Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Izochor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    499
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    133
    My Mood
    Lurking

    Changing cvars dvars.

    Hey I was playing some UO and my fps is capped by the server I would like to unlock this is there any way? It keeps resetting a few seconds after I change it. Can I change the command /com_maxfps to maybe another word somehow?

  2. #2
    Loafa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    6
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Yeah, net_graph 1, then check fps when it laggs, then again /com_fpsmax 100

  3. #3
    Izochor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    499
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    133
    My Mood
    Lurking
    I don't quite understand.

  4. #4
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,004
    My Mood
    Twisted
    The server limits you, as in there is a mod running ?
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  5. #5
    Izochor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    499
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    133
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by Horror View Post
    The server limits you, as in there is a mod running ?
    Yeah this is not a simple server there is some mod that edits everyones cfg.'s to identical properties. Like maxfps, snaps, maxpackets I cant change any of them they keep resetting to a certain value this is what I would like to bypass.

  6. #6
    Izochor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    499
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    133
    My Mood
    Lurking
    I managed to fix this by freezing the important addresses in CE of course on non pb servers.

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] Full List of CoD4 Cvar/Dvar
    By JoeyXhacks in forum Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare (MW) Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 07:43 PM
  2. [Discussion] All cvars/dvars sv_cheats
    By lordmax020 in forum Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare (MW) Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-10-2011, 12:26 PM
  3. [Request] CoD4 CVAR/DVAR Unlocker
    By LEGiiTxCHAOTiiC in forum Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare (MW) Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-25-2011, 03:21 PM
  4. change dvar when exit the server
    By foasdgg in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-29-2010, 07:21 AM
  5. Cvars and Dvars what can be done with them?
    By rustyxb in forum Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare (MW) Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-09-2008, 04:47 PM