Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    amathian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    asdasdasd
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1

    Can't connect after patch

    Hey all, I just recently got back in to Black Ops [this was about a week ago], and I can't connect, when I go into multi-player, it says I can't connect. googling it, I saw that some people couldn't after the patch that recently came out [could have been a few weeks ago]. Any help is greatly appreciated!!!

  2. #2
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    hmm... give me more info...,

    when you say "can't connect";
    ~ when you launch B.O,
    ~ when you try to join a server?,
    ~ when trying to click on "start" and COD has that connecting popup message?


  3. #3
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    maybe banhammer did his work?
    you used hacks
    well i guess so or you wouldn't be on this forum
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  4. #4
    kaylo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I had the same problem as you and I downloaded newest graphic card drivers aand now BO works fine.

  5. #5
    amathian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    asdasdasd
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Sorry, been away for a few days . . . I get disconnected after the following:

    -Open BO
    -It says "Connecting . . ."
    -Then boom, I can't connect

    I have not played in a few weeks ( maybe a month or 2 ), so I don't think It'd be a ban ... Plus, it was weird that it was RIGHT after a patch I downloaded when I decided I wanted to play it again.

  6. #6
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    than it's a ban
    you always get a ban after 1 or 2 months after you cheated
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  7. #7
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    yeah its a ban...if you CAN NEVER CONNECT your banned...but if you get through and play just once...thats all you need to not be banned...but i think your banned..


  8. #8
    amathian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    asdasdasd
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Weird .. because I honestly didn't really hack, expect once where I was trying the boxESP ... Maybe twice ... but like thats it .. haha

  9. #9
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    if vac detects one single hack or something like cheat engine on black ops you will be banned
    I love it when people keep their agreements /sarcasm ftw

  10. #10
    amathian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    asdasdasd
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Yahyah, I do understand. Man I must have shitty luck. I thought the external boxesp was a REALLY low ban rate

  11. #11
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by amathian View Post
    Yahyah, I do understand. Man I must have shitty luck. I thought the external boxesp was a REALLY low ban rate
    doubt it was the external that banned you. were you running the old .exe method for the external esp?.. or the .bat one..


    (yes i know now the .bat is automatically run instead) but before shp updated it thats how it was.


  12. #12
    Slaytanic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    924
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    103
    My Mood
    Bored
    If it was boxesp it had to be the exe py version is not detected yet

    or you used something else

  13. #13
    JamesA1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dark side
    Posts
    1,703
    Reputation
    271
    Thanks
    529
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by amathian View Post
    Yahyah, I do understand. Man I must have shitty luck. I thought the external boxesp was a REALLY low ban rate
    Actually, It won't ban.
    CoD Minion: Jan 13th 2011 to April 11 2011
    MMORPG Minion Since: March 28th 2011 to April 11 2011

    Don't be afraid to rep, you aren't loosing anything!
    Don't forget your P&Q's. Press the thanks button if someone has helped.
    jamesa1994@hotmail.com