Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 102
  1. #31
    kbhawkman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by derpderp View Post
    Nobody else online can see your mods. All texture mods are client side only. Meaning unless a program on YOUR computer took a screenshot, nobody will know you have it.
    This answers my question, I should have rephrased my question. Ok so why do people texture mod if it can be possible to get a ban?

  2. #32
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by kbhawkman View Post
    This answers my question, I should have rephrased my question. Ok so why do people texture mod if it can be possible to get a ban?
    you cant get banned and ill prove it.


  3. #33
    kbhawkman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Download link is broken
    EDIT: Changed link to .me (works now)

    Quote Originally Posted by toobanooba View Post
    you cant get banned and ill prove it.
    Can you prove it please

    How to make .iwd to .iwi?

    Fail tutorial...
    Last edited by kbhawkman; 12-25-2010 at 06:18 PM.

  4. #34
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Quote Originally Posted by kbhawkman View Post
    Download link is broken
    EDIT: Changed link to .me (works now)



    Can you prove it please

    How to make .iwd to .iwi?

    Fail tutorial...
    fail huh? You have to actually open the iwd to find the iwi's inside. Try looking at the tut a little closer.

    And VAC could only scan for changes in game files. Meaning if we make the file size, and the CRC hash the same (which is what this tut shows you how to do) then VAC cant detect that you are using modified files. Punkbuster couldnt either, but PB could take screenshots while VAC cant.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  5. #35
    David's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Guantanamo Bay
    Posts
    4,613
    Reputation
    405
    Thanks
    1,196
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by derpderp View Post
    fail huh? You have to actually open the iwd to find the iwi's inside. Try looking at the tut a little closer.

    And VAC could only scan for changes in game files. Meaning if we make the file size, and the CRC hash the same (which is what this tut shows you how to do) then VAC cant detect that you are using modified files. Punkbuster couldnt either, but PB could take screenshots while VAC cant.
    And if Vac buys PB's system, then we stop using them.

  6. #36
    kbhawkman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Ok well I cant open .iwd files. When I dbl click it asks me to search the web to find a program or select from a list, etc... so what do I do? Also tutorial didnt say to goto main folder if u look at screenie writing and then it also never said open .iwd file which I can not do

  7. #37
    House's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,990
    Reputation
    223
    Thanks
    8,953
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by kbhawkman View Post
    Ok well I cant open .iwd files. When I dbl click it asks me to search the web to find a program or select from a list, etc... so what do I do? Also tutorial didnt say to goto main folder if u look at screenie writing and then it also never said open .iwd file which I can not do
    Use winrar or 7zip

  8. #38
    kbhawkman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I can not open a .dds file in Photoshop CS5
    Last edited by kbhawkman; 12-26-2010 at 04:28 AM.

  9. #39
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Quote Originally Posted by kbhawkman View Post
    I can not open a .dds file in Photoshop CS5


    are you even reading the tutorial? People are not going to walk you through step by step writing entirely different tutorials for you. We want to help but you are going to have to figure some of this out on your own.

    You have to install the DDS plugin. Its in the tools folder that was given to you. If you have a 64-bit system I have heard modding is out of the question.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  10. #40
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    give me 1-2 weeks with textures then well see if i get banned


  11. #41
    kbhawkman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by derpderp View Post


    are you even reading the tutorial? People are not going to walk you through step by step writing entirely different tutorials for you. We want to help but you are going to have to figure some of this out on your own.

    You have to install the DDS plugin. Its in the tools folder that was given to you. If you have a 64-bit system I have heard modding is out of the question.
    I have Windows 7 Ultimate x64 so I guess I an't mod then?

  12. #42
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Quote Originally Posted by kbhawkman View Post
    I have Windows 7 Ultimate x64 so I guess I an't mod then?
    The majority of people with 64bit systems cant get the DDS plugin to work. Maybe someone that does have it working can help, but I have yet to see anything saying so.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  13. #43
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by derpderp View Post
    The majority of people with 64bit systems cant get the DDS plugin to work. Maybe someone that does have it working can help, but I have yet to see anything saying so.
    i think your reffering to me?

    Windows 7 Ultimate x64bit at your service


  14. #44
    debbe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Posts
    916
    Reputation
    73
    Thanks
    110
    My Mood
    Bored
    Last edited by debbe; 12-27-2010 at 04:20 AM.


  15. #45
    H00d1y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Confused

    Exclamation hhhhuuuuummmmmmm

    For some reason I cant go to the TOOLS.ZIP download page.
    Anyone know why?
    I was wanting to see if i could "change" some of the reticules in Multiplayer to the zombie mode reticules for personal use. Unless someone has already done this, but i searched for hours yesterday and found nothing.

    EDIT-1: Never-mind, didn't know I had to re-verify my account.

    EDIT-2: Alright, well I followed the tutorial step by step and the file size came out just a bit bigger then the original. Not sure what I am doing wrong. It works when I do Combat Training but if I go to join a server it just freezes(APPHANG) and I have to Ctrl-Alt-Delete to get out.
    By the way I was replacing "weapon_reticle_yinyang" with "weapon_reticle_zom_triangle".
    Any help in figuring this out would be much appreciated from me and possibly the rest of the moders here(once this is figured out then we can work on making our own reticles).
    Last edited by H00d1y; 12-28-2010 at 01:11 AM. Reason: not working properly.....

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast