Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Shadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada :)
    Posts
    3,432
    Reputation
    723
    Thanks
    1,056
    My Mood
    Devilish

    Bootcamp question

    So about a month ago I got a Macbook pro 15 retina display for like $2.3k CAD, problem is that 95% of the shit I need isn't compatible with MAC but I am going to try to get windows onto here.

    Is there any way to install windows on here without having to pay or use a USB?

    Times Available: 4:30PM PST - 10PM PST
    My one and ONLY Skype: ShadowMpgh

    Please always ask me to PM or VM on Skype to confirm it is me.

  2. #2
    Grå's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,350
    Reputation
    2486
    Thanks
    9,502
    I'm not an Apple user.
    But as far as I know you'll need a flash drive of some sort.

    Isn't bootcamp free?

  3. #3
    Threadstarter
    ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢
    Former Staff
    Shadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada :)
    Posts
    3,432
    Reputation
    723
    Thanks
    1,056
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Gray View Post
    I'm not an Apple user.
    But as far as I know you'll need a flash drive of some sort.

    Isn't bootcamp free?
    I have 128gb usb but can't find it, RIP..
    Also I think you have to pay for windows itself which ever version you get, I may be wrong..

    Times Available: 4:30PM PST - 10PM PST
    My one and ONLY Skype: ShadowMpgh

    Please always ask me to PM or VM on Skype to confirm it is me.

  4. #4
    Grå's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,350
    Reputation
    2486
    Thanks
    9,502
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadow View Post
    I have 128gb usb but can't find it, RIP..
    Also I think you have to pay for windows itself which ever version you get, I may be wrong..
    I don't see why you would, I haven't paid for Windows ever.
    Just upgraded for free to Windows 10.

  5. #5
    Threadstarter
    ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢
    Former Staff
    Shadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada :)
    Posts
    3,432
    Reputation
    723
    Thanks
    1,056
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Gray View Post
    I don't see why you would, I haven't paid for Windows ever.
    Just upgraded for free to Windows 10.
    Yea i'm not upgrading from a previous version though, pretty sure I have to pay for windows as i'm installing the new os onto my mac.

    Times Available: 4:30PM PST - 10PM PST
    My one and ONLY Skype: ShadowMpgh

    Please always ask me to PM or VM on Skype to confirm it is me.

  6. #6
    Grå's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,350
    Reputation
    2486
    Thanks
    9,502
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadow View Post
    Yea i'm not upgrading from a previous version though, pretty sure I have to pay for windows as i'm installing the new os onto my mac.
    Just theoretical here, but stick with me.
    If you install Windows 7 or 8 on BC you can just upgrade afterwards if you want.

    As for installing it should work just fine (But then again, Apple.) Just grab any serial key off of any website and install while offline so the installer can't check online to verify if the key is "legit". Then when inside Windows, use a loader or a KMS solution to activate your copy.

    You could also maybe just download a pre-activated copy. But I prefer activating myself, I don't trust pre-activated ones.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Grå For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]Shadow (08-05-2015)

  8. #7
    Threadstarter
    ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢
    Former Staff
    Shadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada :)
    Posts
    3,432
    Reputation
    723
    Thanks
    1,056
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Gray View Post
    Just theoretical here, but stick with me.
    If you install Windows 7 or 8 on BC you can just upgrade afterwards if you want.

    As for installing it should work just fine (But then again, Apple.) Just grab any serial key off of any website and install while offline so the installer can't check online to verify if the key is "legit". Then when inside Windows, use a loader or a KMS solution to activate your copy.

    You could also maybe just download a pre-activated copy. But I prefer activating myself, I don't trust pre-activated ones.
    I'll try that as soon as I get my USB and i'll post a update, thanks.

    Times Available: 4:30PM PST - 10PM PST
    My one and ONLY Skype: ShadowMpgh

    Please always ask me to PM or VM on Skype to confirm it is me.

  9. #8
    AutoCorrect's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Deez Nuts
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    You can just download a .iso file for windows online

  10. #9
    Threadstarter
    ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢
    Former Staff
    Shadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada :)
    Posts
    3,432
    Reputation
    723
    Thanks
    1,056
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by AutoCorrect View Post
    You can just download a .iso file for windows online
    I did, I got a usb and everything and just get a "could not partition" message.

    Times Available: 4:30PM PST - 10PM PST
    My one and ONLY Skype: ShadowMpgh

    Please always ask me to PM or VM on Skype to confirm it is me.

  11. #10
    illwrekyabonez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Use some sort of software to "burn" the iso to an USB.

  12. #11
    Grå's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,350
    Reputation
    2486
    Thanks
    9,502

  13. #12
    Threadstarter
    ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢ ⁢
    Former Staff
    Shadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada :)
    Posts
    3,432
    Reputation
    723
    Thanks
    1,056
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Gray View Post
    I get a error "This disk could not be partitioned" after I continue to install windows.

    Times Available: 4:30PM PST - 10PM PST
    My one and ONLY Skype: ShadowMpgh

    Please always ask me to PM or VM on Skype to confirm it is me.

Similar Threads

  1. WPE Pro Question...
    By OutZida in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-08-2011, 02:02 AM
  2. Hacking world of warcraft? & a noob question
    By arsholio in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-08-2006, 02:55 PM
  3. Photoshop Question
    By arunforce in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-15-2006, 12:38 PM
  4. Quick Question..Please Answer
    By ypg_gamer in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-04-2006, 11:32 AM
  5. question
    By wardo1926 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-30-2005, 08:36 PM