Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Hitman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,928
    Reputation
    188
    Thanks
    249
    My Mood
    Relaxed

    Need some help with wireless

    When im playing a game or watching a movie online it ALWAYS crashes/freezes and in the corner where you see the wireless icon i get a yellow box, I hover over it and it says no internet access.. I've tried everything, Anyone else got this problem on Win7?

    I'm the Hitman of MPGH.

  2. #2
    Bernard.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    23,806
    Reputation
    1873
    Thanks
    2,840
    My Mood
    Stressed
    i do, i also have windows 7, it just restarts itself, turns yellow, then normal again its annoying since i have to refresh the page
    Willing to vouch/review services on my spare time. PM/VM me.

    Rep. Power: 106

    Minion: 11/28/12-3/15/14

  3. #3
    Hitman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,928
    Reputation
    188
    Thanks
    249
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by Pikaboom View Post
    i do, i also have windows 7, it just restarts itself, turns yellow, then normal again its annoying since i have to refresh the page
    Can't do anything online without disabling your wireless and re-enabling :/

    I'm the Hitman of MPGH.

  4. #4
    Sir Nathan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a 3rd World Country
    Posts
    1,328
    Reputation
    68
    Thanks
    132
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Call your ISP provider. I used to have wireless problems. Then I called my ISP provider. And got a Mac .
    God is great, beer is good, and people are crazy.

  5. #5
    The power of the imagination makes us infinite.
    MPGH Member
    imeeow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your girlfriend's house
    Posts
    1,077
    Reputation
    -71
    Thanks
    42
    some games run through an internet browser like Internet Explorer, or Google Chrome. Try deleting all of your apps in your Chrome, your game might run through Chrome. to delete your apps go to the wrench in the top right corner of Chrome right under the red X. Then go down to options, and a new tab should open up, click on extensions. After that, click on the button that says remove. It should be at the end of the App. Do that for every app.

  6. #6
    | ∞ |'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a white van.
    Posts
    3,302
    Reputation
    239
    Thanks
    301
    If calling your ISP doesn't work then try resetting/replacing your router/modem

  7. #7
    parag0nx9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    riding kangaroos
    Posts
    313
    Reputation
    -33
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Sad
    sometimes this may not be a software or network problem but it may be a hardware problem try checking the router antenna or if you are using wireless check the antenna on the wireless card/usb adapter and if using a ethernet cable change it to see if you have the same problem.


    Feel free to add me on steam: Dvorak

  8. #8
    Ravallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    17,106
    Reputation
    2134
    Thanks
    5,667
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Have you tried disabling your Firewall yet, and do you have the latest drivers installed?


     

    MSN: woutervvelsen@live.nl
    Timezone: GMT +1



    Middleman since: April 13th, 2011
    Marketplace minion since: April 18th, 2011
    Runescape minion since: June 6th, 2011
    Moderator since: September 28th, 2011
    General Moderator since: November 2nd, 2011
    Global Moderator since: April 29th, 2012
    Super User since: November 1st, 2013

  9. #9
    Hitman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,928
    Reputation
    188
    Thanks
    249
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by Ravallo View Post
    Have you tried disabling your Firewall yet, and do you have the latest drivers installed?
    All my drivers are up to date :/

    I'm the Hitman of MPGH.

  10. #10
    Ravallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    17,106
    Reputation
    2134
    Thanks
    5,667
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Hitman View Post
    All my drivers are up to date :/
    I'm afraid I have no idea what's causing it either, I think Alen will though
    What did Windows' Troubleshooting tell you?


     

    MSN: woutervvelsen@live.nl
    Timezone: GMT +1



    Middleman since: April 13th, 2011
    Marketplace minion since: April 18th, 2011
    Runescape minion since: June 6th, 2011
    Moderator since: September 28th, 2011
    General Moderator since: November 2nd, 2011
    Global Moderator since: April 29th, 2012
    Super User since: November 1st, 2013

  11. #11
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    There are literally so many reasons that such a thing could happen that I really encourage you to try and narrow down the possible reasons. If you have two wireless devices check if this occurs on both devices and if it happens at the same time, in regular intervals, during any specific events etc. At the same time, if you can, compare wireless connectivity to wired connectivity. Most likely you're experience an extremely weak signal that gets lost every now and then so, if you can, use a diagnostics tool to check the strength of the connection. Most popular brands have their own utilities you can find on their respective websites.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Need some help with my Project
    By Vertual~ in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-30-2012, 05:33 PM
  2. [Help Request] Need some help with my server premisions
    By pero122 in forum Minecraft Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-07-2011, 11:55 PM
  3. [Help Request] I need some help with binding eps7
    By v1zhaixingv1 in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-18-2011, 10:25 PM
  4. need some help with domains.
    By fastbullet in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-26-2007, 09:44 AM
  5. need some help with client exe.
    By barney in forum Hack Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-03-2006, 11:05 PM