Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    ulukai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9

    MW3 textures problem !

    Hello,

    Some can remember me as the member who textured the mw2 characters.

    Well i tried yesterday with mw3, changing Gign texture for French europe central camo with the same way as mw2 and it works then i exit the game and when i played again 10 minutes later, the loading screen crashed and i had to put my originals file back to get it work !

    Any though of what make it works once and after that not ?

  2. #2
    pyrozombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    holland
    Posts
    351
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    62
    My Mood
    Cool
    maybe he updated?
    i already hade a cod mw3 update so maybe thats it
    press thanks if i helped you.

    steam: pyro1012 (in game name is Undutchable)

    todo list:
    100 posts :
    250 posts :
    500 posts :
    750 posts :
    1000 posts :
    get 100 thanks :
    create a modd :
    create a camo :
    create a program :

  3. #3
    marlboroboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amazed
    What did you do for the iwi and crc fixing? Did you fixed them manually or with the tools?

  4. #4
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    Quote Originally Posted by marlboroboy View Post
    What did you do for the iwi and crc fixing? Did you fixed them manually or with the tools?
    Did you maybe think that the tools would need to be updated from Mw2?
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  5. #5
    misshoneybee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    89
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Amazed
    set image quality to "native" its 10000times better then extra !!! google for proof.


  6. #6
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,321
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Perhaps the IWI format has changed or CRC32 fixes aren't enough to bypass checks..
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to master131 For This Useful Post:

    [MPGH]Insane (11-11-2011)

  8. #7
    CSagan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    im curious how you managed to edit the texture at all, whenever i try to convert from iwi it just throws errors :s

  9. #8
    marlboroboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Insane View Post


    Did you maybe think that the tools would need to be updated from Mw2?
    Of course i did. To be exact, i am sure addresses are different.You can't know maybe he updated the source code to work with mw3.

    Anyway

  10. #9
    ulukai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Hi,

    Well in fact i think i did an error will crc fixing or something but works now.

    And the same way as MW2.

    I use the iwifix.exe to fix the iwi and then it launch automaticaly the crcfixer.

  11. #10
    marlboroboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amazed
    wth.. Everytime i use the old tools it gives me error on loading map. How the hell did you manage that?! I must be doing something wrong somewhere.

  12. #11
    ulukai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Well i do it normaly, I convert to dds, modify with photoshop, laucnh iwifix.exe then when it's done it launch automaticaly the crcfixer.exe.

    When that's done i drop the files where i took them.

    Oh yeah the files you fixed, don't let them inside the folder you use for the fixer, it could make them fixed again and that may cause the error.
    Last edited by ulukai; 11-11-2011 at 03:48 PM.

  13. #12
    Skyline.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10,160
    Reputation
    403
    Thanks
    1,613
    Quote Originally Posted by Insane View Post


    Did you maybe think that the tools would need to be updated from Mw2?
    not always as its pretty much the same deal as mw2 & black ops.


  14. #13
    Nathan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a magical place
    Posts
    6,113
    Reputation
    394
    Thanks
    361
    Quote Originally Posted by marlboroboy View Post
    Of course i did. To be exact, i am sure addresses are different.You can't know maybe he updated the source code to work with mw3.

    Anyway
    You do realise that converting IWI files > DDS files has nothing to do with addresses right? And that what you said is absolute bullshit.

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to Nathan For This Useful Post:

    Skyline. (11-11-2011)

  16. #14
    ulukai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Here my work in progress : For the moment i just did the GIGN group with the french central europe camo.




  17. #15
    marlboroboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Cookie. View Post


    You do realise that converting IWI files > DDS files has nothing to do with addresses right? And that what you said is absolute bullshit.
    I meant the iwi and crc fixing and the tools for them smart ass.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. MW3 Textures
    By cosmo70 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-10-2011, 11:48 PM
  2. m9 to halloween sickle texture problem
    By jc man 1 in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 12:33 AM
  3. Texture Problems.
    By aeronyx in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-01-2010, 08:55 PM
  4. Problem with texture editing
    By okiba93 in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-15-2010, 08:32 AM
  5. [texture mod problem] --- nvidia
    By zbraydamz in forum Battlefield Bad Company 2 (BFBC2) Hacks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-15-2010, 11:53 AM