Thread: Problem

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    willrulz188's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio?
    Posts
    1,786
    Reputation
    35
    Thanks
    231
    My Mood
    Amazed

    Problem



    every time I start up cod that happens?

    anyone else had/have this problem?

    Need help...
    Question ALL statements! ?
    You're in denial that you're in denial. ?

  2. #2
    Ipwnyou!!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Suleja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
    Posts
    348
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    816
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    A friend of me had this too, try starting as admin and in safety mode.

  3. #3
    StEpyZzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    449
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    2,059
    you need to get a new .exe

    its calld crack

  4. #4
    willrulz188's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio?
    Posts
    1,786
    Reputation
    35
    Thanks
    231
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Ipwnyou!! View Post
    A friend of me had this too, try starting as admin and in safety mode.
    lets see...I tried that...tried system restore...tried reinstalling the game cleanly...tried almost everything

    Quote Originally Posted by StEpyZzz View Post
    you need to get a new .exe

    its calld crack
    huh?
    Question ALL statements! ?
    You're in denial that you're in denial. ?

  5. #5
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,867
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Had this problem long time ago.
    Here are a few ways to fix it :
    1- You can fix it by simply plugging in a microphone or you can just plug anything into the microphone jack.

    or

    2- In the Activision folder, select Call of Duty 4.
    Open your Miles Folder
    Look for the Mssmp3.asi file
    Rename it to Mssmp3.bak

    or

    3- Enable Stereo MIX, Vista RealTek

    -Start, control panel
    -Hardware and Sound
    -Sound
    -Recording Tab
    -Right Click in window, chose "Show Disabled Devices"
    -"Setero MIX"appeared, Right Click and choose enable
    -OK

    These fixes should fixed your problems.
    I used the sterio mix thing

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Archangel For This Useful Post:

    willrulz188 (07-31-2010)

  7. #6
    willrulz188's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ohio?
    Posts
    1,786
    Reputation
    35
    Thanks
    231
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Archangel View Post
    Had this problem long time ago.
    Here are a few ways to fix it :


    I used the sterio mix thing
    Thanks that worked
    sterio stupid thing lol
    Question ALL statements! ?
    You're in denial that you're in denial. ?

  8. #7
    Archangel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Both Worlds
    Posts
    8,868
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    8,867
    My Mood
    Angelic
    good to see your problem is solved
    if you have any other questions, feel free to pm me

    /closed

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Archangel For This Useful Post:

    willrulz188 (07-31-2010)

Similar Threads

  1. To All GunZ Down 02-07-06 PROBLEM
    By WertyRO in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-09-2006, 08:41 PM
  2. Problem
    By lambda in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-08-2006, 12:36 PM
  3. hacking problems
    By iwillkillyou in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-04-2006, 05:37 PM
  4. WPE problem...
    By styx23 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-18-2006, 08:51 PM
  5. Problem Wit Hacking Programs
    By f5awp in forum General Gaming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-10-2006, 06:44 AM