Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    snizox15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    the bottom of the food chain
    Posts
    260
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    43
    My Mood
    In Love

    a computer error

    ok so i was on the forum looking up hacks and then i downloaded 1 and i cliked on the exe file and i got an error so i asked a question about it and 1 of the suggestions was download .net frame work 3.5 so i dowloaded .net frame work 3.5 and now ever sence i installed it my start bar is missing and wont come back, i cant clik on ANY exe files without getting an error youtube is not working for me i cant see paint images is it a virus or a system error??

  2. #2
    bowlcut's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ثلاثة أقدام إلى
    Posts
    6,172
    Reputation
    1622
    Thanks
    1,998
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    To sum up your problem, your explorer.exe got fucked over, correct?
    Where did you get .net frame work?
    If it isn't from Microsoft, it's probably a virus.
    I'd just do a system restore.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    I hate you colin. I really hate you.
    Quote Originally Posted by Blake View Post
    Fuck you colin

  3. #3
    MugreX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    On Meloncholy Hill with a Manatee
    Posts
    256
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by Nitekillr View Post
    To sum up your problem, your explorer.exe got fucked over, correct?
    Where did you get .net frame work?
    If it isn't from Microsoft, it's probably a virus.
    I'd just do a system restore.
    System restore sometimes doesn't work. If it completely screws up, hold down your power button on your PC and turn it off, then turn it on and run it on safe mode then try system restore.... Some viruses need internet connection to survive.. O.o so while you do system restore, unplug your ethernet cable or disable your WiFi.

  4. #4
    bowlcut's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ثلاثة أقدام إلى
    Posts
    6,172
    Reputation
    1622
    Thanks
    1,998
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by MugreX View Post
    System restore sometimes doesn't work. If it completely screws up, hold down your power button on your PC and turn it off, then turn it on and run it on safe mode then try system restore.... Some viruses need internet connection to survive.. O.o so while you do system restore, unplug your ethernet cable or disable your WiFi.
    Damn. You're the type of guy I can respect./yea
    But just listen to him. If system restore doesn't work, unplug your internet and try again.
    If all else fails, [s]delete system32[/s] and if you're really desperate, the only option you have left is to nuke it.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    I hate you colin. I really hate you.
    Quote Originally Posted by Blake View Post
    Fuck you colin

  5. #5
    snizox15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    the bottom of the food chain
    Posts
    260
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    43
    My Mood
    In Love
    when i pressed install it said from microsoft corperation so i was like "Micros soft corporation, its must be trust worthy so i pressed next, installed it and i got fucked over
    NEW PROBLEM___________________________________________ __________
    wel i looked up this error once more and some guy says get net frame work 1.1 should i go for it???? i dont wanna spend 7 hourse re makeing my computer like i just did!

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] My compute will Error By this....
    By phithoria in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-01-2011, 06:06 PM
  2. New computer, Old error.
    By Last Angel in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-13-2010, 01:22 AM
  3. Fucked Up My Computer....
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-06-2010, 09:51 AM
  4. Hellbreath Int Error?
    By RebornAce in forum General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-06-2009, 10:04 PM