Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    J0shin707's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    289
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Cynical

    CoD4 Punkbuster error

    every single time I try to join a punkbuster server I get to play for like 10-20 seconds then I get this:



    I'm not using a legit version of CoD4 but I'm not sure if that's the problem or not, do any of you know non-punkbuster promod servers or know of a fix to this problem? Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Spaceman1200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    143
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    These kicks are when PunkBuster detects a modification of your game exe running in memory or you are using a modified client. Possible explanations are as follows:

    1. A virus modified the game executable
    2. A crack of some sort was applied to the game executable
    3. You are using a non-standard version of the game (D2D/Steam etc.)

    Please make sure you run the latest and original version of the game. Using no-cd cheats could be the cause of these kicks. Make sure you have installed the latest patches of your game.

  3. #3
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    2,001
    Doesn't this mean he will get banned then? If PB detects is?

  4. #4
    J0shin707's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    289
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Thanks, I should have said htis in the first post but I'm using the cracked version of it, the no-cd and stuff, I didn't buy a legit copy of CoD4 :\ and no, when PB detects it I just get kicked from the server and I can rejoin right away but I can't stay in it. I can play perfectly in non-pb servers though

  5. #5
    Spaceman1200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    143
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by J0shin707 View Post
    Thanks, I should have said htis in the first post but I'm using the cracked version of it, the no-cd and stuff, I didn't buy a legit copy of CoD4 :\ and no, when PB detects it I just get kicked from the server and I can rejoin right away but I can't stay in it. I can play perfectly in non-pb servers though
    That is because PB kicks for detected game cracks/modified game exe's.
    You'll have to stick with non pb servers. =FF= has a few non pb servers for 1.7

  6. #6
    J0shin707's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    289
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Ah thanks, whats =FF=?

  7. #7
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    Probably a clan...go on a site where (cracked) servers are listed and search for =FF= in server name =P



  8. #8
    KAcer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    House
    Posts
    63
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Blah
    Play on non PB servers...
    +
    Its easy
    Fast
    Modded lobbys
    -
    Some cheaters

  9. #9
    Ipwnyou!!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Suleja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
    Posts
    348
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    821
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    This is caused by some non-important programs on your computer, you can fix this problem with CCcleaner

  10. #10
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,923
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,096
    I always get this error when I'm trying to play with steam on.



  11. #11
    J0shin707's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    289
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    178
    My Mood
    Cynical
    I don't have steam installed so thats not the problem, I think its just because i'm using a cracked version of CoD4, and punkbuster can't read its normal files

  12. #12
    diedke's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    214
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    i might sound stupid but..

    have you tried updating your pb?

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] Bypass punkbuster - COD4 hacked cvar detected
    By tiff_lee in forum Anti-Cheat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-19-2010, 04:24 AM
  2. Cod4 Jaegerbomb Aimbot + more hack Error pls help!
    By bigdadyc in forum Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare (MW) Hacks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-05-2009, 01:47 PM
  3. punkbuster error
    By thomtim in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-14-2007, 12:37 PM
  4. Punkbuster error {yeah, again}
    By juppeli in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-24-2007, 12:10 PM
  5. Punkbuster Error
    By Nightlord in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-17-2006, 04:25 PM

Tags for this Thread