Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Hawks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    46
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Angelic

    COD4 HACK QUESTION!

    If i use a aimbot on cod4 and but launch cod4 by doing this HP (C> Program Files > Steam > Steam Apps > common > call of duty 4 > iw3mp

    If i launch it like that, so not through steam, and use aimbot will i get banned?
    Add me in-game (xfire) = hostarhawks
    Add me on msn = jakemolloy1@hotmail.com

  2. #2
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,746
    My Mood
    Bored
    If the game it's original(bought throw Steam), you can't launch it that way.


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  3. #3
    Hawks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    46
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Angelic
    i bought it through steam and it lets me launch it that way?
    Add me in-game (xfire) = hostarhawks
    Add me on msn = jakemolloy1@hotmail.com

  4. #4
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,939
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,746
    My Mood
    Bored
    No, it doesn't let you launch that way, you will receive an error like ,,Steam must be running''.


    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  5. #5
    Ipwnyou!!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Suleja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
    Posts
    348
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    816
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    No, you can run cod4 without steam even if it's bought over steam as it doesn't have a steam base, this does not mean that you will not get banned, as Punkbuster has nothing to do with steam.

  6. #6
    marcoluttje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amused
    yep u can i do it as well with other games i have with steam

    Quote Originally Posted by Hawks View Post
    If i use a aimbot on cod4 and but launch cod4 by doing this HP (C> Program Files > Steam > Steam Apps > common > call of duty 4 > iw3mp

    If i launch it like that, so not through steam, and use aimbot will i get banned?
    u wont if u just go in sever without pb

Similar Threads

  1. hack question
    By ZeaS in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-26-2007, 05:08 PM
  2. Hack Question
    By M65 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-01-2007, 03:15 AM
  3. Call Of Duty Hack Question----
    By -[standoff]- in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-03-2006, 08:16 PM
  4. hacking question...
    By Daza-Entertainment in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-04-2006, 05:26 PM