Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ainslie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,142
    Reputation
    111
    Thanks
    563
    My Mood
    Fine

    Internet Y U NO WORK!?!?



    This is pretty much my standard connection speed yet we are suppose to be on a 14 or 16 mb connection. We our currently on our 3rd provider, Orange, and we've already had BT and TalkTalk. Does anyone know any way at all that I can actually get a decent connection?? Thanks.
    Respect List
    Dave84311
    GAYape

    AVGN
    Jabuuty671
    Arch Enemy
    Sketchy
    .::SCHiM::.
    Liz
    Dreamer
    Houston
    R3dLine



  2. #2
    nikarampo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Out of this world.
    Posts
    260
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    If you have changed 3 providers and the speed is the same, you could try switching modems/routers, and if that doesent work, it may be the wiring of your house or the phone network where you live. Other than that, you could try taking the speedtest on a different PC. If its none of those, I have no idea...

  3. #3
    ainslie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,142
    Reputation
    111
    Thanks
    563
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by nikarampo View Post
    If you have changed 3 providers and the speed is the same, you could try switching modems/routers, and if that doesent work, it may be the wiring of your house or the phone network where you live. Other than that, you could try taking the speedtest on a different PC. If its none of those, I have no idea...
    We've been given different routers by each provider =( and it's not just this PC i have tried on others as well. I think it is to do with the wiring where we live any idea how we can get that fixed?
    Respect List
    Dave84311
    GAYape

    AVGN
    Jabuuty671
    Arch Enemy
    Sketchy
    .::SCHiM::.
    Liz
    Dreamer
    Houston
    R3dLine



  4. #4
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    Ask the ISP to come look at it, I think they can help more than us.


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  5. #5
    ainslie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,142
    Reputation
    111
    Thanks
    563
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Nachos View Post
    Ask the ISP to come look at it, I think they can help more than us.
    It's looking like my only option atm but I've phoned them three times now and every time they connect me to the "Technical support department" the line goes dead



    In other news new internet speeds have been reached!
    Last edited by ainslie; 01-14-2013 at 06:50 AM.
    Respect List
    Dave84311
    GAYape

    AVGN
    Jabuuty671
    Arch Enemy
    Sketchy
    .::SCHiM::.
    Liz
    Dreamer
    Houston
    R3dLine



  6. #6
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by ΣΠΤΣR SHΦΚΔRΦ View Post


    It's looking like my only option atm but I've phoned them three times now and every time they connect me to the "Technical support department" the line goes dead



    In other news new internet speeds have been reached!
    It could be something on your computer using all the speed, try going to Task Manager -> Network and it should be <10 % use if you aren't doing anything.


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  7. #7
    ainslie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,142
    Reputation
    111
    Thanks
    563
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Nachos View Post


    It could be something on your computer using all the speed, try going to Task Manager -> Network and it should be <10 % use if you aren't doing anything.
    Don't think it's that
    Respect List
    Dave84311
    GAYape

    AVGN
    Jabuuty671
    Arch Enemy
    Sketchy
    .::SCHiM::.
    Liz
    Dreamer
    Houston
    R3dLine



  8. #8
    nikarampo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Out of this world.
    Posts
    260
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    As Nachos said, best you can do is contact your ISP (forget about the phone, just go talk to someone in person) to check your lines and get them replaced if needed. Otherwise, since both computers report the same speeds there is nothing else you can do.



    EDIT: You could also try removing any devices connected to your network in general except the router (landline phones and stuff). This will probably make no difference but its most likely your last resort.
    Last edited by nikarampo; 01-14-2013 at 10:58 AM.
    "Don't argue with idiots. They will drag you down to their level and beat you with experience." -Mark Twain
    __________________________________________________

    __________________________________________________

    __________________________________________________

    _______________^Click for my battlelog^_______________

    MSI Nvidia Geforce GTX 970 Twin frozr V OC edition
     
    ]

Similar Threads

  1. One bypass that might work fur skool internet
    By iverson954360 in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-18-2012, 10:17 AM
  2. Replies: 47
    Last Post: 07-09-2012, 08:00 AM
  3. How To Increase Your Internet Speed By 20%(WORKING)
    By Harmony♫ in forum CrossFire Tutorials
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-09-2012, 04:42 PM
  4. Replies: 37
    Last Post: 12-11-2011, 12:00 AM
  5. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 05-12-2009, 04:12 PM