Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ucity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    St. Louis but stationed in iraq
    Posts
    73
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Drunk

    Can't acces the website from a computer

    I have a weird problem were I cnt acces mpgh.net from anything other then my iPod touch. I cnt get mpgh 2 work on my laptop, my brothers college computer, r my home computer which all have diffrent ip adresses. But I take my iPod touch and connect fine.. Everytime I try it says connection failed while contacting the website, so I press back and my connections fine. Please help me so I can buy/download the cf VIP on my computer.

    Thank You,
    ucity

  2. #2
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    Are you connected to your wifi on your touch or are you connecting to Mpgh through 3g

  3. #3
    ucity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    St. Louis but stationed in iraq
    Posts
    73
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Drunk
    Connected 2 wifi

    y?

  4. #4
    CyberGenius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    10,434
    Reputation
    345
    Thanks
    2,076
    My Mood
    Amused
    hmmmm this is weird then!

  5. #5
    Schyler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia [GMT+10:00]
    Posts
    84
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Start > Type "cmd" in search box, or Run Command. Type:
    Code:
    ipconfig /flushdns
    Close, restart computer.

  6. #6
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by ucity View Post
    Connected 2 wifi

    y?
    Yeah, thats a bit wierd. Must be your antivirus blocking Mpgh.

    Some antiviruses think Mpgh contains maleware. Just set Mpgh as an exception.

    Other than that im really not sure because if it works on your touch with wifi enabled than it's

    not your connection, it must be your computer configuration. Only thing that would explain it

    would be the antivirus :/

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Obama For This Useful Post:

    ucity (03-26-2010)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 04-19-2011, 08:59 PM
  2. Can I collect the 50 % exp coupons from playspan to use later?
    By Z8Games in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-28-2010, 05:33 PM
  3. [Help] Who can give me the current addys from warrock?
    By taylan13 in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-07-2010, 09:21 AM
  4. Can i run multiple combat arms accounts from same computer at the same time?
    By ashaseraph in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-06-2009, 03:11 PM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-16-2008, 06:30 PM