Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    tjjan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Sneaky

    Cannot open router's ports

    Hi everybody,
    I've got a connection problem with a game, i must open some router's ports but i've lost the id and pass for http://192.168.1.1 and router's cd...
    I tryed to reset it but nothing change... There is a program to open ports on the router? Or how can i find the id and passw?

  2. #2
    I will NOT add you to do trades with you. Always ask me to send you a PM/VM when you add me on Skype.
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Symmetrical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    m͏̺͓̲̥̪is̷t̞̖͍͚̤k̥B̸̼&#81
    Posts
    13,044
    Reputation
    2269
    Thanks
    5,485
    There is a program called Port Forward ..
    Have you tried using it ?

    My Skype: -
    (Always ask for confirmation before and after adding me on Skype)


    Your donations would be kindly accepted


    History
    Editor 16th April 2013 ~ 27th June 2013
    Middleman 14th July 2013 ~ 4th August 2015
    Donator 30th August 2013 ~ Current
    Minion 8th October 2013 ~ 1st January 2014
    Moderator 1st January 2014 ~ 4th August 2015





  3. #3
    Ameer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    14,663
    Reputation
    2240
    Thanks
    6,257
    Use this : http://www.portforward.com/store/PFCSetup.exe
    forward the port you want to open.
    make sure you select your router and the correct version of it.

    League of Legends Minion - 08/25/16


  4. #4
    tjjan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    I must have id and password for use it...

  5. #5
    I will NOT add you to do trades with you. Always ask me to send you a PM/VM when you add me on Skype.
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Symmetrical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    m͏̺͓̲̥̪is̷t̞̖͍͚̤k̥B̸̼&#81
    Posts
    13,044
    Reputation
    2269
    Thanks
    5,485
    Quote Originally Posted by tjjan View Post
    I must have id and password for use it...
    ID and PW of your Router?
    You could just call your provider and ask them for it ..
    OR
    Go to 192.168.1.1 or your DSL page
    If you see Username and Password there ..
    Right click on the Password box
    and go to Inspect Element ..
    There will be a line like this one or similar to it
    <input type="password" class="text" maxlength="32" name="dslPassword" id="dslPassword" style="width:150px;">
    Double click on "password" in type=''password''
    and change it to ''text''
    It should then look like this
    <input type="text" class="text" maxlength="32" name="dslPassword" id="dslPassword" style="width:150px;">
    Press Enter
    and Viola!
    You will see your router's password ..

    Hope this helped ..

    My Skype: -
    (Always ask for confirmation before and after adding me on Skype)


    Your donations would be kindly accepted


    History
    Editor 16th April 2013 ~ 27th June 2013
    Middleman 14th July 2013 ~ 4th August 2015
    Donator 30th August 2013 ~ Current
    Minion 8th October 2013 ~ 1st January 2014
    Moderator 1st January 2014 ~ 4th August 2015





  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Symmetrical For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]DarkLordXYZ (03-25-2013)

  7. #6
    DatCoder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    265
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    177
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by tjjan View Post
    Hi everybody,
    I've got a connection problem with a game, i must open some router's ports but i've lost the id and pass for http://192.168.1.1 and router's cd...
    I tryed to reset it but nothing change... There is a program to open ports on the router? Or how can i find the id and passw?
    Every router has a reset button and it resets the password to a default one, that's why probably you couldn't see it change. Google for the default username/password of your router.
    You can't open ports on routers, its firewall either blocking the port or you have a server port needs to be forwarded for listening to incoming traffic. Afaik there are only 3 possibilities: use a tunnel (vpn,ssh,proxy, etc), use a software capable of using customisable UPnP or use NAT-PMP which may not be supported by your router. (google for a software, I'm unfamiliar with these kind of softwares, I cannot recomment you one) Good luck.
    Last edited by DatCoder; 03-11-2013 at 10:59 AM.

  8. #7
    darkangels's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    US
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Asleep
    If all else fails most routers use admin or password for password and username. sometimes its just admin in both spots. Hope this helped a little. Also try using google for your router model to get the default password and username.

  9. #8
    sbchen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Write us your router model and maybe somebody can tell you the default data or any howto to reset the password.

  10. #9
    xx72iperxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Timmonsville, SC
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Well a few things come to play when you have to reset a router password, and you wanna knock out other options first.

    Try These.
    1.)* If your router is provided to you by your internet provider, try looking on the router itself. There is normally a tag that lists the username and password (This does not apply to all company issued routers)

    1A.) If the first option didn't reveal any results, there should be a small pinhole on the router labeled "Reset". Use something small such as a toothpick and press the button inside the pinhole, hold it for just a little until the lights on the router reset. (about 10 seconds should be fine if you want to be sure)
    2A.) After pressing the reset switch, look up the model number for your router and use this search string "Default login for #ModelNumber Router". You should find something along the lines of Username: admin Password: admin or password.

    I hope this helps... if you are still stuck a bit, list your routers make and model so I can get the default information for it.


    PS: If your router is however provided by your internet provider, proceed with caution when resetting the router. In some cases the settings your providers put in the router (DNS, Gateway IP's) will get erased and leave you with no internet connection, and hour long phone calls to people like comcast!
    Last edited by xx72iperxx; 04-18-2013 at 06:56 PM.

  11. #10
    Ameer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    14,663
    Reputation
    2240
    Thanks
    6,257
    Most likely it is.
    admin
    admin

    League of Legends Minion - 08/25/16


Similar Threads

  1. [Help] i cannot open PerX Injector
    By moozi0 in forum Battlefield Heroes Hacks
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 01-04-2010, 07:57 AM
  2. fatal error LNK1104: cannot open file "d3dx8.lib"
    By SteeL in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-22-2008, 07:59 AM
  3. how to open that rar...cannot open one
    By 1234 in forum WolfTeam General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-19-2008, 07:59 PM
  4. KWR CANNOT OPEN????????
    By DccD in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-12-2008, 08:41 AM
  5. cannot open a zip file?
    By XqwertyX in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-13-2007, 05:03 AM