Thread: Open NAT

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    wckiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Question Open NAT

    Hey,
    How do I open my NAT on MW3 ??
    in MW2 i just opened it in my router.. but that don't work by mw3

    Thanks....

  2. #2
    Markus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,141
    Reputation
    101
    Thanks
    592
    My Mood
    Daring
    I just had to access my router webpage and turn UPnP: Enabled

  3. #3
    InsaneNerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Bored
    Either forward the specific ports for MW3 or open UpNp

  4. #4
    davman05's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    87
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    161
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Help my UpNp are enabled and my nat are closed

  5. #5
    non ame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,123
    Reputation
    193
    Thanks
    1,024
    Got the same problem upnp is enabled but my nat is closed
    in mw2 my nat type is open...

  6. #6
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,438
    My Mood
    Blah
    Try opening ports? Check your firewalls?

  7. #7
    wckiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    oh yes...
    I forget my firewall.
    I will look for that.
    Because my UpNp is enabled but NAT strict :S

  8. #8
    davman05's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    87
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    161
    My Mood
    Amazed
    me too i have desactivate my firewall and look nat and are strict help plz

  9. #9
    Thijs12's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    538
    Reputation
    20
    Thanks
    268
    My Mood
    Breezy
    I port forwarded, also checked if they were open, and they are. My UPnP is enabled. Firewall isn't blocking anything but it still says my NAT type is strict? What else can I do?

  10. #10
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,438
    My Mood
    Blah
    Go to services:

    Find
    UPnP Host, Start that up and set to Automatic.
    SSDP Discovery, Start that up and set to Automatic.

    Port forward? 28960

    I've heard sometimes even though it says strict, it really isnt.

  11. #11
    Majstor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    have same problem help D:

Similar Threads

  1. Still cant open Nat
    By yo-boy in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-26-2010, 05:28 PM
  2. [SOLVED] Opening NAT on aIWNet
    By bananamajic in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-20-2010, 02:11 PM
  3. [SOLVED]cant open nat type?
    By Mister Krister in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-12-2010, 01:08 PM
  4. [SOLVED] Open NAT?!
    By JosHSL14 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-31-2010, 07:01 AM
  5. [SOLVED] open NAT?
    By m w2 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-22-2010, 10:18 AM