Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    minc3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    63
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    24

    How am I supposed to upload hacks when virscan is down?

    I've been trying to scan hacks to post here all day, but virscan.org appears to be down. Whenever I try to upload a file it tells me: "Error: returned status code 403 Forbidden." So can I post a hack file without a virscan? It clearly isn't working and I'm not sure what to do...
    I <3 HAX

  2. #2
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    VirusTotal - Free Online Virus, Malware and URL Scanner
    Jotti's malware scan
    By using those virus scanners and not the virscan.org
    @minc3
    You twat
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  3. #3
    minc3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    63
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    24
    I'm almost positive I'm required to post two separate virus scans.

    2) Scan it - Second, you're going to need two virus scans. One from each of these locations:
    VirusTotal
    VirScan
    - This is MANDATORY with every release.

    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/164-combat...correctly.html

    So can I just use the Jottis scanner instead of virscan since its broken?
    I <3 HAX

  4. #4
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by minc3 View Post
    I'm almost positive I'm required to post two separate virus scans.

    2) Scan it - Second, you're going to need two virus scans. One from each of these locations:
    VirusTotal
    VirScan
    - This is MANDATORY with every release.

    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/164-combat...correctly.html

    So can I just use the Jottis scanner instead of virscan since its broken?
    It never was mandatory to use VirSCAN and VirusTotal. You could just use Jotti and VirusChief instead. 2 virus scans are required, it's not important which ones.

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] How am I supposed to use hacks??????????????
    By oguzbor in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 07:05 PM
  2. [Discussion] How I can put free hack when i want give free ?
    By javao007 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-03-2010, 09:01 AM
  3. How to hide ur hacks when getting teamviewd!
    By El Narco in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-05-2009, 10:39 PM
  4. HOW TO AVOID 1 GAME D/C WHEN USING HACKS
    By PKshadow in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-25-2009, 09:38 AM