nearly completely customizable, gears horde has difficulty settings. you would think the funnest of the genre would do anything at all. I hope someone figures out a simple way to remedy this or the developers put something in.

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to ostynd For This Useful Post:

    Matharry88 (04-04-2011)

  14. #12
    Domen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,535
    Reputation
    143
    Thanks
    239
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Treyarch is just gay. MW 2 was even better than this shit IMO. They're just making pretty much everything in the game useless. Beating the fun out of it. That's why I'm back to COD 4. Custom servers with 40 people, no banning for nothing.

    COD 4 > BO
    IW > Treyarch
    Punkbuster > VAC
    XFire > Steam
    And I could go on for ages.

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to Domen For This Useful Post:

    Matharry88 (04-04-2011)

  16. #13
    lightningss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    amsterdam
    Posts
    216
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    66
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    /devmap mp_nuked

    still works, you can set gametypes with /g_gametype oic
    one in chamber for example, i just can't use /god and /minigun and shit