Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    DigitalMind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    58
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Crappy

    [HELP] STEAM ERROR

    Hey guys, I've just re-installed steam couple days ago, and i got a stupid error... It says '' Steam is having trouble connecting to the Steam servers.''
    And now im like wtf, i re-installed in seferal times But idon't know what i can do further, tried some options.

    Screenshot - http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...eamerrore.png/
    And now, i re-installed it again and it gave another word, Not sure if it has to do with the Error above ^^
    Screenshot installer - http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...amerror2e.png/
    Last edited by DigitalMind; 08-24-2011 at 01:22 AM.
    ^-^

  2. #2
    Less Than Three's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    -- <3 me and you'll find out --
    Posts
    3,440
    Reputation
    216
    Thanks
    270
    Did you already try the troubleshooting tips?


    Forfeit the game, before somebody
    else takes you outta the frame.
    And puts your name to shame
    Cover up your face, you can't
    run the race the pace is too fast
    You just won't last.

    Feel free to add me to either:
    My msn: stevenn.tyler@ hotmail.com
    Skype: Acoustics- (says I'm offline, but usually am online.)

  3. #3
    DigitalMind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    58
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Crappy
    Quote Originally Posted by Less Than Three View Post
    Did you already try the troubleshooting tips?
    Yeha, i googled lots of times.. Im wondering, steam can't be down.. As long as i got the error already.. These troubleshooting fails..

    I've updated it , another screenie.
    Last edited by DigitalMind; 08-24-2011 at 01:22 AM.
    ^-^

  4. #4
    Flash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    7,691
    Reputation
    561
    Thanks
    1,866
    My Mood
    Fine
    Just searched Steam forums a bit. Try to delete the "ClientRegistry.blob " file in your Steam directory. If it still doesn't work, delete the "AppUpdateStats.blob" file as well. Then restart your computer and open Steam as Administrator.

    I'm not sure if it will work, but it's worth a shot.


    Former Middleman
    07-07-2011 - 09-13-2011





    Skype: mpgh.flash
    MSN: mpgh.flash@msn.com


    “I don't care if you're black, white, straight, bisexual, gay, lesbian, short, tall, fat, skinny, rich or poor. If you're nice to me, I'll be nice to you. Simple as that.”
    - Eminem

  5. #5
    Ryuesi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Right here.
    Posts
    7,343
    Reputation
    413
    Thanks
    2,391
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    I Think You Didn't Uninstall Steam Well





    Contributor Since 24-11-2011 ~ 26-12-2011
    VM / PM




  6. #6
    DigitalMind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    58
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Crappy
    Quote Originally Posted by Flash View Post
    Just searched Steam forums a bit. Try to delete the "ClientRegistry.blob " file in your Steam directory. If it still doesn't work, delete the "AppUpdateStats.blob" file as well. Then restart your computer and open Steam as Administrator.

    I'm not sure if it will work, but it's worth a shot.
    Lol Thats the funniest part, i don't have the AppUpdateStats.Blob see urself
    ImageShack® - Online Photo and Video Hosting
    Never had it tho.. I've read that somewhere -.-'' And i went up for a look ,But nahw D:< Fawkers ..

    Ughh, its killing me. Fking valve,
    Last edited by DigitalMind; 08-24-2011 at 02:17 AM.
    ^-^

  7. #7
    DigitalMind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    58
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Crappy
    Just had it, now it doesnt work agn.. now it does..
    Last edited by DigitalMind; 08-24-2011 at 04:03 AM.
    ^-^

  8. #8
    Less Than Three's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    -- <3 me and you'll find out --
    Posts
    3,440
    Reputation
    216
    Thanks
    270
    Quote Originally Posted by DigitalMind View Post
    Just had it, now it doesnt work agn.. now it does..
    Umm. Blocked by your firewall?


    Forfeit the game, before somebody
    else takes you outta the frame.
    And puts your name to shame
    Cover up your face, you can't
    run the race the pace is too fast
    You just won't last.

    Feel free to add me to either:
    My msn: stevenn.tyler@ hotmail.com
    Skype: Acoustics- (says I'm offline, but usually am online.)

  9. #9
    DigitalMind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    58
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Crappy
    Well im pretty sure, its another problem now.. Since i lostmy account, i tried to login onit. Wrong ID or PW i guess. And it showed up that error, when iwent on other acc of steam it went loggin right away..
    ^-^

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Help crossfire error.
    By Jigsaw's Bitch in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-17-2011, 09:09 AM
  2. [Help Request] I need Help with error
    By iKSAi in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-28-2011, 02:26 AM
  3. Steam Error? Help pl0x?
    By -V3ngeance in forum General
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-21-2009, 09:11 AM
  4. HELP? gay errors
    By Gourav2122 in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-09-2007, 11:35 AM
  5. [HELP] VB6 error while no-recoile
    By SteeL in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 11-07-2007, 12:08 AM