Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    yosty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Relaxed

    Multiplayer zombie console?

    So, i activated the console in singeplayer/zombies, but when i try do to for example /god, it says cheats are not enabled.

    which is ofcourse normal, but is there in anyway a possibility to put cheats on?
    I heard of something which was /devmap (mapname)
    when i do /devmap mp_five
    im getting a black screen with a counter in it

    any help?
    Would be awesome

  2. #2
    Imthebosss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In modding world :D
    Posts
    241
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    132
    My Mood
    Drunk
    Did you change it in the config.gsc and the config_mp.gsc?

    Quote Originally Posted by yosty View Post
    So, i activated the console in singeplayer/zombies, but when i try do to for example /god, it says cheats are not enabled.

    which is ofcourse normal, but is there in anyway a possibility to put cheats on?
    I heard of something which was /devmap (mapname)
    when i do /devmap mp_five
    im getting a black screen with a counter in it

    any help?
    Would be awesome
    Do you need a signature? I will make it! Send me a PM =)



  3. #3
    Hell_Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I love causing havoc
    Posts
    3,660
    Reputation
    236
    Thanks
    4,130
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    start it normally, type /map and it'll display the map name as it's supposed to be. now type /devmap mapname =
    Ah we-a blaze the fyah, make it bun dem!

  4. #4
    Threadstarter
    Unverified User
    yosty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Yeah i changed config files

    Thanks Helldemon, ill try

    EDIT: Can´t find the map names. When i try to do /map it doesnt show up with map names. And when i try to do /devmap five, it says Could not find map or something-

    Any more help would be nice
    Last edited by yosty; 11-16-2010 at 11:20 AM.

  5. #5
    [WhA]4FunPlayin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Not here
    Posts
    757
    Reputation
    8
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Lonely
    mp = multiplayer only
    just type in console mapname then devmap <map name>

  6. #6
    Threadstarter
    Unverified User
    yosty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Ill try. Thx

    EDIT: To bad. When i try to do /devmap zombie_pentagon, it reloads, and says: server is not connected or something. To bad ='(
    Last edited by yosty; 11-16-2010 at 11:45 AM.

  7. #7
    MuLtiHuNTeR's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    49
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Cheat Method
    Go to \steam\steamapps\common\Call of Duty Black Ops\players (or the equivalent install folder for your game). Open the file econfig.cfg with Notepad.

    at the end of the file, copy and paste this:

    seta thereisacow "1337"
    bind o "CHEAT_CODE"


    Now while ingame, when you press "o" you will get the specified cheat effect. You can bind multiple keys by adding additional lines to the file.

    Replace CHEAT_CODE with any of the following cheats:

    Code: Result:
    god God Mode
    notarget Enemies Ignore You
    noclip No Clipping
    give ammo Full Ammo
    give all All Weapons

  8. #8
    Threadstarter
    Unverified User
    yosty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Is that method bannable? / can they find out?
    and is this usable in multiplayer?

  9. #9
    deokishiisu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    28
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Daring
    If they did find out, its nothing they can ban you for.

  10. #10
    lolbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,207
    Reputation
    288
    Thanks
    2,090
    My Mood
    Angelic
    yosty i think u are using skidrow version?
    search for black ops skidrow zombie enabled
    or something looks like that and download it
    than u can load a map or something

    and they can't ban you if u are using skidrow

  11. #11
    Threadstarter
    Unverified User
    yosty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by lolbie View Post
    black ops skidrow zombie enabled
    Yeah already did that, point is that it doesnt work in multiplayer, and it will be great if it would

    EDIT: I cant find an econfig, only config and config_mp, anybody knows something about that? (might be spelling error, idk)

    2 EDIT: Doesn´t work when i put the thereisacow thing in config: might be wrong file or something, cuz when i bind god to a key, still says that cheats arent available.

    You sure this is doable on mp?
    Last edited by yosty; 11-16-2010 at 04:46 PM.

  12. #12
    Sgt. Roach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    This is working in MP. Just type /devmap mp_mountain or something and cheats are enabled.

  13. #13
    lior19940's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    65
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    Did you try using "sv_cheats 1"? it normally sets cheats on.

  14. #14
    Threadstarter
    Unverified User
    yosty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by Sgt. Roach View Post
    This is working in MP. Just type /devmap mp_mountain or something and cheats are enabled.
    Maybe i did it wrong,

    but when im in-game with friends, en i do /devmap zombie_pentagon
    it reloads. So i was like :O! it works, but at the end of the loading screen a fatal error pops up, saying server needs to be connected.

    When im in the lobby, with friends, and i do /devmap zombie_pentagon
    it loads, but in singleplayer.

    And for the sv_cheats 1, im not even going to try that. If they didn't secure that option i'll eat my computer.

    ->To bad, hacking with friends would be funny

Similar Threads

  1. Hosting a Modded Multiplayer Zombies
    By joshib96 in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2011, 05:42 PM
  2. ps3 zombie and multiplayer hack
    By cacheat in forum Playstation Hacking
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-18-2010, 12:08 AM
  3. Black ops zombies multiplayer unlimited ammo
    By kingnigel in forum Call of Duty Black OPS Tutorials
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-17-2010, 08:14 PM
  4. Zombies solo console bannable?
    By aagibcheat in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-18-2010, 12:19 PM
  5. Zombies Console Cheats On Multiplayer Zombies
    By deokishiisu in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-18-2010, 11:13 AM