Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Yumz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused

    Need help binding in game text to key

    Hey there, Just a quick question. I want to bind preset text to a key to advertise my teams steam group. Is it possible? If so, how.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    UdK.cH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I know it is prossible. I have been trying alot of different things to get this to work. Google was not a real help either. I would be interested if someone had an answer to this.

    Thank you

  3. #3
    Yumz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused
    Yeah, I've checked Google as well and couldn't find anything, May be the wrong search terms though. Were still looking for help if anyone can point us in the right direction

  4. #4
    raminr1363's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    22
    My Mood
    Fine
    yes i need to...
    pleas if some know how do this help us !!

  5. #5
    Yumz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused
    Bump, still looking for help

  6. #6
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    Exactly what do you mean?

    I'm pretty sure you haven't gotten any answers because people don't get your question.


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  7. #7
    drakesajin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    140
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    My Mood
    Asleep
    I think they mean ingame somthing that would press T, <type message they want>, hit enter. If so, it would be easy to create in AHK.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to drakesajin For This Useful Post:

    Yumz (11-22-2011)

  9. #8
    Yumz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by drakesajin View Post
    I think they mean ingame somthing that would press T, <type message they want>, hit enter. If so, it would be easy to create in AHK.
    This is pretty much what I'm meaning, thanks for the lead. I'll take a look at AHK when I can

  10. #9
    Nachos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Between Equator and The North Pole
    Posts
    2,986
    Reputation
    176
    Thanks
    913
    My Mood
    Blah
    If you have a Logitech mouse or keyboard you can bind macros to the "spare" buttons.


    The lines in my Steam are i's

  11. #10
    Moto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    13,057
    Reputation
    707
    Thanks
    13,438
    My Mood
    Blah
    Bind yourkeyhere say yourmessagehere

    yourkeyhere = key you want to bind it to
    yourmessage here = the message you want binded



Similar Threads

  1. Need help editing Gun Game 1
    By rathynia in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Tutorials
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-15-2010, 03:09 AM
  2. Need help saving info in text boxes please
    By bayley60 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-09-2010, 11:02 AM
  3. [Help] Need help with this game
    By holvis in forum Soldier Front General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-06-2009, 07:41 AM
  4. Need help hacking flash games
    By ilovepie21 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-15-2007, 09:04 PM
  5. I need help installing the game.
    By jeremywilms in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-24-2007, 04:41 AM