Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    Warmage007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    159
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Aggressive

    Smile Help Portforwarding

    Hello. i am trying to portforward a minecraft server.
    i used Simple PortForwarding when i get to the update router it says it needs permission i type in my username & password and it keeps poping up then at the end it says Failed and Failed... can anyone help me portforward my server?

  2. #2
    Shakugan no Shana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    ...
    Posts
    5,213
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    830
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Well there is a minecraft section -.-

    But usually there shouldn't be a need to fill out the username and pass fields. Just leave blank and try it.

  3. #3
    Warmage007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    159
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    still didnt work );

  4. #4
    Shakugan no Shana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    ...
    Posts
    5,213
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    830
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Erm, what kind of router do you have?

  5. #5
    Warmage007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    159
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    net gear cg814wg

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Warmage007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    159
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    thanks but is it safe to change it to static?

  8. #8
    flameswor10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12,528
    Reputation
    981
    Thanks
    10,404
    My Mood
    In Love
    Wrong section buddy
    No I do not make game hacks anymore, please stop asking.


    Been MPGH Minion: 6 July 2011 - 1 August 2012

  9. #9
    Warmage007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    159
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    sorry for wrong section heres a screenshot of the problem

  10. #10
    User1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Above the influence
    Posts
    4,085
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Crappy
    check your username and pw again?

    Try logging in http://192.168.0.1 manually and see if your password works.
    Any donations would help


    Quote Originally Posted by Bombsaway707

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Blood

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Alby-kun


    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Ali

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeDemon
    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Jussofresh View Post
    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1!
    [21:13] CoderNever: HOLY SHIT ITS USER1!
    Yes it is me... Yup Yup




  11. #11
    Shakugan no Shana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    ...
    Posts
    5,213
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    830
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Ya I never use programs to change it, I just go to my router's IP and change from there.

    And yes you should change to static.

  12. #12
    Warmage007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    159
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    oh crud how do i find my username and password?

  13. #13
    Shakugan no Shana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    ...
    Posts
    5,213
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    830
    My Mood
    Pensive
    try
    user: admin
    pass:
    pass is blank

    This is the default settings for a router.

  14. #14
    User1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Above the influence
    Posts
    4,085
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Crappy
    Default User/Password - NetGear CG814wg - Comcast HSI | DSLReports Forums

    Read that thread. (It's a random forum that doesn't even relate to game hacking... I don't think that counts as an outside link)

    If that doesn't work, try pressing the reset button on your modem and try again
    Any donations would help


    Quote Originally Posted by Bombsaway707

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Blood

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Alby-kun


    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Ali

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeDemon
    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Jussofresh View Post
    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1!
    [21:13] CoderNever: HOLY SHIT ITS USER1!
    Yes it is me... Yup Yup




  15. #15
    HiddenoO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Anchorage, AK
    Posts
    840
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    212
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Kat's method is 50% right..
    For one thing, if you don't know your router's protocol user/pass then reset the router by unplugging it, and reseting it manually(Reset button, etc.). Once done if you visit your protocol page, your account will be reseted to the following;

    User: admin
    Pass: password

    You can port forward from there if you know how depending on your router.

    And if you have a comcast gateway, in that case it would probably be;
    User: comcast
    Pass: 1234

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast