Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 49
  1. #31
    Mitsurugi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    49
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Hungover
    I can confirm that this work around isn't working anymore since the latest patch.
    It's funny because he's fat!

  2. #32
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by Mitsurugi View Post
    I can confirm that this work around isn't working anymore since the latest patch.
    tell me how you do it..because it works for everyone else.. doubt the recent update that was yesterday did anything to overwrite it again..


  3. #33
    arthur1265's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    42
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    just checked mine and a friends.. textures are gone for both of us after the recent update..


    edit:

    found a fix that worked for me, and my friend... look into your main folder... you should have all ur renamed texture iw_xx files, and then the original iw_00 to whatever.. delete the non-renamed ones and leave the renamed files in there... and tada......

    simple terms:
    for me it was iw_00 to iw_05..
    so i had iw_00, 01 02 03 04 and 05....

    however i also had the localized_blah blah blah w/e 00 to 05....


    delete the iw_00 to iw_05.. and it should work.. update redownloaded it or something... hopefully works for you guys aswell... sorry if its not as clear as i want it to be.. really tired.
    Last edited by arthur1265; 02-08-2011 at 10:15 PM.

  4. #34
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by arthur1265 View Post
    just checked mine and a friends.. textures are gone for both of us after the recent update..


    edit:

    found a fix that worked for me, and my friend... look into your main folder... you should have all ur renamed texture iw_xx files, and then the original iw_00 to whatever.. delete the non-renamed ones and leave the renamed files in there... and tada......

    simple terms:
    for me it was iw_00 to iw_05..
    so i had iw_00, 01 02 03 04 and 05....

    however i also had the localized_blah blah blah w/e 00 to 05....


    delete the iw_00 to iw_05.. and it should work.. update redownloaded it or something... hopefully works for you guys aswell... sorry if its not as clear as i want it to be.. really tired.
    what?... new patch did nothing for me still using same textures and same method.. :/


  5. #35
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Quote Originally Posted by arthur1265 View Post
    just checked mine and a friends.. textures are gone for both of us after the recent update..


    edit:

    found a fix that worked for me, and my friend... look into your main folder... you should have all ur renamed texture iw_xx files, and then the original iw_00 to whatever.. delete the non-renamed ones and leave the renamed files in there... and tada......

    simple terms:
    for me it was iw_00 to iw_05..
    so i had iw_00, 01 02 03 04 and 05....

    however i also had the localized_blah blah blah w/e 00 to 05....


    delete the iw_00 to iw_05.. and it should work.. update redownloaded it or something... hopefully works for you guys aswell... sorry if its not as clear as i want it to be.. really tired.
    From what Ive read, this is how you were supposed to do it all along
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  6. #36
    arthur1265's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    42
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    mine were working fine....untill the patch.. which mustve redownloaded the iw files or something.. happened for my friend aswell.. odd.. but if this happened to only a select few, well theres the fix for it

  7. #37
    w37fjajama2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    for the people who are still able to use the texture hacks, which ones are you using?

  8. #38
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by w37fjajama2 View Post
    for the people who are still able to use the texture hacks, which ones are you using?
    any that were released and any being release till today's date.


  9. #39
    w37fjajama2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by toobanooba View Post
    any that were released and any being release till today's date.
    well zdaclashv4 gives me an error, as does v2, and the only other option I could find on here was the betatexture hack, which didn't work either

  10. #40
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by w37fjajama2 View Post
    well zdaclashv4 gives me an error, as does v2, and the only other option I could find on here was the betatexture hack, which didn't work either
    colour chams that are edited via hex codes is bad and may be bad towards vac status

    BUT THATS A HUGE MAYBE


  11. #41
    Niomieshon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    01010101011101000110000101101000
    Posts
    872
    Reputation
    23
    Thanks
    56
    My Mood
    Bored
    Yeah....The texture hacks wont work for me. It says invalid .iwd files specified! Anyone know how to fix...?
    Quote Originally Posted by Hell_Demon View Post
    I'm on a mission to destroy all hacks <:

  12. #42
    Vivalavakich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    textures rename doesnt work.
    when i didnt rename iwd files, they are working with bots. but when i connect to server, textures doesnt work. but game work perfectly..

  13. #43
    gdawg333's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    64
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by Vivalavakich View Post
    textures rename doesnt work.
    when i didnt rename iwd files, they are working with bots. but when i connect to server, textures doesnt work. but game work perfectly..
    Its working fine for me

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to gdawg333 For This Useful Post:

    alexzor (02-21-2011)

  15. #44
    alexzor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    350
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by gdawg333 View Post
    Its working fine for me
    same 4 me....

  16. #45
    ipaddie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    70
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    385
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Its a local problem, im from Holland and i get the errors
    (I think Europe gets the errors, not sure)
    And i spoke to friends from the USA, they dont have any problems

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast