Thread: Server

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    FrostyTheSnowman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    317
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Bored

    Server

    You guys need to buy more servers or a more powerful main server.

    Your speeds are very slow, pages take forever for me and according to an online speed test source, it's slow too.

    I suggest you use SoftLayer.net.

    My servers host over 11,200 people and it's still fast..


    I have the Intel XEON Nehalem server.

  2. #2
    Schyler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia [GMT+10:00]
    Posts
    84
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Servers must remain offshore, or we risk legal action.

  3. #3
    Czar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12,652
    Reputation
    1136
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    We have two servers.

  4. #4
    FrostyTheSnowman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    317
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Bored
    If you don't mind me asking, who's the source?

  5. #5
    Czar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12,652
    Reputation
    1136
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    Quote Originally Posted by FrostyTheSnowman View Post
    If you don't mind me asking, who's the source?
    Somebody in the Netherlands.
    I don't know any real specifics.

    A few months ago before we got the second server Dave said we had 8gb ram.

  6. #6
    FrostyTheSnowman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    317
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Czar View Post


    Somebody in the Netherlands.
    I don't know any real specifics.

    A few months ago before we got the second server Dave said we had 8gb ram.
    Not too bad..


    My Nehalem server has 64GB RAM xDD

  7. #7
    Dave84311's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Wild Wild West
    Posts
    27,861
    Reputation
    3541
    Thanks
    36,163
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by FrostyTheSnowman View Post
    You guys need to buy more servers or a more powerful main server.

    Your speeds are very slow, pages take forever for me and according to an online speed test source, it's slow too.

    I suggest you use SoftLayer.net.

    My servers host over 11,200 people and it's still fast..


    I have the Intel XEON Nehalem server.
    Orly, how much do you pay? 11,200 people online at the same time? Doubtful.





    THE EYE OF AN ADMINISTRATOR IS UPON YOU. ANY WRONG YOU DO IM GONNA SEE, WHEN YOU'RE ON MPGH, LOOK BEHIND YOU, 'CAUSE THATS WHERE IM GONNA BE


    "First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you. Then you lose.” - Dave84311HAD VIRTUAL DETOX

  8. #8
    afunyun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    510
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    33
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by Czar View Post


    Somebody in the Netherlands.
    I don't know any real specifics.

    A few months ago before we got the second server Dave said we had 8gb ram.
    Lightspeed Hosting

    lightspeed is apparently the hosting company .

    Idk they aren't very close to lightspeed then :/
    Last edited by afunyun; 04-12-2010 at 06:35 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. need ghost recon server hack
    By Mike273 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-16-2009, 03:02 PM
  2. CS 1,6 Server
    By gunot in forum General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-11-2007, 02:33 PM
  3. CS Source Clan/Server
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 10-04-2006, 01:21 PM