Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    La Quica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Medellín
    Posts
    388
    Reputation
    104
    Thanks
    807

    Question [B]How do I bypass blocks on WiFi?[/B]

    On work we have free WiFi , it's very fast and I would want to use it for facebook , youtube , downloads and stuff like that.
    But I can't go to facebook , youtube or piratebay , I can't download anything at all.It's says like "This webpage is blocked"
    Is there a way to bypass this?

  2. #2
    rugerty100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,600
    Reputation
    63
    Thanks
    114
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by masterz2000 View Post
    On work we have free WiFi , it's very fast and I would want to use it for facebook , youtube , downloads and stuff like that.
    But I can't go to facebook , youtube or piratebay , I can't download anything at all.It's says like "This webpage is blocked"
    Is there a way to bypass this?
    Create a SOCKS 5 proxy by utilizing PuTTY to open an SSH tunnel over port 443 so that the proxied data blends into the regular HTTPS traffic at a glance.
    Last edited by rugerty100; 05-04-2014 at 09:00 PM.

  3. #3
    La Quica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Medellín
    Posts
    388
    Reputation
    104
    Thanks
    807
    Quote Originally Posted by rugerty100 View Post
    Create a SOCKS 5 proxy by utilizing PuTTY to open an SSH tunnel over port 443 so that the proxied data blends into the regular HTTPS traffic at a glance.
    You my man seem like you know what you're talking about.Now could you give me a little tutorial how to do this?

  4. #4
    rugerty100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,600
    Reputation
    63
    Thanks
    114
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by masterz2000 View Post
    You my man seem like you know what you're talking about.Now could you give me a little tutorial how to do this?
    No, try Google.

  5. #5
    -T4K0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hawai'i
    Posts
    36
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Tired
    To bypass web filtration is pretty simple. No coding involved, no extra programs needed. I found this out on my own.
    Step 1 Make sure the website is blocked
    Step 2 if it is blocked look and see if there is Http: // or www
    Step 3 if there is make it Https://
    Step 4 You're done! Have fun :P

  6. #6
    dtm4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,367
    Reputation
    104
    Thanks
    270
    Just try using the IP of a site you are trying to access, works most of the time.

  7. #7
    Alpha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    200
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Daring
    Quote Originally Posted by dtm4 View Post
    Just try using the IP of a site you are trying to access, works most of the time.
    But then redirect to the domain.

    Might not work for secure sites, but try translation sites. (Google, Bing... put the url in the translation box and click it)
    Also, see if you can find an About.com article with a link to the site you want. They put some shitty About bar on the top that actually keeps you on their site, but allows you to use the site you want. (Sort of like hidemyass, just not blocked).

    Or if you're at my school, and all the computers are Macs and insecure as shit (Prob will work on Win as well), put TOR on a USB and install it to the desktop. (not a directory that needs actual permissions)

  8. #8
    dtm4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,367
    Reputation
    104
    Thanks
    270
    Quote Originally Posted by BlazeMaster420 View Post
    But then redirect to the domain.

    Might not work for secure sites, but try translation sites. (Google, Bing... put the url in the translation box and click it)
    Also, see if you can find an About.com article with a link to the site you want. They put some shitty About bar on the top that actually keeps you on their site, but allows you to use the site you want. (Sort of like hidemyass, just not blocked).

    Or if you're at my school, and all the computers are Macs and insecure as shit (Prob will work on Win as well), put TOR on a USB and install it to the desktop. (not a directory that needs actual permissions)

    Not sure why you quoted me, and what you are trying to say. But if I understand you correctly, no, it is not the same if the IP of a server or the domain is blocked.

    And perhaps you should suggest googling for a web based proxy straight away instead of your suggestion to use translation sites.

Similar Threads

  1. how can you bypass op7 so u dont get banned, do they ip ban?
    By ydocsmada in forum Soldier Front General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-16-2009, 08:01 AM
  2. how do you bypass the hack sheild
    By bnauta in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-04-2009, 09:54 PM
  3. How would Iwins Bypass be used?
    By noooblaggers in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-28-2008, 03:45 PM
  4. how to make bypass[request]
    By crazykid401 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-22-2008, 05:43 PM
  5. how do i bypass hackshield?
    By m010011 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-14-2008, 10:36 PM

Tags for this Thread