Thread: re-install mw3

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    stevenz7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Pensive

    Question re-install mw3

    how to re-install cod mw3 on my steam? and if i do this i will reset my stats on the game?

  2. #2
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,330
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Partial re-install:
    Open Steam > Library. Right-click on Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 and click Properties. Click on Local Files and then Verify Integrity of Game Cache. This will check the files for anything out of the ordinary and will re-download them if necessary.

    Complete re-install:
    Open Steam > Library. Click on the arrow next to All Games and click Tools. Right-click on Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 - Dedicated Server and click Delete Local Content. Click on the arrow again and click All Games. Right-click on Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 and click Delete Local Content. After that, right-click on the game and click Install Game (download via internet) or insert the game disk and install again.

    Doing both of these will not reset your stats, I've done it before.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  3. #3
    stevenz7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Quote Originally Posted by master131 View Post
    Partial re-install:
    Open Steam > Library. Right-click on Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 and click Properties. Click on Local Files and then Verify Integrity of Game Cache. This will check the files for anything out of the ordinary and will re-download them if necessary.

    Complete re-install:
    Open Steam > Library. Click on the arrow next to All Games and click Tools. Right-click on Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 - Dedicated Server and click Delete Local Content. Click on the arrow again and click All Games. Right-click on Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 and click Delete Local Content. After that, right-click on the game and click Install Game (download via internet) or insert the game disk and install again.

    Doing both of these will not reset your stats, I've done it before.
    what have to do to re-install the stats on mp? because I play i boost servers and have too much xp.

  4. #4
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,802
    Reputation
    3165
    Thanks
    73,330
    My Mood
    Breezy
    If you want to reset your stats, delete at the .stat files inside the players2 folder of the MW3 game.
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.6.1 *NEW* Windows 10 compatible!
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  5. #5
    stevenz7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Pensive
    ok and for play boost servers can i got banned? now i have prestige 2

  6. #6
    MohNeuker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    83
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Prestige 2? Depends on your gametime, if you've played over 120 hours; no.

  7. #7
    stevenz7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    19
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Pensive
    120 hours i have 41 hours in mp but i think this is save too much people play in boost servers

Similar Threads

  1. installing warrock hack
    By m741852966 in forum General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-12-2007, 03:57 PM
  2. How to install trainer maker kit?
    By scooby107 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-29-2007, 01:26 PM
  3. I need help installing the game.
    By jeremywilms in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-24-2007, 04:41 AM
  4. Installing Korean WarRock (Tutorial)
    By RebornAce in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 04-05-2006, 11:01 AM
  5. Where does the Korean version of warrock install?
    By ituneslove in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-19-2006, 03:48 PM