Thread: Russian

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 32
  1. #16
    Disco //'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,550
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    124
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Insane View Post
    Why don't you just use English?
    I am russian

  2. #17
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by [D]ima Funk™ View Post


    I am russian
    you might have to get a cracked version then upload your Russian files..
    but their is no way to successfully play Russian in America without VPN.


  3. #18
    0rbit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ireland.
    Posts
    212
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    718
    My Mood
    Amused
    If it's complaining about missing zone whatever when you've set everything to Russian, you could try validating the game files in Steam. It might automatically download the Russian stuff for you.
    (Set Steam to Russian -> restart -> right click Blops -> Properties -> Local files tab -> Verify integrity of game cache).

    Dunno if it will work or not but it can't hurt to try

    I read all PMs and VMs.
    If you add me on MSN, PM me here so I know who you are, or I will not accept.

    Free Trainer Template: Want this trainer template with your name on it? PM me. (I ain't using it)
    My Stuffs: IWIFix v1.11 | HLoad v1.00b | MW2Hack v1.0 Final | [Tut] Ingame Console/Textbox in DirectX
    Current status: Being awesome.. Duh

  4. #19
    Mister 1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    53°54'39"N 27°32'47"E"
    Posts
    146
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by 0rbit View Post
    If it's complaining about missing zone whatever when you've set everything to Russian, you could try validating the game files in Steam. It might automatically download the Russian stuff for you.
    (Set Steam to Russian -> restart -> right click Blops -> Properties -> Local files tab -> Verify integrity of game cache).

    Dunno if it will work or not but it can't hurt to try
    Hmm, tried that just a sec ago but it still gives me the same error
    Successful trade is successful with:
    David
    Existential


    Cheap games I am selling

  5. #20
    Slaytanic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    924
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    103
    My Mood
    Bored
    You just need the VPN to activate the key right? Or did they actually region lock the game to only accept Russian ip for russian key to play?
    I had no problem with the previous mentioned sites setting it up for me but I was sketchy on giving them my login info
    I haven't got a copy for Bo from them but my 2nd mw2 copy came from them

  6. #21
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Quote Originally Posted by Slaytanic View Post
    You just need the VPN to activate the key right? Or did they actually region lock the game to only accept Russian ip for russian key to play?
    I had no problem with the previous mentioned sites setting it up for me but I was sketchy on giving them my login info
    I haven't got a copy for Bo from them but my 2nd mw2 copy came from them
    Russian keys have become region locked. Too many people have been exploiting their shit economy to get cheap games so they made it so you can only activate russian keys in russia.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  7. #22
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by derpderp View Post
    Russian keys have become region locked. Too many people have been exploiting their shit economy to get cheap games so they made it so you can only activate russian keys in russia.
    like me :3


  8. #23
    Ravallo Backup's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    635
    Reputation
    88
    Thanks
    40
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by toobanooba View Post
    like me :3
    But you still do it

  9. #24
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by Ravallo Backup View Post


    But you still do it
    just once cbf anymore lawl


  10. #25
    rowan112's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    623
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    461
    Quote Originally Posted by toobanooba View Post
    just once cbf anymore lawl
    lawl i done it 3 times so far , on EA they dont region lock russian keys
    anyway you can play it in russian what you need todo is get someone who has the game using a russian key tell em to do this.

    goto
    C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\call of duty black ops
    and you will see installscript.vdf and localization.txt to a diff folder then they should be downloading all the russian files.
    then tell em to make a new folderon there destop called black ops
    and tell em to move installscript.vdf and localization.txt for there and then tell em to create a new folder in black ops folder called main and tell em to goto
    C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\call of duty black ops\main
    and then tell em to move files called
    localized_Russian_iw00
    localized_Russian_iw01
    localized_Russian_iw01
    etc all the ones that begins with
    localized_Russion
    and move em to the new folder they created in black ops folder
    then tell em to go back to black ops folder so tehy will sell installscript.vdf and localization.txt and create a new folder called zone and then tell em to goto
    C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\call of duty black ops\zone\
    and then tell em to move russian folder to the black ops/zone folder then tell them to rar the file then upload it to mega up load.com (no spaces)
    and then you download it replace everything and make sure steam starts in russian and then run black ops and then the game should be in russian
    i can do this but icba uploading over 500mb

    EDIT: also tell ur mate to delete all thos russian files n put them 2 files back in black ops

  11. #26
    Slaytanic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    924
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    103
    My Mood
    Bored
    So it's still just the activation that's region locked then not gameplay after that ... Cool

  12. #27
    xodak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kiev
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by [D]ima Funk™ View Post


    Because Russian keys are blocked in the US region smartass.
    oh. u just biggest choob^^

    I bought russian key 10-13 $ and change language no more fck horrible russian words.

    If u have russian and u wanna make it Engl.
    Download Engl version and install it.
    Then change:
    localization.txt
    In folder zone :
    Remove RUs folder and put Engl
    Don't touch Сommon Folder!
    In Folder main:
    - video (whole folder)
    - localized_Russian_iw00.iwd (change those to localized_English_iw00.iwd )
    - localized_Russian_iw01.iwd
    - localized_Russian_iw02.iwd
    - localized_Russian_iw03.iwd
    - localized_Russian_iw04.iwd
    - localized_Russian_iw05.iwd

  13. #28
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Quote Originally Posted by xodak View Post
    oh. u just biggest choob^^

    I bought russian key 10-13 $ and change language no more fck horrible russian words.

    If u have russian and u wanna make it Engl.
    Download Engl version and install it.
    Then change:
    localization.txt
    In folder zone :
    Remove RUs folder and put Engl
    Don't touch Сommon Folder!
    In Folder main:
    - video (whole folder)
    - localized_Russian_iw00.iwd (change those to localized_English_iw00.iwd )
    - localized_Russian_iw01.iwd
    - localized_Russian_iw02.iwd
    - localized_Russian_iw03.iwd
    - localized_Russian_iw04.iwd
    - localized_Russian_iw05.iwd
    Can you read brah? He said that he wants to change from english to russian.

    And yes russian keys are region locked, but nobody ever said you cant get past it.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  14. #29
    Balls Out's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Georgia, US
    Posts
    744
    Reputation
    29
    Thanks
    49
    My Mood
    Asleep
    You have to get Russian Localization files. Keys4.me supplies them for me, English, Spanish, Russian, etc. If you want, you can use my Steam account to download in Russian, since that's what mine is and then just play on your account. Mines multi banned. PM me if interested
    Knowledge is not power, rather applied knowledge is power.



    Who Is John Gault?

  15. #30
    xodak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kiev
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by derpderp View Post
    Can you read brah? He said that he wants to change from english to russian.

    And yes russian keys are region locked, but nobody ever said you cant get past it.
    why don't he just use his brain...

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast