Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    sirh4xalot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    IN YOUR MOMS HOUSE
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15

    How do i change a static ip without calling my isp?

    Im using roadrunner highspeed and i need to reset my ip and serial.

  2. #2
    lowdownskin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    55
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    well first do you have a router if so....most routers have an administrator panel...for lynsis the default is 192.168.1.1 type that in your address bar and hit enter it will take you to your lynis router settings then it will say clone mac address just change any number in there or letter up on or down one and then umplug your router and modem and plug them back in...and tada new ip address =) hope that helps!

  3. #3
    sirh4xalot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    IN YOUR MOMS HOUSE
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    how do i know if i have a router? the only thing i have is a giant box that is made by Motorola and has 9 lights
    power
    ds
    us
    online
    link
    tel 1
    tel 2
    battery
    standby
    and below that it sayts SBV5220 SURFboard
    Cable Modem

  4. #4
    Hispiforce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,209
    Reputation
    144
    Thanks
    532
    My Mood
    Cool
    Wrong section. Moved.

  5. #5

  6. #6
    Hababam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Kreuzberg City
    Posts
    181
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    61
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Post with screenshots I don't get it like this :s

  7. #7
    GG2GG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,382
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Blah
    try start>cmd> ipconfig/renew
    i dont even know what it does but i got un banned from a site by it

Similar Threads

  1. How to change a static ip?
    By ploxide in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-27-2010, 07:59 AM
  2. Change Your Static IP!
    By condor01 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-10-2007, 07:25 AM
  3. how do u change hard drive letters
    By prox32 in forum General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-31-2007, 08:12 PM
  4. How To Change your Static IP!!!!
    By condor01 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-27-2007, 11:43 PM
  5. how do you change password?
    By sunny92 in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-12-2007, 03:29 PM

Tags for this Thread