Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 37
  1. #1
    einar300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    469
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    60

    [SOLVED] Modded Name!

    Hey guys, I saw a guy with modded name... He had a contoller in his name!
    How is that possible?
    Is it a code or something?

    Sorry if I posted in the wrong section /

    Thx for the answers!

  2. #2
    prisma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    236
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    42
    My Mood
    Amazed
    A friend told me about this too... He saw some 1 who had a Controler in his Steamname
    Last edited by prisma; 11-22-2010 at 12:18 PM.

  3. #3
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    You can get it by using weirdo letters in your name such as or (those chars will not do anything but some do).



  4. #4
    einar300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    469
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by Blubb1337 View Post
    You can get it by using weirdo letters in your name such as or (those chars will not do anything but some do).
    Yeah! I used:

    And I got LSthen a controller!!

  5. #5
    prisma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    236
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    42
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Alright... So anybody knows which letters i have to use ?

  6. #6
    einar300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    469
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by prisma View Post
    Alright... So anybody knows which letters i have to use ?
    Use the 1 I used! /yea

  7. #7
    prisma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    236
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    42
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Nothing... Do i have to look InGame ?

    if i use it shows me InGame an A with ~ over it...

  8. #8
    einar300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    469
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by prisma View Post
    Nothing... Do i have to look InGame ?

    if i use it shows me InGame an A with ~ over it...
    I dont have my computer with Black ops... So I cant help /

  9. #9
    Ravallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    17,106
    Reputation
    2134
    Thanks
    5,667
    My Mood
    Angelic
    I'd really like to know how this works... Would be cool!

    Only two sites I found by Googling are these:
    Yellowpipe - Special ALT Characters
    http://casualwow.********.com/2006/11/alt-codes.html
    And they only tell you how to make those 'Alt Characters', not which one is the Controller xD


     

    MSN: woutervvelsen@live.nl
    Timezone: GMT +1



    Middleman since: April 13th, 2011
    Marketplace minion since: April 18th, 2011
    Runescape minion since: June 6th, 2011
    Moderator since: September 28th, 2011
    General Moderator since: November 2nd, 2011
    Global Moderator since: April 29th, 2012
    Super User since: November 1st, 2013

  10. #10
    Corogast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    456
    Reputation
    48
    Thanks
    4,239
    My Mood
    Lurking
    i can help you guys since ive had my steam account with the special xbox controller characters xD muhahahaha

  11. #11
    Mister Krister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in your room!
    Posts
    1,213
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    289
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by Corogast View Post
    i can help you guys since ive had my steam account with the special xbox controller characters xD muhahahaha
    Tell us?/

  12. #12
    Ravallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    17,106
    Reputation
    2134
    Thanks
    5,667
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Corogast View Post
    i can help you guys since ive had my steam account with the special xbox controller characters xD muhahahaha
    Yeh please tell us =)
    Last edited by Ravallo; 11-22-2010 at 02:26 PM.


     

    MSN: woutervvelsen@live.nl
    Timezone: GMT +1



    Middleman since: April 13th, 2011
    Marketplace minion since: April 18th, 2011
    Runescape minion since: June 6th, 2011
    Moderator since: September 28th, 2011
    General Moderator since: November 2nd, 2011
    Global Moderator since: April 29th, 2012
    Super User since: November 1st, 2013

  13. #13
    isokasi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    129
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Fine
    he's just trollin

  14. #14
    Corogast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    456
    Reputation
    48
    Thanks
    4,239
    My Mood
    Lurking
    sry for late response but actually no i went and used these two files the config.cfg file and the call of duty black ops mp binaries. on the configs file you need to scroll down all way till you see the following line "seta name "insert characters here" then on the call of duty black ops mp binaries you just need to copy and paste the square looking characters in the seta "name here" then baam there you go and also you cna put it into the prestige class names too but also to make sure you need to put it into your settings-interface in the steam account. It might look like nothing when pasting but try adding another character and if it makes a noise then you did it correctly see im not a troll

    your welcome i didn't want to put it out their but ppl already started to figure out anyways
    Last edited by Corogast; 11-22-2010 at 07:11 PM.

  15. #15
    jimbob1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    dumb?

    only paste Ƚ in ur steam name and u got the LS controller stick icon...

    that what i found out, troll
    Last edited by jimbob1337; 11-23-2010 at 04:32 AM.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast