Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Matthew's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Far,Far away Posts: 5
    Posts
    1,713
    Reputation
    -68
    Thanks
    110
    My Mood
    Aggressive

    Core 2 duo and BF3

    Hey, I'm Matthew. hi...

    Sooo. If i buy a Intel core 2 duo. Right? And I played Battlefield 3 With My ati 4650 And the Intel Core 2 Duo. Would I Bottleneck? Or. Is that processor Not good enough. Its The only one That'll fit in my Mobo :/
    Hi.

  2. #2
    Ian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้
    Posts
    5,828
    Reputation
    506
    Thanks
    892
    NOPE .

  3. #3
    Matthew's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Far,Far away Posts: 5
    Posts
    1,713
    Reputation
    -68
    Thanks
    110
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Explain Futher. @Ian.

    Thanks

    Nope?
    Hi.

  4. #4
    Ian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้
    Posts
    5,828
    Reputation
    506
    Thanks
    892
    Shitty processor. Shitty graphics card.

  5. #5
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,560
    Reputation
    2912
    Thanks
    5,335
    My Mood
    Twisted
    2 cores really isnt enough to cut it in BF3. It may just scrape through, but you'll be facing some serious FPS drops in intense scenes. Definitely try and go for a better CPU. As for your graphics, you may want to consider something better as well.

  6. #6
    Ian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ส้้้้้้้้้้้้้
    Posts
    5,828
    Reputation
    506
    Thanks
    892
    Quote Originally Posted by Doc View Post
    2 cores really isnt enough to cut it in BF3. It may just scrape through, but you'll be facing some serious FPS drops in intense scenes. Definitely try and go for a better CPU. As for your graphics, you may want to consider something better as well.
    Exactly what I meant.

  7. #7
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Dual cored processors cant take the Game and the radeon 4xxx series is not powerfull enough....
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

Similar Threads

  1. [Info] BF3 beta server blaze bypass and other bypass's/my progress on a LAN server
    By TrilbyDragon in forum Battlefield 3 (BF3) Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-01-2011, 05:20 PM
  2. [INFO]about BF3 beta and early beta
    By rowan112 in forum Battlefield 3 (BF3) Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-08-2011, 12:22 AM
  3. [RELEASE] EVE AND EPIC DUO ALMOST LOVER!
    By Juan in forum General
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 07-10-2011, 08:03 PM
  4. [Discuss] New Cod Game and BF3
    By Microshit in forum General
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 02-16-2011, 06:43 AM
  5. Warrock and dual cores
    By svalkur in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-20-2007, 02:46 PM