Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    deathtrap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    204
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Aggressive

    Post Mouse Folder Opening problem

    Hello,
    Please dont delete this ...
    I have had a big problem for 1 year when I double click on a folder it explore it instead of opening it directly it drives me crazy i have tried to search on youtube nothing ...google nothing... so now i thought it would be a good idea to ask you guys becouse this is a hacking site so there are many professioneals .. i run on windows 7 ultimate

    If I helped you press thanks button !

  2. #2
    We always want to see what is hidden by what we see.
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Cataclypse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ಠ_ಠ
    Posts
    13,909
    Reputation
    1725
    Thanks
    1,725
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Screenshot what you mean?


    Skype: MPGH.Cataclypse
     


    Member - IX.MMX
    Donator - XII.MMXI
    Middleman - IV.MMXII
    League of Legends Minion - V.MMXIV
    Editor - VI.MMXIV
    Other MMORPGs Minion - X.MMXIV
    Call of Duty Minion - XII.MMXIV
    CrossFire Minion - II.MMXV
    Steam Games Minion - III.MMXV
    Minion+ - IV.MMXV
    Former Staff - XI.MMXV



  3. #3
    Royku's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    G-Force.dll
    Posts
    3,015
    Reputation
    381
    Thanks
    3,296
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Not CrossFire Related
    ~Moved

  4. #4
    Blitz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    4,135
    Reputation
    619
    Thanks
    4,349
    I'm not sure I understand. When you click a folder, it opens itself in explorer. That's what it's supposed to do. What's the problem?

  5. #5
    Ravallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    17,106
    Reputation
    2134
    Thanks
    5,667
    My Mood
    Angelic
    I'm not quite sure if I understand your problem either, but when I do, I think this would be your fix: Search Companion Starts If You Double-Click a Folder


     

    MSN: woutervvelsen@live.nl
    Timezone: GMT +1



    Middleman since: April 13th, 2011
    Marketplace minion since: April 18th, 2011
    Runescape minion since: June 6th, 2011
    Moderator since: September 28th, 2011
    General Moderator since: November 2nd, 2011
    Global Moderator since: April 29th, 2012
    Super User since: November 1st, 2013

  6. #6
    deathtrap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    204
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    i will screen shot so you all will undearstand the problem .
    When i click to open a folder instead of openning it, it explore it (not the internet browser) and if i right click then 1 option is explore and 2 open so thats may be the problem ...

    If I helped you press thanks button !

  7. #7
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Open / explore options should both exist, it's normal. Personally I prefer exploring due to the tree structure or w/e you call it, but here's a guy with the same error (using Vista) and the "fix", if one may call it that, should also apply to Windows 7: Open vs Explore Problem in Vista - Vista Forums

  8. #8
    deathtrap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    204
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Aggressive

    Here is the screenshots...

    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails
    no1.jpg  

    no2.jpg  


    If I helped you press thanks button !

  9. #9
    deathtrap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    204
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Alen View Post
    Open / explore options should both exist, it's normal. Personally I prefer exploring due to the tree structure or w/e you call it, but here's a guy with the same error (using Vista) and the "fix", if one may call it that, should also apply to Windows 7: Open vs Explore Problem in Vista - Vista Forums
    please take it as if i didnt know anything about pc please analyse it more ..

    ---------- Post added at 01:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:54 PM ----------

    OK i fixed the problem with registry booster ty for everything

    If I helped you press thanks button !

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Crossfire Opening Problem!
    By IrAustin in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 10:22 AM
  2. The opening problem of AlterIWNet
    By tsemingchun in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Private Servers
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-14-2010, 04:37 AM
  3. [Fix]Not opening problem.
    By Toxin in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-04-2009, 08:04 AM
  4. Mouse macro problem
    By GokuSSJ5 in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-25-2007, 05:27 PM
  5. Problem opening korean warrock after closing
    By wr194t in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 08-24-2007, 10:24 PM