Thread: Image?

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Bluthera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Shibuya, Tokyo
    Posts
    2,375
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    370
    My Mood
    Tired

    Image?

    Eh, I've been looking everywhere, not so much on MPGH since it's lagging. People say getting an image into the background is a simple drag 'n drop. However, when I do it, it bars it from doing so. I'm using CS4 portable. Anything?

  2. #2
    guza44_44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    435
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    309
    um what do u mean by bars? and are u talking about draggin an image onto your background from your desktop or web browser?

  3. #3
    Bluthera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Shibuya, Tokyo
    Posts
    2,375
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    370
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by guza44_44 View Post
    um what do u mean by bars? and are u talking about draggin an image onto your background from your desktop or web browser?
    Like, File>New then it give you a blank layer called "Background" with the dimensions you specified. How do you get an image on it? I see people dragging it from their folder and dropping it on the layer, but It doesn't work for me; It has that not-allowed symbol that replaces your mouse when you can't drop it there. looks like the circle with a slash thing(pardon me, I can't recall what it's proper term is. Chooby me ).

    I can't drag 'n drop. What can I do?

  4. #4
    Nicckk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    218
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    6
    If its online, right click on the image and select "Copy Image", and go into Photoshop, hit File->New->Enter(The demensions will already be right) and hit Ctrl+V.

    It you have a file saved, File->Open, and open it.

    Latest


  5. #5
    guza44_44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    435
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    309
    change the background layer into a new layer and then drag the image file onto it and it should work fine

  6. #6
    Matt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The GFX section
    Posts
    3,966
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    423
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Change the background layer into a regular layer.
    Quote Originally Posted by ViciousArt
    And I've been doing photoshop work for a very long time, and I've never heard of BLANE.

Similar Threads

  1. [Image] Tupac sex tape IMAGES
    By GiGux in forum General
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 10-05-2011, 05:01 PM
  2. Free Image Uploading Websites
    By mostwanted in forum General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-03-2006, 10:16 AM
  3. DK Images
    By The_Enigma in forum GunBound Hacks / Bots
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-15-2006, 04:40 AM
  4. Banned Image
    By arunforce in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-26-2006, 05:05 PM
  5. "Visit My Blog" Image \ Signature
    By Bull3t in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-21-2006, 12:19 PM