Thread: 2 Factor auth

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    JamesBond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,946
    Reputation
    494
    Thanks
    4,562
    My Mood
    Angelic

    2 Factor auth

    So I enabled 2 factor auth when it came out. And I just cleared all cookies and stuff with CCleaner and when I logged back into MPGH it said "Don't let your account get hacked. Enable 2 factor-auth", Just went to settings then and it said it's enabled.

    So I got no idea what happened there :|

     




    Last edited by Eithan1231; 10-27-2016 at 01:24 AM.
    WATCH ME


     







    JamesBond


  2. #2
    Ahlwong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,435
    Reputation
    1178
    Thanks
    2,794
    My Mood
    In Love
    Can you show a screenshot of your 2FA page now?

    You shouldn't be getting that message...

    ALWAYS CONFIRM IT IS ME VIA THE MPGH VM SYSTEM BEFORE DEALING
    I WILL ONLY CONTACT MPGH USERS THROUGH SKYPE AND MPGH!
    BTC Donation - 1Lxpu1JknfGPNjxjbt8Zs77AG8LxnEfZTC
    PayPal Donation - (contact for more information)



     
    MPGH Member - 12/2012
    Realm of the Mad God Wiki Editor - 05/2014
    Donator - 03/2015 (thanks Cursed!)
    News Force (User News) - 10/2015
    News Force (Section of the Week) - 03/2016
    News Force Editor - 08/2016
    Official Middleman - 09/2016
    Realm of the Mad God Minion - 11/2016
    Minecraft Minion - 02/2017

    MUST WATCH VIDEO!

  3. #3
    JamesBond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,946
    Reputation
    494
    Thanks
    4,562
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Ahlwong View Post
    Can you show a screenshot of your 2FA page now?

    You shouldn't be getting that message...
    Added Screenshots to thread
    WATCH ME


     







    JamesBond


  4. #4
    Zeint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,101
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    126
    My Mood
    Asleep
    Quote Originally Posted by eithan1231 View Post


    Added Screenshots to thread
    try to use vpn and login back to mpgh. If the 2FA doesnt appear then u need to disable and enable it again

  5. #5
    Ahlwong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7,435
    Reputation
    1178
    Thanks
    2,794
    My Mood
    In Love
    Huh. Maybe it's just cache. Like said above, use a VPN or restart internet (assuming your IP is dynamic) and see if it presents the message again

    ALWAYS CONFIRM IT IS ME VIA THE MPGH VM SYSTEM BEFORE DEALING
    I WILL ONLY CONTACT MPGH USERS THROUGH SKYPE AND MPGH!
    BTC Donation - 1Lxpu1JknfGPNjxjbt8Zs77AG8LxnEfZTC
    PayPal Donation - (contact for more information)



     
    MPGH Member - 12/2012
    Realm of the Mad God Wiki Editor - 05/2014
    Donator - 03/2015 (thanks Cursed!)
    News Force (User News) - 10/2015
    News Force (Section of the Week) - 03/2016
    News Force Editor - 08/2016
    Official Middleman - 09/2016
    Realm of the Mad God Minion - 11/2016
    Minecraft Minion - 02/2017

    MUST WATCH VIDEO!

  6. #6
    JamesBond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,946
    Reputation
    494
    Thanks
    4,562
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Ahlwong View Post
    Huh. Maybe it's just cache. Like said above, use a VPN or restart internet (assuming your IP is dynamic) and see if it presents the message again
    Quote Originally Posted by Mirza2002 View Post


    try to use vpn and login back to mpgh. If the 2FA doesnt appear then u need to disable and enable it again
    Logged out and logged in. Asuming it's just the default "logged in sucessfull" page. regardless if you have it on
    WATCH ME


     







    JamesBond


  7. #7
    Zeint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,101
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    126
    My Mood
    Asleep
    Quote Originally Posted by eithan1231 View Post


    Logged out and logged in. Asuming it's just the default "logged in sucessfull" page. regardless if you have it on
    Checked it! Yup its just the default of logged in announcement

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Zeint For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]JamesBond (10-27-2016)

  9. #8
    Cohen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,383
    Reputation
    362
    Thanks
    738
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    From my experience, the 2FA works by remembering the IPs you've allowed to log in to your account instead of using your cache.
    I don't like how it works on here, but that's just me.

    My only Skype: whaisom3d


  10. #9
    Dynasty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    2,431
    Reputation
    1167
    Thanks
    1,361
    My Mood
    Hungover
    @eithan1231 if you ID does not change then you will log in automatically.

    I am pretty sure the 2FA works by remember your ip like the above posts commented. It does not work
    like a saved password where you store your password on the browser and when you delete everything, that gets deleted as well.

    Try logging in on your phone or with a different IP you have not used before. If the 2FA says it is enable, then it should be working
    unless these is some sort of problem with it. Which could be possible but I doubt it.

    Logging in and out will not make a difference if the 2FA already has your IP stored.
    @Hero

  11. #10
    JamesBond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,946
    Reputation
    494
    Thanks
    4,562
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Dynasty View Post
    @eithan1231 if you ID does not change then you will log in automatically.

    I am pretty sure the 2FA works by remember your ip like the above posts commented. It does not work
    like a saved password where you store your password on the browser and when you delete everything, that gets deleted as well.

    Try logging in on your phone or with a different IP you have not used before. If the 2FA says it is enable, then it should be working
    unless these is some sort of problem with it. Which could be possible but I doubt it.

    Logging in and out will not make a difference if the 2FA already has your IP stored.
    @Hero
    It's just the default logged in page before you get redirected.
    WATCH ME


     







    JamesBond


  12. #11
    Hugo Boss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    25,655
    Reputation
    3895
    Thanks
    5,189
    My Mood
    Angelic
    It's a default log in message. Everyone gets it.

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Hugo Boss For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]JamesBond (10-28-2016)

Similar Threads

  1. Selling All RSBOTS Auths [Cheap]
    By gorey in forum Selling Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-01-2010, 02:40 PM
  2. [Request] Hey i need Auth codes for rsbots.org
    By d r u 1 in forum Runescape Hacks / Bots
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-04-2010, 07:41 AM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-29-2009, 03:54 AM
  4. i don't find vip auth code in my edit opt
    By max91 in forum General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-29-2008, 06:59 PM
  5. Auth System
    By Dave84311 in forum News & Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-18-2007, 11:55 AM