Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    dtm4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,367
    Reputation
    104
    Thanks
    270

    Ban when IP changes

    I saw someone get banned because his IP changed(IP not from the same country as the original one), are these kind of bans automatic?

  2. #2
    udpcon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    50
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Not sure, but here's a bump to help you find out.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to udpcon For This Useful Post:

    dtm4 (12-29-2013)

  4. #3

  5. #4
    Hero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH.NET
    Posts
    33,712
    Reputation
    3117
    Thanks
    7,889
    Do you get a message that says "Your IP Address has been banned" or something like that when you go onto the site? That's the only way to indicate if you have been banned.

    Since your using a proxy, some scammers might have used the same IP in the past, and those IPs might have been banned. So... Yea.



    Donator since 09•16•2011
    Minion since 10•10•2011
    Minion+ since 01•06•2012
    Moderator since 08•08•2012
    Global Moderator since 10•06•2012
    Editor from 06•14•2011 • 2014


    [ • ] [ • ] [ • ] [ • ][ • ]


  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Hero For This Useful Post:

    dtm4 (12-30-2013)

  7. #5
    dtm4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,367
    Reputation
    104
    Thanks
    270
    I thought system automatically bans you if you use IP address from another country. Never mind then, I will not be using a proxy, just travelling.
    Thank you for the answer.

  8. #6
    Hero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH.NET
    Posts
    33,712
    Reputation
    3117
    Thanks
    7,889
    Quote Originally Posted by dtm4 View Post
    I thought system automatically bans you if you use IP address from another country. Never mind then, I will not be using a proxy, just travelling.
    Thank you for the answer.
    Oh no it doesn't do that. You're welcome.

    I'll assume this is solved. Create another thread if you have another issue you'd like help with.



    Donator since 09•16•2011
    Minion since 10•10•2011
    Minion+ since 01•06•2012
    Moderator since 08•08•2012
    Global Moderator since 10•06•2012
    Editor from 06•14•2011 • 2014


    [ • ] [ • ] [ • ] [ • ][ • ]


Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED] alteriw banned and mac changing problem
    By kazt in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-22-2010, 01:41 AM
  2. how to not get ban when using rank hack
    By simme in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-08-2010, 07:39 PM
  3. [read] Help ! i get banned when i didnt hack
    By HackerProDud in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 11-22-2009, 05:17 PM
  4. close when i change the server
    By HaX00R in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 09-02-2009, 02:37 AM
  5. IP BAN ! HOW TO CHANGE IP ฟ?
    By adriafg in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-15-2009, 09:01 AM