Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic

    Map loads to slow

    Well if i load up a map it is loading for like 2 min
    i got downstairs and took a pie xD
    came back and it was on half
    and finally when it's finished it says Lost connection with host

    someone knows how to solve this??


    pc specs
    Ram: 2.5 gb (ddr dimm)
    Processor: Pentium D 3.4 Ghz (not oc)
    Vid card: Ati Radeon x1600-1650

    or is it cause my hard-drive is too slow?
    but i run mw 2 with 50 fps on ground 100 fps (on high) and a map loads quick there like 10 sec

    my regards,
    Lolbie

  2. #2
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    You RAM is a little lax, and that Vid card is just bad. iirc right its a mobile version and your on a laptop?

    Anyways, defrag your harddrive, the game files if you are running in steam, and shut off other stuff that would be sucking up RAM.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  3. #3
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    lol it's an 7 year old pc :P
    but i can run mw 2 totally fine with loading maps quick etc so??

    and yes it's steam
    well i will give defrag a try thx

  4. #4
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Defrag your game and HDD. But BO is badly optimized, but 10 minutes is still too long. Just make sure everything else is closed besides the game.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  5. #5
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    lol ok and everything is on low etc 800x600 screen
    but i formatted the hd 3 weeks ago isn't that the same? (almost) :P

  6. #6
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Well after installing stuff the HDD gets fragmented. Bigger drives have less of a problem, but if its really fragged (over 20%) I would do it anyways.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  7. #7
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    well i will do it tomorrow i gonna get some sleep now thank you

  8. #8
    Toys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    53
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Yep i get the same problem.. mw2 loads in 10 seconds but this takes about 2 mins for me

  9. #9
    rowan112's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    623
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    461
    Quote Originally Posted by lolbie View Post
    well i will do it tomorrow i gonna get some sleep now thank you
    just get a new g card, i got a Geforce 9500GT from ebay for only around £25 and then i wanted a diff card cos 9500GT sucks i got ATI HD Radeon 4650, i get 60fps on black ops and 125fps on mw2

  10. #10
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    lol i need a new pc :P
    but i don't have the money that's the problem

    well thank you all

  11. #11
    King-Orgy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    119
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    622
    My Mood
    Angelic
    i had the same problem with a single core pentium 4 640 if you load the map the cpu is always on 100%
    then i used a i5 760 ( with mainboard, 2x 1gb DDR3 ram and cpu = 340€ )machine and map was loading in like 8-10sek cpu was max on 30% loading the map