Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    da_7_vid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Angry

    How to change gold(original) camo to other camo original

    How to change gold(original) camo to other camo original

    change: Berlin (camo) to gold (camo) [2 camo's originals]

    u know say me .... sorry, me english is bad

  2. #2
    JamesA1994's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The dark side
    Posts
    1,703
    Reputation
    271
    Thanks
    529
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by da_7_vid View Post
    How to change gold(original) camo to other camo original

    change: Berlin (camo) to gold (camo) [2 camo's originals]

    u know say me .... sorry, me english is bad
    You want to swap 2 camo's?
    CoD Minion: Jan 13th 2011 to April 11 2011
    MMORPG Minion Since: March 28th 2011 to April 11 2011

    Don't be afraid to rep, you aren't loosing anything!
    Don't forget your P&Q's. Press the thanks button if someone has helped.
    jamesa1994@hotmail.com

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to JamesA1994 For This Useful Post:

    JamesJr (01-27-2011)

  4. #3
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,159
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    it is impossible to swap a original camo such as berlin to swap for gold as gold doesnt have an actual gold camo file like the rest of them, it is built up on 3 layers of gold that forms into 1 when chosen in-game.


  5. #4
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Basically what toobs said. The files that you need to make gold, arent there for regular camos.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Heartview For This Useful Post:

    Skyline. (01-27-2011)

  7. #5
    Leaf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    the Netherlands.
    Posts
    2,059
    Reputation
    456
    Thanks
    417
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    indead, but you COULD make an gold-like yellow camo, like dan's one, and replace THAT, or just install it with Texture Installer v3, then it will stick on EVERY camo, but notice that if you do it with dan's one, you have to select No camo, cause its kinda opacity 80% or so...
    Ex-



    Previous Names: Leaf, Acinonyx, Fawkes.


  8. #6
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,159
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by Acinonyx View Post
    indead, but you COULD make an gold-like yellow camo, like dan's one, and replace THAT, or just install it with Texture Installer v3, then it will stick on EVERY camo, but notice that if you do it with dan's one, you have to select No camo, cause its kinda opacity 80% or so...
    whats the point for asking for gold when you get yellow?


  9. #7
    dan252's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    22
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    its not yellow...

  10. #8
    Leaf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    the Netherlands.
    Posts
    2,059
    Reputation
    456
    Thanks
    417
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by toobanooba View Post
    whats the point for asking for gold when you get yellow?
    it's good looking
    well: he wants gold, gold is impossible, so i thought: lets give him the best possible...
    Ex-



    Previous Names: Leaf, Acinonyx, Fawkes.


  11. #9
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    Quote Originally Posted by dan252 View Post
    its not yellow...
    Gold has a certain amount of yellow in it, and proper gold has reflectivity. No matter what you do, Its not going to be possible to replicate the proper gold just by changing colors around.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Heartview For This Useful Post:

    Skyline. (01-28-2011)

  13. #10
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,159
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by derpderp View Post
    Gold has a certain amount of yellow in it, and proper gold has reflectivity. No matter what you do, Its not going to be possible to replicate the proper gold just by changing colors around.
    gold has more properties than 1 colour change is what derp is saying.


Tags for this Thread