Thread: Game Freezes

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Balls Out's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Georgia, US
    Posts
    744
    Reputation
    29
    Thanks
    49
    My Mood
    Asleep

    Game Freezes

    Hey, Black Ops freezes on me and I have to ctrl + alt + delete and kill the process. It happens especially at the end of a game. Its pissing me off, but I think my exp is still saving so...

  2. #2
    Mister Krister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in your room!
    Posts
    1,213
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    289
    My Mood
    Tired
    happend to me to, but not so often. it did freeze some times in the start.

  3. #3
    Balls Out's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Georgia, US
    Posts
    744
    Reputation
    29
    Thanks
    49
    My Mood
    Asleep
    I think its not our fault? There are lots of lag issues I hear, hopefully Treyarch will patch them soon. Not a bad game though.

  4. #4
    Mister Krister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in your room!
    Posts
    1,213
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    289
    My Mood
    Tired
    i have no problems anymore, never had one problem exepct the freeze. but evrything runs fine now. and about the lagg problems-.- ppl have to throw theyr wooden computer out and get a new one. i never had lagg problems

  5. #5
    kutayxd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    i have freeze problem too . any one how to fix ? (im using dvd box no russian key and performance is fine for game :S) ... pls any one can help me ?

  6. #6
    King-Orgy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    119
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    622
    My Mood
    Angelic
    because black ops needs a lot of cpu cache/power you should check your temps after the game freezes

  7. #7
    Balls Out's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Georgia, US
    Posts
    744
    Reputation
    29
    Thanks
    49
    My Mood
    Asleep
    Please explain more? Rep to who ever finds the answer.

  8. #8
    Ravallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    17,106
    Reputation
    2134
    Thanks
    5,667
    My Mood
    Angelic
    I guess it's because of your PC? (Maybe you should upgrade )
    Try updating drivers etc.


     

    MSN: woutervvelsen@live.nl
    Timezone: GMT +1



    Middleman since: April 13th, 2011
    Marketplace minion since: April 18th, 2011
    Runescape minion since: June 6th, 2011
    Moderator since: September 28th, 2011
    General Moderator since: November 2nd, 2011
    Global Moderator since: April 29th, 2012
    Super User since: November 1st, 2013

  9. #9
    DoubleDutch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,681
    Reputation
    786
    Thanks
    1,000
    My Mood
    Bored
    Is it when you run a hack?

  10. #10
    Balls Out's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Georgia, US
    Posts
    744
    Reputation
    29
    Thanks
    49
    My Mood
    Asleep
    *Update*

    I fixed it, I think. I've played about an hour now and I haven't froze or lagged. Perfect gaming.

    *Fix*

    What I did was I downloaded GameBooster. Then I de-fraged my game and updated my Nvidia driver through GameBooster. Turns out, Nvidia released a patch right around when Black Ops came out. Hopefully this helps you guys!

  11. #11
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    wait do you mean SP mode or MP, because it sounds like sp more than mp...


  12. #12
    Balls Out's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Georgia, US
    Posts
    744
    Reputation
    29
    Thanks
    49
    My Mood
    Asleep
    It was actually MP.

  13. #13
    xbeatsszzx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Behind a dumpster jerking off. xD jks
    Posts
    2,520
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    1,494
    My Mood
    Asleep
    my game freezes too, but i heard there will be an update to fix it.
    I Am on this site for the mods for mw2 ONLY. Not hacks.

  14. #14
    Balls Out's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Georgia, US
    Posts
    744
    Reputation
    29
    Thanks
    49
    My Mood
    Asleep
    Ya, I heard that they were releasing a new patch soon, but I fixed my problem. So I guess when they release it I will have new problems? Well I'll be playing all night, so if I freeze again I guess I haven't fixed it?