Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    InsaneNerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Bored

    Textures Not working after New update

    Hi all,

    My textures were working fine before the new patch, but all of a sudden after this new patch it keeps on poping the invalid file error.

    I have tried renaming the modded files too.. but nothing worked.

    Could you guys please help me out? Thanks!

  2. #2
    hezelong11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    i think its just the size of the picture is not the same or to smalll for the game. then the error is showed up. can someone make a new texture which as same as the old file size.?

  3. #3
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    i think you have to restore them back to original then re-modify them.


  4. #4
    riddenpride's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I have tryed that

    Iv left the file name iw_01 threw 4 and also renamed them to the englis_bajs_iw_01 stilld ont work

  5. #5
    InsaneNerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Bored
    yup.. tried em all,, not working

  6. #6
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    i dont know mate, there are heaps of others saying they are working and they even had screenshot proof it did.

    what if you get steam to set them back to originals then modify them?


  7. #7
    InsaneNerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Bored
    I verified the integrity of the files, and let steam download all the necessary files, then i readded the modded .iwi files. I renamed them like earlier, but it keeps on giving the same error. Wierd

  8. #8
    d0h's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    trashbin
    Posts
    298
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    142
    My Mood
    Doh
    yes there is a way and it works 100%. but not public and/or charged money for it

  9. #9
    InsaneNerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Bored
    You mean it takes $$ to know the way? lol