Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Ed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    female
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    18,295
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,163
    My Mood
    In Love

    Updating all Programs

    I'm pretty sure loads of my programs are out of date
    I keep getting the plug in unresponsive error with Chrome and sometimes my laptop beeps then freezes. Sometimes it only freezes for 10 seconds but other times I have to force shutdown

    Is there a way I can auto update all my programs.



    Also I had some windows updates the other day, and when I turned my pc off it Blue screened. It has done this before as well. It works fine if I force shutdown and start it up next morning. I turn it off every night



    My computer has been feeling pretty slow recently as well I use CCleaner 3-5 times a month
    I know it doesn't have the best specs but it isn't normally this slow
    Vista 1GB Ram
    1.83GHz
    11.5gb free on the HDD
    CYRI says my 1.83GHz is Valued at 2.8 or something.
    Dell Inspiron 6400 Laptop
    I'm the only person that uses it




    I closed MSN iTunes & Chrome before taking that screenshot
    Last edited by Ed; 02-03-2012 at 03:33 AM.





  2. #2
    Ravallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    17,106
    Reputation
    2134
    Thanks
    5,667
    My Mood
    Angelic
    I have never heard of such thing, unsure if that would be very possible either: it's not the Android Market/Apple Store after all


     

    MSN: woutervvelsen@live.nl
    Timezone: GMT +1



    Middleman since: April 13th, 2011
    Marketplace minion since: April 18th, 2011
    Runescape minion since: June 6th, 2011
    Moderator since: September 28th, 2011
    General Moderator since: November 2nd, 2011
    Global Moderator since: April 29th, 2012
    Super User since: November 1st, 2013

  3. #3
    Blitz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    4,135
    Reputation
    619
    Thanks
    4,349
    I wouldn't know anything about that, it doesn't seem likely. However, perhaps you could try scanning for malware? That's usually the cause of a sudden decline in system performance.

  4. #4
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Master is awesome so I'm just gonna forward what he recommended ages ago: Free Computer Security - Personal Software Inspector (PSI) - Secunia

    Also your "old" programs aren't an issue, your PC is just slow. As for the Chrome plugin error - which plugin?

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Alen For This Useful Post:

    Ed (02-03-2012)

  6. #5
    Ed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    female
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    18,295
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,163
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by Alen View Post
    Master is awesome so I'm just gonna forward what he recommended ages ago: Free Computer Security - Personal Software Inspector (PSI) - Secunia

    Also your "old" programs aren't an issue, your PC is just slow. As for the Chrome plugin error - which plugin?
    It doesn't say, It just plug in is unresponsive Do you want to terminate the process or something
    I get it when my laptop is running slow and I open a tab such as youtube.com facebook.com or cricinfo.com those are the most common to make the plug in unresponsive





  7. #6
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Ed View Post
    It doesn't say, It just plug in is unresponsive Do you want to terminate the process or something
    I get it when my laptop is running slow and I open a tab such as youtube.com facebook.com or cricinfo.com those are the most common to make the plug in unresponsive
    Well you can always check what's using up the most ram / cpu / network within Chrome by viewing background pages (wrench > view background pages).

Similar Threads

  1. [Info] UPDATE - ALL SERVERS DOWN
    By altin123 in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 07-15-2010, 12:51 PM
  2. how do i update my program automatically
    By trevor206 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-30-2009, 07:09 PM
  3. [Release] New Public H00k // Update// all OS
    By IHelper in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: 11-06-2009, 12:29 PM
  4. [Development Update] Crosshair Program
    By bug_NOT_ME in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 08-24-2009, 12:18 AM
  5. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-15-2009, 03:37 PM