Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25
  1. #16
    iDEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Don't look behind you...
    Posts
    330
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by non ame View Post
    @jorricks



    is this the thing u mentioned?
    No, internal IP, assuming you are on Windows 7, click on start...type "cmd" (no quotes) and hit enter, when you are in the command prompt window, type "ipconfig" again, no quotes, I just use them to show exactly what to type.

    Wifi) If you are using wifi, scroll up until you see "Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection" and see what the IPv4 address is, this is your internal IP, it is reccomended you set up a static IP to keep it from changing if you disconnect/connect to the wifi every now and then.

    Ethernet) If you are plugged into your router directly, do scroll up until you see a LAN connection stats, find the IPv4...that is your internal IP.

    Now that you have your internal IP, this is what you tell your router to direct the portforward to. LAN (wifi, etc) networks work on 2 layers, the outer layer (external) this is the line between your router and your ISP (if you don't know what that is...google is always your friend) and the inner layer (internal) this is the connection between your router and your device(s).

    There's a hack for that.

  2. #17
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    HOW TO PORT FORWARD FOR MW3:

    1. DELETE CURRENT PORTFORWARDS YOU MIGHT HAVE FOR MW3
    2. ADD THE FOLLOWING, IN THE SAME WAY AS I'M SHOWING YOU
    3. ITS NOT THAT HARD PEOPLE, IT'S REALLY NOT
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  3. #18
    iDEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Don't look behind you...
    Posts
    330
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by Insane View Post
    HOW TO PORT FORWARD FOR MW3:

    1. DELETE CURRENT PORTFORWARDS YOU MIGHT HAVE FOR MW3
    2. ADD THE FOLLOWING, IN THE SAME WAY AS I'M SHOWING YOU
    3. ITS NOT THAT HARD PEOPLE, IT'S REALLY NOT
    Thanks for pulling the ports up, but the OP was having problems finding and using internal IP etc etc, we know its not hard, but you have to know what your IP is, and that confuses some people....

    There's a hack for that.

  4. #19
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    Quote Originally Posted by iDEAD View Post
    Thanks for pulling the ports up, but the OP was having problems finding and using internal IP etc etc, we know its not hard, but you have to know what your IP is, and that confuses some people....
    HOW TO FIND YOUR IP:



    I got bored
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  5. #20
    iDEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Don't look behind you...
    Posts
    330
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by Insane View Post


    HOW TO FIND YOUR IP:



    I got bored
    Read the post I posted before you posted all the ports...lol, you and your pictures

    There's a hack for that.

  6. #21
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    Quote Originally Posted by iDEAD View Post
    Read the post I posted before you posted all the ports...lol, you and your pictures
    The guy's obviously challenged, I gave him a visual
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  7. #22
    iDEAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Don't look behind you...
    Posts
    330
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by Insane View Post


    The guy's obviously challenged, I gave him a visual
    I'f I wasn't where I was, I would make a video xD

    There's a hack for that.

  8. #23
    non ame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,123
    Reputation
    193
    Thanks
    1,024
    as i already stated if i do the ipconfig thing it tells me medium disconnected many many times
    my os is win vista and i am not using wifi

    port forwarded
    UDP 27000 to 27015 inclusive (Game client traffic)
    UDP 27015 to 27030 inclusive (Typically Matchmaking and HLTV)
    TCP 27014 to 27050 inclusive (Steam downloads)
    UDP 4380
    TCP & UDP 3074
    TCP & UDP 28960

    enabled upnp

    and my nat is open in mw2 O.o

  9. #24
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,055
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    1,997
    BLAME YOUR KOREAN GOVERNMENT
    Insane
    Ex Middleman
    [
    PM|VM]
    |x|x|x|x|x|x|x|



    Quote Originally Posted by Boombox View Post
    Shut the fuck up insane you pussy bitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by arunforce View Post
    Shut the fuck up kid, everything that comes out of your mouth sounds retarded as fuck.

  10. #25
    non ame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,123
    Reputation
    193
    Thanks
    1,024
    Ok found a solution
    screw port forwarding, upnp, etc

    switch off kaspersky -> nat open >:|

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] PUT YOUR NAT TO OPEN!
    By Shucker in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Tutorials
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 08-27-2010, 12:02 AM
  2. Making NAT Open
    By Gervino in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Tutorials
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 05-29-2010, 10:32 AM
  3. How do you open your Nat Type (PS3)
    By kevin66062 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-07-2010, 05:31 PM
  4. [Tutorial] How to Open MW2 Nat to Be a host~!
    By tom95ek in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Tutorials
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 07:38 AM
  5. how would one change the button to open most hacks
    By _imahacker_ in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-09-2010, 08:33 PM

Tags for this Thread