DebateFort - Where Warriors Come To Debate
RAGECRY - Funny, Amusing, Interesting, Trending & Viral Videos and Images
GameOrc - Free Flash Games Online
Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Newbie
    MPGH Member
    munkvall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    49
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Yeehaw

    Exclamation How to change the starting money in tf2 most legit way.

    Hey and welome to my first tutorial on mpgh.
    I will show u how to change the starting money in MvM the way Valve does.

    First, if u dont have it yet get GFCscape.
    Then install it, when u got it goto ur C:/program files/steam/steamapps/ in the steamapps folder theres a file called Team Fortress 2 content.gsc open that with GSCscape, then in GSCscape goto team fortress 2 content/tf/scripts/population/ then you have a lot of .pop files for example if we want to edit mvm_mannworks map u first decide if u want to change the advanced difficult or normal, Ill take advanced since thats what my server is running.
    open the .pop file of your choice with notepad++ or any other text editor. once ur in the text editor search the document for "StartingCurrency" without the " after StartingCurrency there will be a number i think its 400 default change it to whatever u want PS. Max amount is 30000, now you have changed the starting amount of money. PS. You can play around with theese .pop files they are realy fun cause you can change the upgrades but u gotta do some math for it to fully work, you can changing waves and a lot of other stuff that is server sided.


    EDIT: you need to extract the scripts folder to ur team fortress 2 directory of your server or ur game for it to work.
    Last edited by Nico; 09-08-2012 at 04:51 AM.

  2. #2
    Member
    MPGH Member
    Tybotikus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    22
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amused
    So you can alter these settings and play on any server with them? Or just your own server?
    i7 3930K, HD 7970
    Oya, It can blend

  3. #3
    Threadstarter
    Newbie
    MPGH Member
    munkvall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    49
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    This is for creating a server or if u want to do it in singleplayer with a LAN server.

  4. #4
    Member
    MPGH Member
    sh4d0wz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Goofy
    After I've edited the .pop file, where do I put that file at?

  5. #5
    Threadstarter
    Newbie
    MPGH Member
    munkvall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    49
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by sh4d0wz View Post
    After I've edited the .pop file, where do I put that file at?
    You just have it in ur scripts folder and it will auto load it when that map starts

  6. #6
    Member garrettkillu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Bored
    How do i copy the .pop files into the scripts folder so it will work online?

  7. #7
    Newbie
    MPGH Member
    InfernumHacks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    22
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Umm nice found i guess :/

  8. #8
    New Member Adliikhwan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    IT'S GCF >:U

  9. #9
    Threadstarter
    Newbie
    MPGH Member
    munkvall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    49
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    lol srry ^^
    Good day!

  10. #10
    New Member Haxnova's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I've extracted the files and changed the values of the starting money. Will I have to re-add the edited files to the GCF again so it will be registered? Because when I try to drag them back into the GCF file it doesn't let me.

    (I've just tried editing the currency whilst the .pop files are already in the GCF and it changes back to 400 from 30000)

    With the editing message, do you want us to extract the .pop files in the first place?
    Last edited by Haxnova; 10-13-2012 at 04:21 PM.

  11. #11
    Threadstarter
    Newbie
    MPGH Member
    munkvall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    49
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by Haxnova View Post
    I've extracted the files and changed the values of the starting money. Will I have to re-add the edited files to the GCF again so it will be registered? Because when I try to drag them back into the GCF file it doesn't let me.

    (I've just tried editing the currency whilst the .pop files are already in the GCF and it changes back to 400 from 30000)

    With the editing message, do you want us to extract the .pop files in the first place?
    Ehm..... The edited popfiles dont go in there. They go into ur tf2 game folder where u should create a folder called "scripts" and the scripts folder should all scripts u have in ur GCF be. Then just replace the nonedited with the edited.
    Good day!

  12. #12
    New Member Haxnova's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by munkvall View Post
    Ehm..... The edited popfiles dont go in there. They go into ur tf2 game folder where u should create a folder called "scripts" and the scripts folder should all scripts u have in ur GCF be. Then just replace the nonedited with the edited.
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\(username)\team fortress 2\tf\scripts ?

    It already exists and it only has hud files inside of it.

  13. #13
    Threadstarter
    Newbie
    MPGH Member
    munkvall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    49
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Yes thats the scripts folder.
    Good day!

Similar Threads

  1. How to change the MPGH pub chams colour
    By XxeekXx in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-12-2008, 05:12 PM
  2. How to change the cham colors??
    By DontBanMe in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 09-02-2008, 11:04 PM
  3. [TuT] How to change the BGM to whatever you want!
    By jerry0 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-13-2008, 12:26 AM
  4. How To Change The Color On Command Prompt
    By mostwanted in forum Programming Tutorials
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-21-2008, 06:43 AM
  5. How to Change the Start-Bar in Windows XP
    By Jackal in forum General
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 02-22-2007, 02:58 PM