Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    MechaChrist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    160
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    59
    My Mood
    Doh

    Exclamation 3ds Model Converter

    We've seen it in previous CoD releases, any word on a converter for the weapon (or map) model files to an editable one like 3ds and obj?

    I kinda wanna kill zombies with my Spartan Laser ;D
    I'm no n00b to modeling.


    Crikey! A ch00b in it's natural habitat: an unrelated modding post, scavenging for "free hax"!

    Click here for mutation mode glitches

  2. #2
    kuyakyloo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in my house
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Don't think you can rip from black ops imo. Use 3ds max or something and make it yourself

  3. #3
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    Quote Originally Posted by kuyakyloo View Post
    Don't think you can rip from black ops imo. Use 3ds max or something and make it yourself
    Yea like it is no problem to model it :P.

    @OP, I've been searching for that, too. Unfortunately w/o success.

    I have found tools for CoD4/CoD5.

    However, we won't really be able to access the models until mod tools are released.

    The only solution I can think off is something that saves the WHOLE scene(you're ingame and it saves the whole environment). But the tool did not work on CoD7 4 me.



  4. #4
    MechaChrist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    160
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    59
    My Mood
    Doh
    [QUOTE=Blubb1337;3648566]
    I have found tools for CoD4/CoD5.
    QUOTE]

    I have those but I can't get them to work :0 which ones do you use?
    I'm no n00b to modeling.


    Crikey! A ch00b in it's natural habitat: an unrelated modding post, scavenging for "free hax"!

    Click here for mutation mode glitches

  5. #5
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    Quote Originally Posted by MechaChrist View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Blubb1337 View Post
    I have found tools for CoD4/CoD5.

    I have those but I can't get them to work :0 which ones do you use?
    I used ModTools + XModelConverter/Viewer or so for CoD4.

    I wrote an email to the maker of that tool. He said he cannot do it w/o mod tools being released :|.
    Last edited by Blubb1337; 03-19-2011 at 07:58 AM.



  6. #6
    kuyakyloo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in my house
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by Blubb1337 View Post
    Yea like it is no problem to model it :P.

    @OP, I've been searching for that, too. Unfortunately w/o success.

    I have found tools for CoD4/CoD5.

    However, we won't really be able to access the models until mod tools are released.

    The only solution I can think off is something that saves the WHOLE scene(you're ingame and it saves the whole environment). But the tool did not work on CoD7 4 me.
    Cod5? Just use that...

  7. #7
    nesakysiu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in my house o_o
    Posts
    638
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Blah
    Wait for Mod Tools, it should include importers/exporters for 3D program like Maya or 3DSMAX.
    Without them, you can't edit models.
    .












    .

  8. #8
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    Quote Originally Posted by nesakysiu View Post
    Wait for Mod Tools, it should include importers/exporters for 3D program like Maya or 3DSMAX.
    Without them, you can't edit models.
    When are they going to be released? They were promised about 5 months ago. They prolly won't come at all....-.-"

    Posted on Dec 21 on Josh Olin's Twitter:

    Good news PC community - #CODBlackOps Mod Tools are in development. More info to come in the future, stay tuned!
    What a fag.
    Last edited by Blubb1337; 03-21-2011 at 09:28 AM.



  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Blubb1337 For This Useful Post:

    Skyline. (03-21-2011)

  10. #9
    nesakysiu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in my house o_o
    Posts
    638
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    32
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Blubb1337 View Post
    When are they going to be released? They were promised about 5 months ago. They prolly won't come at all....-.-"

    Posted on Dec 21 on Josh Olin's Twitter:



    What a fag.
    I dunno man... lol
    They prolly gonna release it with next COD xD Stupid lazy Treyarch...
    .












    .

  11. #10
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by Blubb1337 View Post
    When are they going to be released? They were promised about 5 months ago. They prolly won't come at all....-.-"

    Posted on Dec 21 on Josh Olin's Twitter:



    What a fag.
    probly when their is server FTP support. that allow decent mods to run.

  12. #11
    Heartview's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    KY Cygni
    Posts
    9,208
    Reputation
    717
    Thanks
    2,872
    ofc they will probably charge for the Mod tools.
    Texture Mods


    Obedear, the sky is low

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Heartview For This Useful Post:

    Blubb1337 (03-22-2011)

  14. #12
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    Quote Originally Posted by toobanooba View Post
    probly when their is server FTP support. that allow decent mods to run.
    Question is, when(if) this is going to be.

    Quote Originally Posted by derpderp View Post
    ofc they will probably charge for the Mod tools.
    +1.



  15. #13
    MechaChrist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    160
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    59
    My Mood
    Doh
    Quote Originally Posted by derpderp View Post
    ofc they will probably charge for the Mod tools.
    MFW
    I'm no n00b to modeling.


    Crikey! A ch00b in it's natural habitat: an unrelated modding post, scavenging for "free hax"!

    Click here for mutation mode glitches

  16. #14
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by derpderp View Post
    ofc they will probably charge for the Mod tools.
    they won't comes free with the server purchases...derp! xD

    Quote Originally Posted by Blubb1337 View Post
    Question is, when(if) this is going to be.



    +1.
    THEIR IS GOING TO BE, after they have collected their un-paid game purchases through DLC content. then they will "be" modding.

    Quote Originally Posted by MechaChrist View Post
    MFW