Poll: FML?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    .:XENON:.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive

    Exclamation Blue Screen Of Death - Keyboard wont work on Boot Menu

    Hey guys i got the Bsod. And i tryed everything to make it work normally again but nothing worked.. **READ FURTHER**

    So the problem is that my keyboard wont let me scroll up or down in the
    (F8) boot menu, Esc. button doesnt work either..

    I have :
    windows vista 32 bit.
    2,13 ghz processor - Intel
    1000 gb ram...
    and the error code is - STOP 0x00000116

    And right now im using my sisters laptop
    Last edited by .:XENON:.; 09-26-2010 at 12:41 PM. Reason: More information

  2. #2
    AesopRock1227's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Manchvegas
    Posts
    326
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    70
    My Mood
    Hungover
    You must have a nvidia card. This is a commmon problem Vista (and Windows 7): STOP 0x116 - NVIDIA Forums

    EDIT: not sure how to get the keyboard to work tho
    "It is dangerous to be right when the government is wrong."
    Voltaire


    Like Jade Dynasty or heard good things about it and thinking about trying it out?

    Check out MPGH's Jade Dynasty section!


    Respect List
    ---------------
    Solify

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to AesopRock1227 For This Useful Post:

    .:XENON:. (09-26-2010)

  4. #3
    .:XENON:.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by AesopRock1227 View Post
    You must have a nvidia card. This is a commmon problem Vista (and Windows 7): STOP 0x116 - NVIDIA Forums

    EDIT: not sure how to get the keyboard to work tho
    Thanks for replying i really appreciate that <3
    But yes i do use a nvidia card i cant remember the model do you know if it somehow can be fixed?

    sorry for my bad english and the gay heart...

  5. #4
    Gauche.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hai
    Posts
    105
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Cool
    Don't Just Say Thanks, Press It xD

    ~Edit~ Try Googling That Code? For The Keyboard, Buy A New One If Your Using A Computer. If You Have A Laptop, Hope You Got Warrenty (Something Like That, You Send It Back, They Fix Your Problems For Free)
    Last edited by Gauche.; 09-26-2010 at 10:22 AM.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Gauche. For This Useful Post:

    .:XENON:. (09-26-2010)

  7. #5
    .:XENON:.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Gauche. View Post
    Don't Just Say Thanks, Press It xD

    ~Edit~ Try Googling That Code? For The Keyboard, Buy A New One If Your Using A Computer. If You Have A Laptop, Hope You Got Warrenty (Something Like That, You Send It Back, They Fix Your Problems For Free)

    Lol i just saw that button now :P
    But yes i tryed googling it but i just cant wrap that stuff around my brain...

    it takes time to just read the presentation, i just want a short explanation that helps me with my fucking complication ... yo

    btw. thanks for the comment i love you now...
    Last edited by .:XENON:.; 09-26-2010 at 11:11 AM.

  8. #6
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Some keyboards don't work during boot time because they can get disabled (especially usb ones). If the laptop has a ps2 port get a good old keyboard otherwise try resetting your bios (take the cmos battery out).

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Alen For This Useful Post:

    .:XENON:. (09-29-2010)

  10. #7
    .:XENON:.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Thanks dude it worked but now im stuck on how i should flash my bios
    but google is my friend too... so thanks a hundred times <3

  11. #8
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Surely your motherboard's manufacturer has tools on his page for your product?

  12. #9
    .:XENON:.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Im about to check that^^

    well anyways my keyboard works, but i can only start in safe mode. I took out the battery while the computer was off and closed for electricity but still it shows me the BS.

  13. #10
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by .:XENON:. View Post
    Im about to check that^^

    well anyways my keyboard works, but i can only start in safe mode. I took out the battery while the computer was off and closed for electricity but still it shows me the BS.
    When in safe mode try removing the nvidia driver. That should revert to the original driver. Then boot normally (if you can) and get the latest drivers from Nvidia's site.

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to Alen For This Useful Post:

    .:XENON:. (09-30-2010)

  15. #11
    .:XENON:.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Do you mean removing it from the computer or just stop the update? Because i did both and nothing changed
    Last edited by .:XENON:.; 09-30-2010 at 07:11 AM.

  16. #12
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by .:XENON:. View Post
    Do you mean removing it from the computer or just stop the update? Because i did both and nothing changed
    Remove the driver, start the system without it (windows will use it's generic one). If it works then just download the newest driver from Nvidia.

    And give us your specs with Speccy - System Information - Free Download if you can.

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to Alen For This Useful Post:

    .:XENON:. (10-03-2010)

  18. #13
    .:XENON:.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by View Post
    Remove the driver, start the system without it (windows will use it's generic one). If it works then just download the newest driver from Nvidia.

    And give us your specs with Speccy - System Information - Free Download if you can.
    Did all of that, nothing changed :/

  19. #14
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by .:XENON:. View Post
    Did all of that, nothing changed :/
    Your specs, please?

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to Alen For This Useful Post:

    .:XENON:. (10-03-2010)

  21. #15
    .:XENON:.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by View Post
    Your specs, please?


    sorry i didn't read the last words of your post about my specs :/

    Operating system:
    Windows Vista SP2 (6002)

    System Model:
    MEDIONPC MS-7318

    CPU:
    2,13 GHz Intel Core 2 Dou

    Motherboard:
    MICRO-STAR INTERNATIONAL - LTD MS-7318
    Bus Clock: 266 MHz
    BIOS: Phoenix Technologies - LTD 6.00 PG 02/02/2007

    Drives:
    320,06 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity
    185,46 Gigabytes Hard Drive Free Space

    Display:
    Nvidia GeForce 7650 Gs (display adapter)

    anything else that is important to know?
    Last edited by .:XENON:.; 10-03-2010 at 07:59 AM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. A.V.A (bsod) aka, blue screen of death!!!
    By nicksk813 in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-03-2010, 12:22 AM
  2. Blue screen of death
    By InHuman in forum General
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 04-24-2010, 04:15 AM
  3. When i start CA with edited .REZ i get the blue screen of death
    By geewizzer1 in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-29-2009, 02:32 AM
  4. Blue Screen Of Death ERROR
    By Pizzaplanets Side in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 11-28-2009, 11:26 PM
  5. Fake Blue Screen of Death Download
    By Moneyman4265 in forum General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-20-2009, 08:54 AM